We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful retreat, beautifully done.”
Review of Hoi An Chic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hoi An Chic Hotel
Ranked #19 of 144 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Peaceful retreat, beautifully done.”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

This little beauty is imaginatively designed, and located just out of Hoi An's built up area amongst the rice paddies. The rooms are beautifully appointed, with bathrooms you just want to take home, and the staff are friendly, courteous and attentive.

Even though the weather was cool and a bit rainy when we visited, it did not detract from this boutique hotels' ability to provide a welcome retreat from the action in downtown Hoi An.

We travelled with two kids, and they were happy to accommodate us in one room. We were all spoilt rotten. The free shuttle service makes getting to town and back a breeze (literally! In an open sided Jeep!)

Great hotel, great staff. Love it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    843
    120
    17
    1
    2
See reviews for
182
555
33
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

We ended up staying at this beautiful boutique hotel. No bad points except a bit on the pricier side as you can expect of a boutique hotel. But it was great staying in a totally quiet and surrounded by the rice fields makes it a whole in nature experience.

They provide a buffet style breakfast which is pretty adequate with eggs made to order apart from the different cold meats, soups, noodles, rice, cereal, pancakes, fruits and fresh juice.

The complimentary shuttle service into town is a treat as you will find yourself on an old US army jeep. Very, very cool.

Definitely a must stay if you can afford it.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Great little spot!! Wasn't sure about the location when we first arrived but once we got our bearings it was perfect. Halfway between the beach and downtown it's just a short bike ride to both, bikes are also complimentary! Perfect spot if you need a change of pace and just relax. Massive rooms, friendly helpful staff, great breakfast! We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barrywhyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

A small boutique hotel in the middle of the rice fields between Hoi An and the beach. Rooms very nicely decorated with very large bathroom/spa. Want to bring their interior designer to my house! Free transfer to Hoi An and back. Good breakfast. Otherwise Hoi An not that genuine any longer and overrated I think.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MrPinefire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Great hotel and very very amazing and friendly staff and specially the front office girls they are so charming and feel like at home.
The hotel is clean and comfort.
Great location and close to the old town and the beach.
The neighbor is so friendly and one family invited us to come to they house and teach us how to make traditional cake for lunar new year.
The bike that hotel provided are in good condition and the security always check it before give to us.

Highly recommended to stay here

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Yogi_prasetia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The hotel is very new, great rooms, good location, 2kms from the beach and old town. From the moment we got to the hotel to the moment we left we received excellent service from the team of well trained, well groomed, happy staff. We had a small problem understanding how to use (reset) the safe, but it took less than a minute from when I called reception to when a helpful girl knocked on the door. Breakfast is excellent. On our departure the reception staff all came out to waive us goodbye. Hoi An is special, but this hotel made it even more special. The free jeep service is fabulous and we really enjoyed our trips in and out of town using this service.
Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kate w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Friendly helpful staff in a really comfortable, beautifully appointed hotel that exhibits good "green" values. A little way from town, located amongst locals houses and their rice paddies. Complimentary bicycles available in addition to a shuttle service to get you into the old quarter where the action is. Delicious breakfast too.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Madam_Zo_Zo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
2.5 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.8 mi away
Hoi An Holiday Villa
Hoi An Holiday Villa
#2 of 144 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hoi An River Town Hotel
Hoi An River Town Hotel
#14 of 144 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Little Hoi An Central Boutique Hotel & Spa
2.3 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Cozy Hoi An Boutique Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Chic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Chic Hotel

Property: Hoi An Chic Hotel
Address: Nguyen Trai Street | Cam Chau Ward, Hoi An 560000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 144 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hoi An Chic Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOI AN CHIC, a boutique retreat is destined for those who want the basics done right - a good night's sleep on a comfortable bed, a good breakfast, great connectivity and all the necessities for a relaxed stay. The ideal place to bring home unforgettable travel experience amidst the fascinating landscape of the pastoral paddy fields.The unique design of HOI AN CHIC coupled with its red terracotta tiled roofs reflects the typical architecture of the ancient town of Hoi An.Location: set amidst the paddy fields and Hoi An countryside, HOI AN CHIC is an ideal place to capture unforgettable travel experience. The retreat is about 37km from Danang airport, 2km from Hoi An ancient town and 2km from Cua Dai beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoi An Chic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing