We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I really fell in love with Vietnam.”
Review of Hoi An Chic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hoi An Chic Hotel
Ranked #21 of 156 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I really fell in love with Vietnam.”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The company had to give me a special trip to Vietnam in order to meet with one of our strongest distributor of the country. Our travel agent was having a hard timing finding an available room for me close to the office of our distributor because of the peak season. She finally called a few days before my flight that there had been a cancelation at the Hoi An Chic Hotel and she personally recommended me to stay there. Sure enough the price was good, the rooms were properly kept everyday and the staff did a great shop in preparing for my stay. They had a very healthy breakfast served to me every morning. I enjoyed the fresh air that they had to offer too.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoseDRossiemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    877
    127
    18
    1
    2
See reviews for
198
575
35
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed at Hoi An Chic for 5 nights, after staying two in crazy busy Saigon. Upon booking we arranged to be shuttled from Danang Airport, which was the best choice we made as it was a little out of town. It is a 30-minute walk to the old town where most things happen or a 5-minute $4AUD taxi ride. It's an easy five-minute bike ride to the beach. However there are lots of little places along the way for you to get groceries or a pho. I'd say it's about a 3-4 star on world standards. Hoi An Chic staff were very sweet and quick to assist with everything and even decorated our bed with flowers and gave us a bottle of Vietnamese wine to wish us well on our honeymoon. It was nice to see the same friendly faces greet us each day. They told us about the full moon festival - which was awesome. Breakfasts were delicious each morning, my favourite was sipping Jasmin Tea and watching the same farmer herd the water buffalo at 7:05am each day. The pool was a good size and we always had it to ourselves. Our room was large and glorious! Beautiful marble bath that looked over the balcony and onto the lemongrass paddies, a king bed, laptop, TV, huge shower and double basins etc.. it was perfect. We spent a morning walking through the lemongrass paddy pathways where we could see the farmers at work and the local houses. Very interesting and a vast change from the inner town way of life. No westerners around. Thank you Hoi An Chic staff for making this part of our honeymoon so romantic and relaxing. We had no worries at all ^_^/

Room Tip: Choose a 2nd floor balcony room overlooking the lemon grass paddies (away from the pool).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Great little facility with friendly staff and quiet location. Staff organised a scooter for me for 150 VND a day which made trip into town and market easy. Very neat and clean facility with contemporary rooms with Asian decor which is very well priced and away from the chaos.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franc_N_Stein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The service was amazing and the people that work there are unbelievably friendly and helpful. Laundry and food service are both quite reasonable as are the drinks in the fridge in the room. The location is not the best as it is a 10 minute ride away from either the beach or from town (they provide free shuttle service to town about 7 times per day) and taxis are cheap and plentiful. The best was uncomfortable. It was as hard as a rock. There are also only sheer and light color curtains to block light so in the morning you will get up with the sun. Since it is surrounded by rice paddies and farmers, you will be getting up with the roosters anyway. The room is also quite cavernous and sound echos so the tv sounds weird and any noise from people above you is amplified. They need to put darker curtains up to keep the light out and need some soft material on the wall to deaden the sound. The breakfast is adequate but nothing special.

Although there are some things this hotel needs to work on - they are so nice that it is hard to not recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This hotel is amazing everything that we were after and more. We arrived in Hoi An and I mistakenly booked at the Hoi An beach resort after a horrible night and experience I rang the Hoi An chic at 7.30am to see if they had room for us, they came picked us up and from the moment we walked in we were so happy. We stayed in room 588 on of the grand suites on the top floor was so fantastic and was only $121 USD a night (so cheap!), the bathroom is so well done, every detail has been really thought through. We had a huge marble bath in its own room with a view out over the rice paddies. The room had a lovely feel. The whole hotel gives off that boutiquey contemporary, warm feel with a lot of wood and marble used but very tastefully done, we felt very relaxed and almost at home was great to come back to after a day in town or site seeing like your own oasis. The hotel is a couple of km out of town, this is not at anyway a problem if anything is good as the noise is reduced around the hotel, they have a jeep (very cool) that regularly goes in to town we hired scooters each that the hotel organised this was very easy and handy. We even hired the hotels jeep to go to My Son. I don't really like organised tours so this was fantastic 80USD it cost which we thought was also very reasonable. Our breakfast was included in our room we found this good, twice we decided to venture out and have breakfast in town both times we regretted this. Food is always a big part for us when we travel we ate one night in the hotel, normally I would only do this as a last resort as I find normally the hotel restaurants are not that great. This meal was surprisingly good my partner thought it was better than some of the other great vietnamese food we have eaten elsewhere. Our time in Hoi An was only suppose to be three nights then we were going to transfer to Hue. I travelled thru Vietnam several years ago and Hoi An was one of the main places I wanted to return to, we enjoyed our stay so much that we cancelled Hue and extended our stay a further two nights at the Chic. On our last night we had to stay in one of the deluxe rooms the special for this room was only $91 usd!! I was slightly disappointed as I so loved our room but again surprised by the standard of our room, it was very comfortable, we still both had our own sinks in the bathroom and we had a lovely huge window at the end of our bed with another great view. I recommend that you stay here, its great not only for couples, but groups and families don't look anywhere else unless you are a back packer!!..
I forgot to mention the staff, they of course were extremely accommodating and by the end of our stay we felt like family. We will be back !! xxx

Room Tip: If you can afford to book the more expensive room option I personally think ours was best (588) only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kelly-Solomons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This hotel is amazing. The grounds and rooms are stunning. The service is excellent and the staff are incredibly kind.

I booked this hotel through Expedia without any problems. Our taxi driver had some trouble finding the place coming in from Da Nang. It's important to note that the hotel is not in central Hoi An. HOWEVER, the hotel offers regular shuttle service to central Hoi An and there are free bikes to take into town.

The rooms are amazing. I traveled with a friend so we received a room with two single beds. The rooms are so tastefully decorated and the facilities were great. We didn't get to try the outdoor shower or swimming pool because it was kind of chilly when we were there, but what a nice perk.

The breakfast was nice but the pre-prepared food would get kind of cold if you weren't down early enough and they didn't necessarily replenish all the foods throughout the breakfast. So for the pre-prepared food, it seemed a bit first-come, first serve. Try their coconut milk, it's unlike anything I've had. And the pho I think was the best thing on their menu.

I would come here again and just lounge at the hotel. What a beautiful space!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cecilia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

There are lots of accommodation in Hoi An to choose, and it was hard for me to have the right one for my family. I stayed in some other hotels besides this Hoi An Chic but i really loved it. With a warm welcome, good food, nice rice field scenery and a comfortable bed in a big room that gave me a wonderful time here. Thank you and will be back soon.

Room Tip: I am not easy with any bed, so it was hard for me to choose the right hotel with right bed. But this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VietnamBikeTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
2.5 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
2.3 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
2.3 mi away
Cozy Hoi An Boutique Villas
1.1 mi away
Belle Maison Hadana Hoi An Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Chic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Chic Hotel

Property: Hoi An Chic Hotel
Address: Nguyen Trai Street | Cam Chau Ward, Hoi An 560000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 156 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hoi An Chic Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOI AN CHIC, a boutique retreat is destined for those who want the basics done right - a good night's sleep on a comfortable bed, a good breakfast, great connectivity and all the necessities for a relaxed stay. The ideal place to bring home unforgettable travel experience amidst the fascinating landscape of the pastoral paddy fields.The unique design of HOI AN CHIC coupled with its red terracotta tiled roofs reflects the typical architecture of the ancient town of Hoi An.Location: set amidst the paddy fields and Hoi An countryside, HOI AN CHIC is an ideal place to capture unforgettable travel experience. The retreat is about 37km from Danang airport, 2km from Hoi An ancient town and 2km from Cua Dai beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hoi An Chic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing