We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hoi An Highlight”
Review of Hoi An Chic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hoi An Chic Hotel
Ranked #22 of 170 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We spent 3 days at the Hoi An Chic and absolutely loved it. We have been travelling through Vietnam for the past two weeks and our stay at the Hoi An Chic is the highlight. The location was great The room and facilities first class. The staff exceptional. We will be extolling the virtues of Hoi An Chic for a long time to come. It was first class.

Room Tip: We had room 199 (of only 17 rooms) on the ground floor with balcony looking over lush tropical gard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoianchic, Owner at Hoi An Chic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Traveler

We appreciate your feedback and hope we can welcome you again. We have a special promotion at the moment. If you book for 3 nights you can enjoy the choice of either a free buffalo cart excursion in the rice paddies with our guide and learn about the local way of life and farming, right in the farms, or a sunrise cruise on the Thu Bon river on our refurbished traditional Vietnamese fishing boat with a lovely complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,072)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

603 - 609 of 1,072 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

Ahhhh, a soak in the private outdoor tub with its own little garden. What bliss! We visited the Hoi An Chic Hotel about halfway through our two-week tour of Vietnam. It was such a welcome bit of calm after the bustle and traffic of the cities. The facility and the garden are lovely, with a view from the restaurant of a temple across the green of the rice paddy. The staff is helpful, the breakfast choices are quite good and the room is spotless and well-appointed. It's a bit out of the town center, but between the hotel shuttle and a few dollars for a taxi ride, transportation was no problem. We experienced rain one morning of our stay, and it actually turned out to be a highlight memory of our trip. We left the patio doors open and just enjoyed watching the downpour until it cleared. We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful spot to spend a couple hours of peace.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatriciaF20699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoianchic, Owner at Hoi An Chic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Hello Traveler

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We work everyday to ensure our guests are happy. Next time it rains, you can enjoy a cooking class, or borrow one of our library books to while away some time. Thank you again for your very kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We booked the last two rooms available at the Hoi An Chic Hotel six months ahead of our arrival. It just so happened that we were in town at the same time as the moon festival. No wonder this hotel is heavily booked in the tourist season - it's fantastic! All the staff are friendly and helpful. Our room, the 'Grand Chic' overlooked the green rice fields. For a real bit of indulgence we could relax in the huge bath and look our to the fields. And if you want air conditioning in the bathroom its available.

Breakfast was plentiful and fresh. We couldn't go past the chicken Pho and choice of juices - mango and passionfruit, watermelon, coconut and lime. Yum!

There was a jeep transfer into the town centre but it was cheap and easy to get a taxi. About 80,000D a trip.

All up the Hoi An Chic is a wonderful bit of indulgence.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoianchic, Owner at Hoi An Chic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Traveller,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your valuable feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you when you next return to Hoi An. You can enjoy our free shuttle service to the beach or Hoi An Old Town our US military jeeps! Or take a unique excursion through the rice paddies on our buffalo cart!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

I read the great reviews and it was all true. We stayed for one week at Hoi An Chic. It is a perfect spot. Amongst paddy fields half way between the old town and the beaches. We (2 adults and 3 children, 13, 10, 8) loved the place. We took two Chic rooms at the top which were fantastic value for money. It is so quiet here and relaxing. I was worried about the girls splashing around at the pool (it isn't huge) but the other guests didn't seem to mind. The staff are charming. Food is excellent but go for Vietnamese - I found these dishes the best. If you want Italian go to Good Morning Vietnam! There are tonnes of excellent restaurants in town and the shuttle takes you in. Or you use bikes/rented mopeds or a cheap taxi. We stayed longer than most in Hoi An - visiting Cham island too. That is a must (booked through the hotel). Just like Nim's Island! The hotel organised a buffalo ride for the girls which culminated riding bareback through water - this was a highlight. Ginger Spa was also an excellent diversion - giving the children a mini pedicure. Having discovered a piece of Vietnam we shall return no more to Thailand. Hoi An Chic is just one of those places that enables you to find some inner peace away from the everyday carousel of life. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Hoi An again. Well done the staff who are the heartbeat of the Hoi An "chick" as the locals call it!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoianchic, Owner at Hoi An Chic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Traveller,
Thank you for your kind feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the buffalo cart ride - it's a unique journey into life in the paddies. Next time you join us, we would be delighted to take you for a cruise on our Chic boat for an early morning sunrise breakfast tour or evening sunset tour with finger food. This cruise is complimentary if you book for 3 nights or more. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Charming,green eco friendly hotel ,out of the hub of Hoi An !!!Lovely to listen to the serenade of frogs and cicadas clicking,all perched on the edge of rice paddy fields at night.Staff were friendly, hospitable and always helpful .The only problem we had was that 3 mature women from Australia ,do not want to share a double bed in a room ,and due to the high occupancy of the hotel , couldnt be rectified to three singles .Free shuttle jeep was excellent ,and the pool on the rooftop and the gardens were equally captivating .

Room Tip: Make sure if you have three adults in a room /three single beds are provided not a double and one si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank margie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoianchic, Owner at Hoi An Chic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Hello Traveller,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. It is very valuable to us. When your travel agent enquired about making a booking, we did advise that we did not have a twin room available due to our occupancy. The booking for a double room with a single bed was then confirmed by the agent on your behalf. On your arrival, we did everything we could to find a twin room for your group. If we had a room available, we most certainly would have moved you to it. Again, thank you for your feedback and we will use it to continually improve the level of our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Hoi An Chic Hotel was definitely the highlight of our stay in Vietnam. Location is perfect, outside of Hoi An old town so the setting is peaceful and quiet. Half way between old town and beach makes for easy access to both. We used the hotel's free bike rentals every day. Jeep shuttle service made getting to/from town at night convenient. - Hotel/room design and landscaping is very well done. If you get up early enough, sit up there and watch the sunrise! The staff is AMAZING, everyone was so kind and accommodating, it felt like we were family. We were originally only planning to stay for 1 night - we ended up staying for three. Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoianchic, Owner at Hoi An Chic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Hello Traveller,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again next time you are in Hoi An.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I think I'm going to say pretty much the same as other travellers and rave about Hoi An Chic!
Audley Travel, out operators made much of apologising because the hotel was 2kms from the old town.
In our experience it was a benefit!
While the old town of Hoi An was one of our favourites in Vietnam. Getting out of town to sleep in one of the best rooms we stayed in, with amazing views over rice fields from the bath and seranaded to sleep at night to the sound of frogs rather than the noise of traffic. We only took breakfast in the hotel as there were so many great restaurants in Hoi An and it was excellent.. We found the staff were just amazing, attentive without being over familiar and the hotel was only a 2km cycle ride to the beach on the hotels free bicycles.
Great shuttle bus service to town in the hotels old Willys Jeeps, I'm such a kid and had to be photographed by these old classic vehicles for the scrapbook.

Mike and Michele
Amersham

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoianchic, Owner at Hoi An Chic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Travellers,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We value and appreciate it and hope that we are able to serve you again when you are next in Hoi An.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.1 mi away
Lantana Riverside Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
2.2 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Cozy Hoi An Boutique Villas
2.3 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Chic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Chic Hotel

Address: Nguyen Trai Street | Cam Chau Ward, Hoi An 560000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 170 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: £46 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hoi An Chic Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOI AN CHIC, a boutique retreat is destined for those who want the basics done right - a good night's sleep on a comfortable bed, a good breakfast, great connectivity and all the necessities for a relaxed stay. The ideal place to bring home unforgettable travel experience amidst the fascinating landscape of the pastoral paddy fields.The unique design of HOI AN CHIC coupled with its red terracotta tiled roofs reflects the typical architecture of the ancient town of Hoi An.Location: set amidst the paddy fields and Hoi An countryside, HOI AN CHIC is an ideal place to capture unforgettable travel experience. The retreat is about 37km from Danang airport, 2km from Hoi An ancient town and 2km from Cua Dai beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hoi An Chic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing