We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such an amazing place”
Review of Hoi An Chic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hoi An Chic Hotel
Ranked #21 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014

It was honestly the best hotel we've ever been to. Fantastic location with an amazing view over rice fields. Staff are extremely friendly and eager to help with smiling. Everyone welcomes us and we felt like we are home. Especially receptionists who remembered my name and gave me plums as they know I like it, and the guys who hand out bicycles are helpful. So nice!!!
We stayed here for 2 nights in Grand Chic. Such a relaxing way with the huge bathtub. The bedroom is decorated so nicely,we could look out across the fields from our bed.
we didn't want to leave.
We enjoyed our stay and recommend the hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crocodile037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoianchic, Owner at Hoi An Chic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Traveler

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your comments about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the Grand Chic room and the bathtub with views to the rice paddies. Our goal is to make you feel at home and relax with us. If you come back and stay 3 nights with us before 30 June, we will pamper you with a complimentary airport transfer and a sunrise breakfast cruise on our Chic Boat. We might even be able to find more plums! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,052)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

570 - 576 of 1,052 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

My partner and I spent four nights here in May and we were genuinely upset to have to leave. Here are my thoughts on the stay:

Location: The location is one of the things that drew us to this delightful hotel. Smack bang in the middle of rice paddies, you get to enjoy the serenity and view while having breakfast at the restaurant. It's approximately ten minutes away from the centre of Hoi An by car, but in all honesty I was happy to be away from the hustle and bustle. Plus, the hotel offers a complimentary jeep shuttle service, which attracts quite the admiring stares from passers by. Even if you get a taxi it only costs a few dollars to get back from the centre.

Rooms: Our room was beautiful. There was a huge bathtub and shower outside. You're provided with a hairdryer, kettle and complimentary tea and coffee (the ginger tea was a lovely addition and I regret not having brought some home with me). The bed itself was very comfortable, and there's also a laptop (albeit a slow one), TV, free WiFi, minibar, AC, and toiletries.

Pool: The small pool overlooks the rice paddies and is barely ever full. My partner and I had it to ourselves most of the time. You can also enjoy cocktails - we recommend the Pina Coladas!

Staff: The staff genuinely could not do enough for us. They were friendly, warm and welcoming, and we felt sad saying goodbye after our stay. As the hotel only has 17 rooms, you receive extremely personalised service, to the extent that when they found out it was my birthday during our stay they left me a card and a beautiful scarf as a gift on our bed!

Breakfast: The breakfast includes fresh fruit, smoothies (the coconut and banana one was amazing. Sad that it was only available on one of the days I was there!), tea and coffee (you can also have Vietnamese ice coffee, you just need to ask), an egg station, a selection of Asian dishes such as noodles and dim sum, as well as bacon, sausages, hash browns, bread etc. The eggs were great, but some of the other items were sat there a bit too long so they weren't always that great. My advice is to go as soon as breakfast starts to ensure you eat when everything is freshly made. But overall, it was tasty and filling.

Overall atmosphere: As someone who's been lucky enough to stay in some of the world's best five stars, I have to say that I'm now a boutique hotel convert thanks to Hoi An Chic. The level of service and personalised attention that you get here just doesn't compare. I felt that the staff were genuine in everything they did - they were helpful because they wanted us to have a great time, not because management told them they had to act like they're interested, which is how you sometimes feel in a 5 star.

Verdict: I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone, and I can see why it's the number one rated hotel in Hoi An. If you're looking for some downtime surrounded by nature while also still being close enough to the action when you want it, then this is the hotel for you. We would go back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: We liked our ground level room, as it meant we could get cocktails from the restaurant served to us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea83A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoianchic, Owner at Hoi An Chic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Traveler

Thank you so much for your very kind words. It means a lot to us that you enjoyed your stay. We are working on our breakfast and one day we'd love to see you to return so that we can meet your expectations in this regard. To entice you, we have a special promotion at the moment, with a 35% discount if you book with us directly, plus a complimentary airport transfer, daily breakfasts, including a stunning sunrise breakfast cruise as well as a romantic dinner for two, by candle light in our restaurant. We really appreciate that you enjoyed your home away from home. Please come and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

And they lend you bikes to cycle the 2 km to the beach. And into Hoi An if you wish - but there is also a free shuttle. The rooms are gorgeous and the gardens the same. The hotel has a wonderful collection of birds - the staff put them to sleep with shades on at night - which charmed our children. The pool is small but very lovely and the views over the surrounding rice paddies is restful and magical. We went to An Bang beach from here on the bikes and used the shuttle to Hi An - marvellous breakfast also with every choice you could wish for and home made yoghurt! A blessed place.

Room Tip: we had the family room - amazing - a suite of two rooms and two bathrooms with balcony and beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ripplevale_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoianchic, Owner at Hoi An Chic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Traveler

Thanks so much for your comments. We are delighted to provide complimentary bicycles and a map to help you explore the area. If that is a little too energetic, we also offer regular, free shuttle services to Hoi An and the beach in our US Military Jeeps. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Loved this sweet little hotel among the rice paddies. Simple yet well decorated, spacious rooms. The service was amazing, everyone was friendly and welcoming! All the girls at the front desk remember you by your first name! Definitely borrow the free bikes to ride to the local beach only 15mins away. We went jet skiing at the local beach which was also great fun (30aud for 30mins ride). The jeep which takes you to the old town is also a fun experience! From the moment we booked this hotel until the hugs the girls gave us when we left, nothing was short of amazing! Wished we could have stayed longer! We will be back soon :) From, Peanut and friends.

Room Tip: Grand Chic is very spacious, but the standard rooms are great also!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzyChu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoianchic, Owner at Hoi An Chic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Traveler

Thank you so much for your very, very kind words. It is important to us that you feel like you are in your "home away from home" when you stay with us. That is the Chic difference. If you would like to come back and spend 5 nights with us, we will provide you a complimentary airport transfer, sunrise boat cruise, romantic dinner for 2 as well as a 45 minute foot spa. Please book directly on our website to use this offer. We would love to welcome you again. We really enjoyed having you stay and spend time with us. Thank you again for your sincere feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is a beautiful hotel just outside of Central Hoi An, stunning location in the middle of paddy fields, beautifully landscaped with a fab pool and sunbathing area on a raised level. Rooms are modern, spacious and uniquely decorated and the outside bathrooms are fantastic! The family suite is huge (a bit like a loft conversion and would easily sleep 4 adults). You can borrow bikes - the main mode of transport in Hoi an - to get into town or the beach - and there's a fun jeep service that goes into town and back too. Failing that a taxi is about £1 each way! Very friendly, helpful staff. I would echo some other comments on here that the food isn't amazing - breakfast is fine but we had better elsewhere. But given the range of restaurants in Hoi An you would probably want to eat out in the evening - we did and had some amazing food. Dingo Deli at the top of the road from Hoi An chic does excellent Lavaza coffee and is well worth a visit (5 mins walk from here ). Had a brilliant time at Hoi an chic and will stay here again without question if ever back in Hoi An!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank RosieB1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoianchic, Owner at Hoi An Chic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Traveler

Thank you so much for your comments. We really appreciate them. We are delighted that you enjoyed your room and your stay. Our complimentary bicycles and jeep shuttle are there to ensure you are able to experience Hoi An inexpensively and comfortably. We also have a range of day tours you can choose from when you next visit. And if you stay for 3 or more nights we have a Buffalo Cart excursion or Sunrise Breakfast excursion on the Thu Bon River as part of your stay. We are working on our menu and food in the restaurant and hope that when you return, this aspect will meet your expectation. Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Initially we planned to stay just for 3 nights, we have decided to extend for another 2 nights. Rooms very clean with nice layout ( especially green room). We loved food served by the hotel restaurant: all dished very tasty and well presented. Small room for improvement with drinks selection. But overal top top.
The staff was very friendly and always ready to help us. Hotel is perfectly located with distances 2 km from the beach and 3 km from the city, cycling was fun.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Orange or green room are really fantastic, be careful and check other rooms , cheaper may have view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnieszka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoianchic, Owner at Hoi An Chic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Traveler

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely appreciate it. We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Hoi An Chic. All our rooms are the same, the only difference being that some have lovely views of the gardens and others, the rice paddies. We are delighted that you enjoyed your food and we will review our drinks list based on your comments. Our goal is to provide a personal style with a little bit of Chic! We appreciate that your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

From the moment we arrived we knew we were going to enjoy our stay at the Hoi An Chic. The staff are exceptionally welcoming and friendly - nothing is a problem for them. Great room - spacious, well appointed and the indoor/outdoor bathroom is gorgeous. Loved the little touches like the complimentary fruit, kimonos laid out on the bed in the evenings, handy list of Vietnamese phrases and the staff recommendations for activities, shopping and restaurants were all spot on. Perfectly located between the town centre and beaches so you can enjoy the best of both worlds - free shuttles into town and bikes at the hotel. If you miss the shuttle times it's only a cheap taxi ride (around VND40,000). Add to this the pool and the lovely gardens - this really felt like a tranquil retreat and just what we needed after the madness of the cities. Stayed for three nights and wished we had longer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Safiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoianchic, Owner at Hoi An Chic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Traveler

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. It is important to us at Hoi An Chic that you feel "at home" and able to relax when you stay with us. Our jeep shuttle is a fun way to get to and from Hoi An and the beach. If you miss the shuttle times, you can take our "Jeep Taxi" service and arrive at your destination for less than a taxi fare, with the security that you are with one of our drivers. Thank you again and we'd be delighted to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
2.3 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
2.5 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lantana Riverside Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa
2.2 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
2.2 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Chic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Chic Hotel

Address: Nguyen Trai Street | Cam Chau Ward, Hoi An 560000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: £59 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hoi An Chic Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOI AN CHIC, a boutique retreat is destined for those who want the basics done right - a good night's sleep on a comfortable bed, a good breakfast, great connectivity and all the necessities for a relaxed stay. The ideal place to bring home unforgettable travel experience amidst the fascinating landscape of the pastoral paddy fields.The unique design of HOI AN CHIC coupled with its red terracotta tiled roofs reflects the typical architecture of the ancient town of Hoi An.Location: set amidst the paddy fields and Hoi An countryside, HOI AN CHIC is an ideal place to capture unforgettable travel experience. The retreat is about 37km from Danang airport, 2km from Hoi An ancient town and 2km from Cua Dai beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LateRooms, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoi An Chic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing