We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A touch of class in Hoi an”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #31 of 148 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A touch of class in Hoi an”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

What a hotel! Very clean with caring staff. The rooms are decorated and furnished very nicley. The beds are so comfortable you may not want to get up! Showers are powerful and can be adjusted to very hot! Staff all put themselves out of their way to make sure you are happy, comfortable and relaxed. Nothing seems too much trouble. Free shuttle to the beech is a once touch and they can also organise taxis at a little reduced price. Free foot massage too!!
We had a cookery class with Danny. One of the happiest chefs in Hoi an. He took us around the markets and tailored our class to suit vegetarians. Was a great experience and I highly recommend it. Sorts a meal out for you too. The breakfast is good and Danny will make you up some fresh eggs too.
This is the first hotel which I have given5/5 in all categories. I wouldnt look to any other hotel if this ones available.
Defiantly my first choice for when I return!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Panisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear Writer,

Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,283
    317
    51
    8
    13
See reviews for
268
823
129
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We spent 2 nights here at the end of our Vietnam trip. Everything was fantastic. The staff were very helpful and the food was excellent
Location very good. Excellent massage on the premises. Would make a great location for a romantic break, although as we were 3 lads sharing a room that wasn't on the agenda!
Highlight of our stay was the cooking class run by Danny who was a great teacher and very friendly.
This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear Writer,

Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I stayed here with a friend for 4 days. The rooms are very clean and well maintained. Breakfast was included every morning and was absolutely delicious. Queyen (Lisa) even helped us book a ride to the airport early in the morning, and she made sure that Thien had a breakfast packed for our departure.
The location is great and you can rent bikes or motorbikes right outside the front door. Good food, shopping, and bars are only minutes away.
The only area I felt it was lacking was in the gym. A lot of the equipment did not work and I was forced to use the treadmill. Other than that, this place is fantastic and I will definitely be back the next time I am in Hoi An!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JTMeinert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Writer,

Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

My boyfriend booked Little Hoi An as a treat for my birthday and it was more lovely than I could've hoped. On the morning of my birthday a lady called Thi brought a cake and card to my table at breakfast and sang happy birthday to me. The cake was delicious! And before I left for dinner on the night of my birthday a lady called Lisa brought me another cake, I felt very spoilt! They knew it was my birthday from my passport and I thought it was so sweet that they made such an effort for me. The rooms are so clean and comfortable, the bathroom is immaculate with an amazing shower. The breakfast is tasty and there's a lot to choose from, including an omelette station. The pool is small but perfect for a relaxing dip after a hot day walking around the old town. The old town is only a 3 min walk from Little Hoi An where we ate in some amazing restaurants! Overall we had a perfect stay and would highly recommend Little HoiAn Boutique Hotel :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your voting us as the: " Perfect for everything" and our TEAM felt very encouraged & motivated with your happy recent stay with us and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your boy friend back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

My husband and I are staying here along with our 2 kids and I am so glad we made the choice to stay here. Hotel is in the best location ever and the breakfast is amazing. Beds are so comfy and the staff is so helpful. Best surprise was today when we had nothing on the schedule they offered us a free taxi to their beach club where they have chairs with umbrellas and an amazing restaurant. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again. It's so cute and perfect AND our balcony faces NOT the river but a street with a local village and I have to say this is the best part of the trip. We sit with the windows open and watch the people go about their every day life. The Roosters wake us in the morning and I LOVE my view of the local people doing their daily thing. Much better than a river view in my opinion!
Sara FLORIDA USA!

Room Tip: I love NOT the river view but the rooms in the back that face the local street. You can watch peopl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear Writer,

Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Really lovely boutique hotel on the river front, great spot with short walks to everywhere including restaurants, bars, shopping, tailors and the Old Town. desk staff are lovely as are the staff at breakfast. Rooms are great and clean, nice bathroom with all amenities. Free wifi, good flat screen TV (although the reception can be a bit dodgy), breakfast provides a good choice. Smallish pool but a welcome amenity after an hour or two outside, it is HOT HOT here at the moment. Nothing to fault at all. Spa amenities are clean and lovely too.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moiash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 July 2013
Dear Writer,

Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments during your recent stay with us and we still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We have just spent 2 nights at this hotel and we are very satisfied! It's a beautiful little hotel and we love how the room looks. It's located just outside the town (with only a few pleasant minutes to walk). The hotel is quite and that is something that we appreciated after spending the day in Hoi An centrum that is over crowed with people. You won't be sorry for choosing this hotel.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sunnis786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Writer,

Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
0.2 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Little Hoi An Central Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
River Suites Hoi An
River Suites Hoi An
#28 of 148 in Hoi An
753 reviews
0.5 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.2 mi away
Hoi An River Town Hotel
Hoi An River Town Hotel
#17 of 148 in Hoi An
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: 2 Thoai Ngoc Hau Street | Song Hoai Square, Cam Pho Ward, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 148 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking that legendary Hoai river running peacefully in front and just a few steps from the famous Japanese Bridge (the symbol of Hoian), the Little Hoian Boutique Resort offers guests a superb location whether your pleasure be relaxing, touring, shopping, dining or simply exploring the two Unesco’s World Heritage list: Hoian Ancient Town & My Son Holy Land.Our 30 stylish rooms & suites are tastefully designed and decorated with a perfect blend between the Vietnamese lifestyle architecture and Heritage influenced theme, to ensure the most comfortable and enjoyable stay. No matter how many times you come back to visit us, you can always experience something different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing