We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great team, hotel and cooking class!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #36 of 157 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and during our stay the team made us feel very welcome and were all very attentive. The hotel sits just walking distance of Hoi An Old Town and around 15-20 (depending on how slow you cycle) to the beach. The best thing about heading to the beach is they have their own free sun loungers, so no need to haggle for one. Rental of bikes can be hired outside of the hotel. The hotel itself is new and perfect for us, as we do not like the bigger impersonal chain hotels. The staff greeted you every day and made sure we were happy, which we were!

We didn't eat at the restaurant, as there is a wide choice of street vendors that were a cheaper than the hotel, but this is expected.

The highlight of the hotel is the cooking class with Danny. His English is great and we enjoyed the little tour of the old town. He also took us to the market and talked us through the different fruit and vegs available. The class was made up of 4 people, which meant he could spend more time showing us how to make Hoi An specialities. Afterwards, we could eat what we made plus he gave us the recipes so we can make it again. Even if you don't stay here, I would highly recommend checking whether you could take the cooking class.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kymmbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Writer,

Our Master Chef Danny Hai and the "little" TEAM send our best regards to your family and feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,716)
There are newer reviews for Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,160 - 1,166 of 1,716 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

The staff at this hotel were a highlight of our trip to Vietnam. We traveled for three weeks (honeymoon) from the South to North and without doubt they were the most accommodating and friendly. We stayed for three nights in Oct 2013 (one night was when Typhoon Nari hit). They surprised us with a well organised surprise dinner to celebrate with balloons and cake provided. A special mention to the head chief Danny - we attended his cooking class and it was just a wonderful experience which was so enjoyable and recommend anyone staying here to do. This hotel is close to the markets (hire a bike for the day) and cycle around and enjoy what I believe is the best place in Vietnam. Check out all the local shops, grab a bargain and enjoy some wonderful food. Thank you to Danny, Rebecca and Susan for making our stay a time to remember!

Room Tip: The rooms are small (hence the name Boutique) but well worth the visit.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Writer,

Our Master Chef Danny, Rebecca, Susan and the "little" TEAM send their best regards to your family and feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Hi Julia,lisa and all members of the little hoi an.having travelled the length and breadth of vietnam over the past 16days and staying in 4to5star hotels the whole way,i can honestly say the little hoi an won hands down.From the warmth we received at reception when we first arrived,through to the obliging staff in restraunt and to the making up of the rooms.i dont know the secret of your staff training but who ever is responsable needs congradulating.John Lohman

Room Tip: Its not hard to be happy,and good rooms will follow
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Writer,

Julia,lisa and all members of the little Hoian feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments " There is no better place to stay in hoi an and vietnam " on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We will KEEP IT UP and look forward to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I loved this hotel for its friendly and helpful staff (Rachael and Susan). The staff would welcome me when I return to the hotel and chat with me while I'm having breakfast to learn more about my day and time in Vietnam. When I left the hotel, they gave me a pair of earrings. They also brought out a cake and sang happy birthday for another lady staying at the hotel the same time as me. Such a sweet gesture.

Room: Beds were comfortable and room was spacious. I had the view of the back but it wasn't anything nice (If you care for view, ask for river view). AirCon and ceiling fan
TV - they have English speaking channels / news.
Bathroom was clean
Location is 8-10 minutes walk to Japanese Bridge and center of town. Not really walking distance to the beach. The hotel does have shuttle bus and willing to pay for a specific company taxi if you miss the return bus (I did not use this so I can not review this).
Breakfast was good as they had some traditional Vietnamese food (beside Pho). Staff would come by and chat to make sure everything is okay in the room and what we did or will be doing that day. They were not bothersome while I was eating and only came by when I was just relaxing and sipping my coffee.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilzstarlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Writer,

Rachael & Susan and our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments " Friendly" on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We will KEEP IT UP and look forward to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Definitly good value and well worth it! The service and staff are impeccable, hotel and room are comfort and the bathroom are clean!. Went on a company trip and stayed couple days on our own and did not want to leave! A perfect spot for a relaxing getaway! The value is unsurpassed! I'm saving money so I can return again next year!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryJ243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your complete enjoyment stay with us. The management & our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I have just returned from a 16 day tour of Vietnam. During the tour I stayed at the Little HoiAn Hotel, in HoiAn village.
The village is famous for the many tailors & clothing manufacturers, which I used for several items, these were beautifully made & very cheap.
The local attractions were the quant village & the many restaurants including the boat which included a singing, guitar playing Chef.
The absolute best part of HoiAn however was the Little HoiAn Boutique Hotel. The staff were totally professional, friendly & helpful, I will attempt to attach some photos of the very attractive young women who provided the excellent service.
The Hotel is quant, attractive & comfortable I give it an excellent recommendation .
The staff including Lisa, Susan & Pamela along with several others were excellently

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobmuirson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Writer,

Lisa, Susan & Pamela and our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We will KEEP IT UP and look forward to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This hotel is such a lovely one, with loads of atmosphere and character, set on the banks of the river, close to the Japanse Bridge and the heart of Hoi An Heritage Centre. The staff were lovely and friendly. The cooking class was superb. Danny and his team were fantastic and it was highly entertaining. In fact was one of the highlights of our visit to Vietnam. I would recommend this hotel to everyone!!

Room Tip: try to get one overlooking the river with a balcony. But the rooms are lovely regardless
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArielKelsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Writer,

Our Executive Chef Danny and our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We will KEEP IT UP and look forward to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
0.2 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Little Hoi An Central Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Cozy Hoi An Boutique Villas
0.5 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: 2 Thoai Ngoc Hau Street | Song Hoai Square, Cam Pho Ward, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 157 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: £37 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking that legendary Hoai river running peacefully in front and just a few steps from the famous Japanese Bridge (the symbol of Hoian), the Little Hoian Boutique Resort offers guests a superb location whether your pleasure be relaxing, touring, shopping, dining or simply exploring the two Unesco’s World Heritage list: Hoian Ancient Town & My Son Holy Land.Our 30 stylish rooms & suites are tastefully designed and decorated with a perfect blend between the Vietnamese lifestyle architecture and Heritage influenced theme, to ensure the most comfortable and enjoyable stay. No matter how many times you come back to visit us, you can always experience something different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing