We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staff and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #32 of 152 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Broome, Australia
1 review
“great staff and location”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Amazing friendly staff, sensational breakfast, clean well appointed rooms, fabulous location, nothing was too much trouble. Tien was a lovely safe handsome driver, took us to Hue for a day and airport transfers. We will stay at Little Hoi An again on our next visit !!! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shazpete E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for voting us as the: "great staff and location" during your recent visit in Hoian Ancient Town. The management & our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,297
    320
    51
    9
    13
See reviews for
275
830
131
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We arrived and were allocated a 'city view' - basically looking out over wasteland and rubbish. We asked for a 'river view' room and were moved to the front of the hotel. (We managed to negotiate a small payment for the 'upgrade'.) The 'river view' is really a view over a muddy canal. The rooms are very small - surprising since this is a recently built hotel. Everything was clean and well-appointed. The breakfasts were substantial and full of choice. The staff were wonderfully helpful - perhaps even too enthusiastic to help.
Basically, the hotel is excellent because of its location to the old town but overpriced. There are other excellent hotels in a very touristy town that are much better value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertInverness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your complete enjoyment stay with us, particularly you really appreciate our central location, service and the fabulous daily breakfast served. The management & our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

Since your booking made thru the Travel Agent and we don't know how much they charged you. Other guests who booked directly with us from our own website or thru OTAs, they have found our hotel as the worthy place and value for money. We often run our seasonal promotional rates, please book direct with us for your next visit.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Good location just a few minutes walking to the center, with the world heritage houses and buddhist temples and temptation streets with too many tourist shops. Helpful and kind staff. Delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for voting us as the "Good hotel with kind helpful staff " during your recent visit in Hoian Ancient Town. The management & our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montisi, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

After a wonderful welcome we were shown to a beautiful room in this pretty boutique hotel just on the outskirts of Hoi An. A 5 minute walk to the centre and just far enough away to be peaceful. The best breakfast so far in Vietnam and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. My girlfriend and I are both in the hospitality industry and cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MontisiMagica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your complete enjoyment stay with us during your recent visit in Hoian Ancient Town. The management & our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The hotel is well-positioned overlooking the river. The rooms are a good-size with balconies overlooking the river lovely view. The bathroom was large. Staff were extremely helpful and being able to hire bicycles right outside the hotel was a bonus. The breakfast was good and a good choice. I would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 301lynneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your complete enjoyment stay with us during your recent visit in Hoian Ancient Town. The management & our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

What a lovely little place, from the welcome to the cooking class, the staff were wonderful, with great senses of humour and very helpful. Bicycles to rent right out the front door and the lady hiring them will even do you a same-day laundry service! Location was perfect as it was a little away from the noise. View was of people's backyards - but we didn't care.. This is Vietnam, so chalk it all up to experience! Cooking class at this hotel was a definite highlight.. So much fun - we laughed and joked and even danced!
Free shuttle to the beach and back, pool, gym, spa - it's all here :-)
Highly recommend to stay here.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TheDrea77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your complete enjoyment stay with us during your recent visit in Hoian Ancient Town. The management & our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at Little Hoi An Boutique and Spa for 3 nights and could not be more pleased. On first impressions, the hotel is new but keeps an authentic feel, staff are very welcoming and helpful, and location is very good. It is an easy 5 min walk to the central market area. We did not have a chance to use the pool, spa, gym, or bike services, however we looked at each and all appeared very nice. Rooms and bathrooms are spacious, beds very comfortable. Security at the hotel is paramount - we had a tailor visit our room but not before giving consent both over the phone and in person! Overall a great spot to stay for spacious, clean, comfortable rooms and very attentive service. Would recommend to others and stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CPails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your complete enjoyment stay with us during your recent visit in Hoian Ancient Town. The management & our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
0.2 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Little Hoi An Central Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
River Suites Hoi An
River Suites Hoi An
#30 of 152 in Hoi An
722 reviews
0.5 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.2 mi away
Hoi An River Town Hotel
Hoi An River Town Hotel
#16 of 152 in Hoi An
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: 2 Thoai Ngoc Hau Street | Song Hoai Square, Cam Pho Ward, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 152 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking that legendary Hoai river running peacefully in front and just a few steps from the famous Japanese Bridge (the symbol of Hoian), the Little Hoian Boutique Resort offers guests a superb location whether your pleasure be relaxing, touring, shopping, dining or simply exploring the two Unesco’s World Heritage list: Hoian Ancient Town & My Son Holy Land.Our 30 stylish rooms & suites are tastefully designed and decorated with a perfect blend between the Vietnamese lifestyle architecture and Heritage influenced theme, to ensure the most comfortable and enjoyable stay. No matter how many times you come back to visit us, you can always experience something different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing