We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #30 of 144 Hotels in Hoi An
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Charming and convenient”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Beautiful and nicely decorated hotel.
Just a 2 minutes walk from the action but far enough from the noises.
Smiling and helpful staff.
If You can travel on a "chic" budget I definitely recommend this hotel.
If you want a nice suit made in a few hours go to Wall St Taylor, just a 5 min walk. Don't get shoes made, they are never as good as the pictures...!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sottiauxben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your complete enjoyment stay with us during your recent visit in Hoian Ancient Town. The management & our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,263
    312
    51
    8
    13
See reviews for
265
807
126
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

My boyfriend and I made a reservation here expecting only to stay 1 night and then switch to a beach hotel...and ended up staying 3! We loved the staff so much and the rooms are adorable and dressed with lanterns as is the theme in Hoi An. All the girls are wonderful, and a special thanks to Rebecca. We didn't tell them it was my boyfriends birthday, but they had noticed on his passport and prepared a cake with his full name and sang to him that morning. Incredible breakfast, friendliest staff, cutest town! Thank you...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristieM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear Writer,

Rebecca and our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We had 4 fabulous nights at this hotel and agree, it is more like staying with family. The staff were so welcoming, helpful and super attentive. They repeatedly asked if we slept well and was everything okay with our room. The rooms are all quite large, very clean, great showers and the beds super comfortable. Great showers. The decor was really stylish with a mix of contemporary Chinese showcasing beautiful Chinese lanterns. I was so inspired by the lanterns I purchased 7!!! I suggest you also book their hotel car for transfers. We were met upon arrival without fuss and also our transfer back to the airport. Their charge is very reasonable and the same, if not a bit cheaper, than trying to book a taxi on the street. Also, book all tours through them as they don't over charge like some hotels. Honestly, we were hard pressed to give them any constructive feedback as they do everything so well. Book now! Hoi An is beautiful and you can walk to the old part of town in no more than a slow 5 min stroll.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor at the front of the building which I can highly recommend. The rooms at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christeene818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for voting us as the "Best TREAT" in Hoian Ancient Town. The management & our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed 4 nights in this very pleasant hotel. Big, clean rooms, comfortable, huge beds, air condition that worked, delicious breakfast and last but not least, a staff who did their best to make you feel comfortable and wellcome.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LillehammerSverre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your complete enjoyment stay with us during your recent visit in Hoian Ancient Town. The management & our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Right from the start we loved this place with Amanda's very helpful emails. Then when we were picked up from the train station by Tien, the handsome one (not the old or chubby one - we had to laugh at the descriptions). We were very comfortable and felt we were visiting family. Spoil yourself and upgrade, T's definitely worth it.

Tip: if you're a light sleeper be sure to close both sets of balcony doors for total soundproofing.

Linda and Terry.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Writer,

BIG thanks for LOVE. The management & our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

My partner and I stayed in this boutique hotel for quite a long stay so we got to become quite friendly with the staff. Special thanks to Lisa, Rebecca, Susan and Keven to name a few...they are very helpful and made our stay memorable and entertaining. We found the breakfast was very good but didn't use the pool or gym. My partner raved about the spa service in the hotel too. The location is great but as others have commented this area is under construction and development.
One complaint I would have is this hotel is a bit noisy. Inconsiderate guests dragging the heavy furniture on the floor and flushing toilets through the night became irritating when trying to sleep.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor overlooking the canal and hope the guests around you are a bit considerate of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Writer,

Lisa, Rebecca, Susan and Keven... and our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

Yes, they are our RICHEST ASSET and priceless with us.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anglesea, Australia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Great location although the river looks a like a canal, great staff, breakfast OK, beds good etc. etc. Can't really fault it other than a bit noisy in the mornings. The pool location was a bit weird and put me off a bit and I was too slack to use the gym but I should have. I would definitely recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Book a room away from reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holden4100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for voting us as the "“ Good location, good everything" during your recent visit in Hoian Ancient Town. The management & our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.3 mi away
Little Hoi An Central Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hoi An River Town Hotel
Hoi An River Town Hotel
#14 of 144 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.0 mi away
River Suites Hoi An
River Suites Hoi An
#29 of 144 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
0.5 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: 2 Thoai Ngoc Hau Street | Song Hoai Square, Cam Pho Ward, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 144 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking that legendary Hoai river running peacefully in front and just a few steps from the famous Japanese Bridge (the symbol of Hoian), the Little Hoian Boutique Resort offers guests a superb location whether your pleasure be relaxing, touring, shopping, dining or simply exploring the two Unesco’s World Heritage list: Hoian Ancient Town & My Son Holy Land.Our 30 stylish rooms & suites are tastefully designed and decorated with a perfect blend between the Vietnamese lifestyle architecture and Heritage influenced theme, to ensure the most comfortable and enjoyable stay. No matter how many times you come back to visit us, you can always experience something different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing