We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four nights of Luxury!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #33 of 156 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Saratoga Springs
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Four nights of Luxury!”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We spent four nights at the Boutique Hoi An Resort. It was a beautifil beach resort on the South China Sea, a half hour ride from DaNang. The experience was like living on a French Plantation, deciding on where to relax--between a gorgeous beach and pool!!. The spacious grounds and buildings were beautifully maintained. Breakfast choices were plentiful and diverse. We especially enjoyed getting to know Nam, our young server, who added insight into the life of a Viet Namese. The shuttle was a great way to get into the town with its plentiful restaurants, shops and tailors.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaratogaJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Writer,

Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,700 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,304
    323
    51
    9
    13
See reviews for
277
834
134
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We had a great welcoming to this little hotel. It has the The best breakfast we have had in VN. Location is fabulous - close to old town and newly popular night market. The "suite" we reserved had a double bed, two chairs and a small bathroom with a fabulous walk-in shower. We had a small balcony with two chairs but seating in the suite was very limited. The sliding doors to the bathroom didn't open or close property. Staff could not fix the problem.

The hotel offers limited shuttle service to the beach. We cycled to the beach - if you choose to the same, wear a helmut and keep your wits about you for every second on the bike. Hoi An is much calmer than larger VN cities but the motorcyclists and vehicles are guided by their own rules -- be ware!

The staff were incredibly attentive and helpful. This place boasts a 4-star rating - doesn't meet a four-star rating and yet I loved our time at this beautiful little hotel in Hoi An.

Room Tip: If booking this hotel, be sure to book a "river front" room. There are "river view&q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for voting us as the:" Great Home Away from Home ”. Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2014

My wife and I only stayed one night in Hoi An as part of a pre arranged trip through Vietnam which is nowhere near enough time in this beautiful little city, such a great contrast to the chaos of Hanoi and HCMC.
The hotel Is well located on the river, a pleasant 5 minute walk to the centre of town. Good shower and comfortable bed, but what really sets it apart from many similar hotels is the truly wonderful staff.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the river, the view from the back isn't very inspiring
See more room tips
Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank gbm1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Writer,

BIG thanks for voting us as the hotel with EXCELLENT STAFF in Hoian. Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed 2 nights in March 2014.
Aside from the obvious aspects, location, safety, hot shower, cleanliness, value, to me the most important aspects of accommodations is the comfort of the bed and the WIFI bandwidth. If everything is wonderful but the bed is too hard and the WIFI bandwidth is weak well then I'm going to be miserable.
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel is excellent except for a slightly hard bed (not terrible, just slightly hard) and reasonably strong (average, not weak and not very fast) WIFI bandwidth. The hotel doesn't secure their networks with passwords so someone had glommed onto our hotspot (room 109) and slowed it to a crawl, but I just logged on to a different room (209) and it worked fine.
The service from all members of the staff was exceptional.
Location, safety, hot shower, cleanliness, value are all excellent.
The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raymagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for voting us as the:" Decent WIFI / Decent Bed / Excel. Service”. Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aveiro, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We arrived at 8.00 p.m. after a short drive from Danang airport and were swiftly shown to our room, 212, which was spacious, plenty of work surfaces and the usual tea and coffee facilities, fresh fruit and water, large comfortable bed and TV with all different language channels. The bathroom was well lit and the only negative was the lack of a hairdryer but it was not a problem and we did not bother to ask for one. The balcony overlooking the canal was particularly nice in the evening, having a quiet drink by ourselves watching the world go by. However, if you happen to be of the “sensitive to noise” brigade, then it may be too noisy if you keep the windows open, but closed – perfect. The air conditioning worked well. The only negative was the free wi-fi which seemed to use a different address every time we tried to log on and would infuriate us by not receiving or sending even though it said it was connected. But it’s a glitch and only that. The breakfast was one of the best selections of European and Asian food we have experienced on this tour. All the staff, without exception, were extremely friendly although some had limited English. But once again it wasn’t a problem for us because there was always somebody to help with translation. We personally found it great, well situated and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CasaSulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for voting us as the:" Best location Hotel in this Ancient Town". Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Lovely location, on the river just 5 mins walk from Japanese bridge and old town. You can sit on the balcony and just watch the world fly by.
The rooms aren't the largest but are perfectly adequate and the money has been invested where it should be. A great bed, shower and A/C that works well.
The staff are very pleasant and breakfast every day was exactly as you would hope. Lots of variety with lots of fresh fruit.
The only drawback was the very small and cold swimming pool. I loved it but then I was born only a few hundred miles from the Arctic Circle.

Room Tip: Suite is just river view accomodation with a balcony, not a bigger room. And on an evening there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimyuill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for voting us as the:"Lovely location, excellent bed and shower”. Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Am I staying in the same hotel as other reviewers?. The main thing that saves my review from going to average to terrible is the lovely staff and breakfast. The pictures are not to be believed and I was shocked when we arrived and expected the same standards as we had received in both Danang an Nha Trang for the prices paid for accommodation. The pool lounges are dirty and I found a pubic hair on them and the gym needs and overhaul. The river is dirty and the surrounding outside area is a wasteland of coconut shells and stinks. Sorry I tell it as it is.
Will repeat staff can not be faulted- I would give it 2 stars

Room Tip: High level
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank givemefreefood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Writer,

On behalf of the Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review us on the tripadvisor and pleased to learn that you were so impressed with our boutique hotel design and the level of services rendered to you from our staff.

We really appreciate your constructive feedback and will rectify whatever reasonable you mentioned in order to make our little hotel chain to be the most favorite places for all travellers into Vietnam.

Again, thank you very much for your selecting our "Little Hoian" as your home away from home and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

With best regards,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
0.2 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Little Hoi An Central Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
River Suites Hoi An
River Suites Hoi An
#31 of 156 in Hoi An
761 reviews
0.5 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.2 mi away
Cozy Hoi An Boutique Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: 2 Thoai Ngoc Hau Street | Song Hoai Square, Cam Pho Ward, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 156 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking that legendary Hoai river running peacefully in front and just a few steps from the famous Japanese Bridge (the symbol of Hoian), the Little Hoian Boutique Resort offers guests a superb location whether your pleasure be relaxing, touring, shopping, dining or simply exploring the two Unesco’s World Heritage list: Hoian Ancient Town & My Son Holy Land.Our 30 stylish rooms & suites are tastefully designed and decorated with a perfect blend between the Vietnamese lifestyle architecture and Heritage influenced theme, to ensure the most comfortable and enjoyable stay. No matter how many times you come back to visit us, you can always experience something different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing