We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #38 of 167 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Great hospitality. Good position, it is close enough to the town but not too close in relation to the crowds in the busy season. At the spa I had a great massage, the hair dressing skills were lacking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank bi0mays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for the recent wonderful stay with us . Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,812)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,028 - 1,034 of 1,812 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

We spent 6 fabulous nights in this boutique hotel. Our experience started with the Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa hotel arranged private transfer from our hotel in Hue to Hoi An. Our driver, Robert, gave us a memorable drive along the coast, stopping for photos, sightseeing and a great seafood lunch. All the while, trying to teach us a little Vietnamese. Upon arrival at the hotel we were greeted by Rebecca with a big welcome smile and a cold juice. She then took the time to orient us with the hotel and supplied us with a tourist map, before showing us to our room. Our room was on the third floor, (accessed via an elevator) facing the river with a small balcony containing two wooden chairs and with all the creature comforts and amenities you expect to have in a hotel room. The only difference between the front rooms and the back rooms that we could see was the balcony. Where we had a sliding door these rooms had a large sliding window. Both rooms had the same lovely bathrooms and décor. If you check out the photos on their website this is exactly what you get. The breakfast was fresh and plentiful with a good selection of both hot and cold foods. The pool, although not huge is very clean and cool, with an abundance of thick clean towels for guests use and is very inviting after a day of sightseeing and shopping. The great position of this hotel means you have an easy walk to the centre of the old town and great restaurants both within the old city and along the riverbank. Everyone from reception to the bar staff, the restaurant staff to the staff that cleaned our room spotlessly, were always friendly, ready to help and wanting our stay in their hotel to be perfect. We would highly recommend this hotel.
cảm ơn nhiều

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Writer,

Oi Troi Oi !!! Your comments are so GREAT and Robert, Rebecca and our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your "Oi Troi Oi" comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed at Little Hoian for 4 nights and 5 days, and it was the best decision I've ever made. Not even a single staff gave me a bad impression - always smiling, provided great services and incredibly helpful when you ask for help.
Room (Suites) - always had amazing smell (when I asked Amanda, the staff, she said the housekeepers put dry pineapples while the guests are gone), very clean, fantastic room service, great breakfast and tasteful decoration.
The location was perfect as well - only 5mins walk from old town. As a single female traveler, I felt very safe. Old Town is where all the incredible authentic and affordable cuisines are.
Private pick up car from the airport - highly recommend this. a)the hotel is 40mins away so for a long-distance, taxi can easily rip you off, b)the private car driver can speak a little bit of English. I even had breakfast with him on the way to the hotel, c)the taxi would cost around the same because Hoian is not the same city as Danang.
The private beach was absolutely amazing, too - frequent shuttle bus service, quite beach(but after 4pm, it gets crowded)
Things to do - cooking class (Red Bridge whole day class was just perfect. Completely beyond my expectation), bicycle tour (it's not difficult to do it alone), motorbike tour (rent a bike, super cheap), beach bum, visit fishing villages and islands

I felt like I was in 5-starred hotel - service, cleanliness, location, breakfast were all just perfect.
I'd definitely recommend this hotel to friends and also would like to come back for another vacation.

Room Tip: rooms facing the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank downwithit2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Writer,

Amanda and our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The Little Hoi An Hotel is a modest and comfortable hotel located in a quieter area across the river from the Hoi An Old Town. When we first arrived, we had a lot of difficulty locating the hotel, as they had recently changed their address but had failed to notify any guests that had booked a room before this change was made. After a very frustrating (and hot!) 20 minutes of asking for directions to no avail, we finally stumbled upon the hotel at the end of the street. The staff at the hotel apologized repeatedly and quickly checked us in so that we could freshen up in our room. The room itself was a bit dated, but comfortable. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and graciously offered us a complimentary breakfast the following morning. A good choice for travellers who wish to stay a bit further from the main bustle of the Old Town, but still remain within close walking distance of the main sights.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LittleBTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Writer,

On behalf of the Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review us on the tripadvisor and pleased to learn that you were so impressed with our central & convenient location and the level of services rendered to you from our staff.

The old name: Nguyen Phuc Chu being changed into Thoai Ngoc Hau Street was done by the City Government some time ago and we well notified on our web site as well as the our partner's website. And we feel really embarrassed as your driver could not find it as our hotel's location just across the Song Hoai Bridge.

Again, thank you very much for your selecting our "Little Hoian" as your home away from home and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

With best regards,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We splashed a little on this place but it was well worth it. Comfiest stay and the best service we had in Vietnam. The spa was good, a nice little pool (not very sunny but at 38C we didn't mind) and a good choice of things to have at breakfast time. Handy location away close to the 'old' town but away from the tourist crowds. Hoi An is a little bit like 'Disney Vietnam' - it's not a particularly real place but you can have fun there. Special mention to chef Danny - if you have a chance go out with him to his village and do the cooking course! It was very memorable and he's great fun!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Writer,

Chef Danny and our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The staff were courteous and very helpful. The rooms were clean but the floors were a bit dusty. It is a small hotel so it feels very quiet and intimate. It is nearby the old town which is a plus. Overall, we had a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 303 which is larger and has a higher ceiling with fan compared to other rooms as i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Su Yen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for the recent wonderful stay with us . Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This small hotel is a truly excellent find. Not only is it close to the old part of Hoi An (a 5 minute walk), but it is well appointed, clean and above all with a friendly staff that goes out of its way to be charming and helpful.
Breakfasts are a real treat. The complimentary shuttle bus service to the hotel's beach is very useful, should you find the time to drag yourself away from the shopping.
The upkeep of the hotel is impressive - we had a minor squeek in the airconditioner, which was put right the very next day.
The hotel's pool is just what is needed after a tough day of shopping - and a nice length to give the impression of doing some exercise. Again, beautifully clean and well maintained.
The bedrooms are spacious and well equipped. The beds are excellent giving a good night's sleep.

Room Tip: I only can comment on our room - this was on level 3 facing the front and was quiet (we used the air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MG1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for voting us as:" An oasis of tranquility". Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Little Hoi An Central Boutique Hotel & Spa
2.2 mi away
Hoi An Chic Hotel
Hoi An Chic Hotel
#22 of 167 in Hoi An
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: 2 Thoai Ngoc Hau Street | Song Hoai Square, Cam Pho Ward, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 167 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: £41 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking that legendary Hoai river running peacefully in front and just a few steps from the famous Japanese Bridge (the symbol of Hoian), the Little Hoian Boutique Resort offers guests a superb location whether your pleasure be relaxing, touring, shopping, dining or simply exploring the two Unesco’s World Heritage list: Hoian Ancient Town & My Son Holy Land.Our 30 stylish rooms & suites are tastefully designed and decorated with a perfect blend between the Vietnamese lifestyle architecture and Heritage influenced theme, to ensure the most comfortable and enjoyable stay. No matter how many times you come back to visit us, you can always experience something different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing