We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should be no.1! What a find! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #35 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights and were extremely impressed. It really felt like a home away from home. The service is exceptional, better than any 5 star big hotel I have stayed in. Nothing is a problem. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, it is also very quiet. Breakfast has a good selection of Asian and Western foods. My partner had a cold and the staff so kindly bought over some special tea to help him, the attention to detail from the staff was amazing. Free shuttle to the beach to and from the beach this was nice too. Overall an excellent stay ! Highly recommended. Can't wait to return !

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank Kiwilass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for voting us as:" Should be no.1! What a find!". Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,720)
There are newer reviews for Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

945 - 951 of 1,721 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

Outstanding service and staff. Situated conveniently to the old quarter, shops and restaurants. We had the most relaxing 7 days holiday there this year. [2014] could not recommend it more highly. Will definitely go there again.
Gordon and Debbie

Room Tip: Ask for a river view
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Weta49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for the recent wonderful stay with us . Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Hoi An is a wonderful place, it has fantasic culture and atmosphere and only a few km's from a great beach. A big part of our enjoyment was the overall experiece we had at the Little Hoi An Boutique Hotel. We are not big fans of 5 star hotels as the experience is all a bit false, this hotel has all the comfort we need and is real. The hotel is ony 4 levels, quaint and fits exactly within the Hoi An culture and architecture. The rooms are beautiful, the beds are particulary comfortable ( if you have travelled Asia, you will no what I talking about), bathroom is modern well fitted. The restaurant and breakfast buffet was excellent. All the previous statements made a great stay, but I must add that the staff were outsatnding, happy, smiling, proud members who went out their way to make our stay in Hoi An so memerable that we will return same time next year for at least a week. I hope the management are very aware of how special their staff are and important to their success.

Room Tip: We spent alittele more for a river view suite, worth every cent. Obviously not for a budget back pac...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for the recent wonderful stay with us . Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Wonderfully pleasant boutique hotel facing the river and within 10 minutes walk of town center, with all its shops, restaurants, bars ,traditional wet market and the Japanese Bridge.
View facing the river somewhat affected by building site on other side, but this should only prove a short term glitch. View at the back not so good
Staff are delightful, always smiling, pleasant, ready to assist, all with a very good command of the English language (something not so common in Vietnamese hotels).

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river, although slightly more expensive, benefit from a small terrace, with far mor...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for voting us as:" Great + charming hotel close to Hoi An town center ". Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights & really enjoyed it. The rooms are reasonably sized, clean & are good value for money. The staff are paricularly attentive & we dont belive that we have ever been looked after quite as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 5035Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for the recent wonderful stay with us . Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We recently returned from a fantastic trip to Vietnam. Stayed 3 nights at the Little Hoian Boutique. From arrival at the airport we were greeted by the friendly smile of Tien (known as Robert to us westerners, and I hope I've spelt your name correctly Tien). Tien was friendly, helpful and kept us laughing for the 30min drive from Denang to Hoian. He taught us alot of Vietnamese words, Hello, Thank you, OMG too expensive...etc.... which was extremely helpful and I wish we had met him from the start of our trip, I would have packed him in my suitcase and taken him with us.
Now for the hotel...check in was a breeze, reception staff were helpful and friendly even though we arrived late, after 9pm, nothing was a problem. Rooms were large and spotlessly clean, (we had 2 rooms) and overlooked the river with a small balcony, We were lucky enough to be there over the full moon festival and we were able to sit on the balcony and see millions of floating lanterns come down the river.
Hoian is known for the shopping and the location of Little Hoian Boutique is excellent. It's just across the river from the old town, we walked everywhere.
If you want to visit the beach the hotel has a free shuttle bus that can take you to and from a private beach at certain times during the day, where you have access to free shade hut and lounges.
Will definitely stay here next time we visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank LoweFamily2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for the recent wonderful stay with us . Robert Tien & our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Good points;

- Above all, definitely the staff. Friendly and helpful to a person, knowledegable and with good English
- Very friendly welcome, helpful information given (but not overloaded), we were given some vouchers for use in the spa etc, which was a nice touch
- Breakfast very varied and fresh, with a good selection of fruit and both Asian and Western style choices
- Access to a gorgeous private beach, with a shuttle arranged by the hotel and free towels
- Pool area is nice (if small)
- Rooms are a really nice style, cleaned well, well stocked minibar, very comfortable big bed
- Location of the hotel is excellent; close enough that the main stuff can be accessed easily on foot but on the slightly quieter side of the river
- Guest care: It was my birthday while we were there, neither I nor my partner had mentioned it to them but when I came down for breakfast I was wished a happy birthday and they brought me a cake (which sadly I didn't get to eat, I hope the staff enjoyed it themselves!). A really lovely touch.
- Good, free wifi in all rooms

Less good points:

- The hotel is still rather new and some things need to be ironed out. For example, one of the pictures was missing from our wall, which wouldn't be a big deal except there was a picture hook there - it didn't look great. Also the wardrobe in our bedroom wouldn't open quite fully as a result of poor positioning with the bedroom door, and the safe kept malfunctioning. These are small points, but stop the hotel being truly excellent and deserving of the rack rate price (many good deals to be had though, I'm sure - I think we paid about 1/3 of the rack rate).

Overall, however, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Little Hoi An and didn't want to leave. I must just mention the staff one more time as they really were all very professional, warm, welcoming and helpful. Keep at it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Writer,

Your comments are so GREAT and constructive and our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your Brilliant comments on everything on your plus points during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We trust that other travelers will find your detailed comments as a good & helpful advises when looking for an appropriate accommodation in the very central & convenient location with personalized services.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
0.2 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Little Hoi An Central Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Cozy Hoi An Boutique Villas
0.5 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: 2 Thoai Ngoc Hau Street | Song Hoai Square, Cam Pho Ward, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: £37 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking that legendary Hoai river running peacefully in front and just a few steps from the famous Japanese Bridge (the symbol of Hoian), the Little Hoian Boutique Resort offers guests a superb location whether your pleasure be relaxing, touring, shopping, dining or simply exploring the two Unesco’s World Heritage list: Hoian Ancient Town & My Son Holy Land.Our 30 stylish rooms & suites are tastefully designed and decorated with a perfect blend between the Vietnamese lifestyle architecture and Heritage influenced theme, to ensure the most comfortable and enjoyable stay. No matter how many times you come back to visit us, you can always experience something different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing