We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Hoi An Boutigue Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #37 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

This is one of two places we recommend out of all the hotels so far. Customer service was excellent, could not fault anything at all about this hotel. Central to everything, bathroom great, breakfast great, scenery from balcony great, wifi great and they organised a transfer for us which saved us being ripped off by so many metered taxis. Thank you to the staff for our wonderful stay.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for being a part of our Little Family recently. Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

977 - 983 of 1,779 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Danny was fantastic , he is an amazing chef , he showed my wife & Me many ways to use a knife and showed us how to create some very tasty Vietnamese food. The walk and short local boat ride across the river to the local market to buy all fresh produce before the start of the school was fabulous fun. Danny explained many things to us about the local produce . We both enjoyed his cooking school very much and would highly recommend it for other guests to try
Thanks again Danny Ray & Toyo from Perth West Austaralia

Room Tip: Ask for river facing room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ray K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for being a part of our Little Family recently. Our Chef Danny and our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very nice and quiet hotel. We were immediately welcomed upon our arrival with helpful suggestions about Hoi An and its surrounding areas. During our stay, the staff were super-friendly, especially Nana and Quyen. Nana even patched up my knee when I was involved in a hit and run accident. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit Hoi An.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for being a part of our Little Family recently. Nana & Quyen and our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Very happy with this hotel, great spacious rooms, very helpful friendly staff who knew what they were doing. The massages are spot on, only thing to note is that the swimming pool is largely covered by the building, so it doesn't get much sunshine, works happily stay here again and recommend this hotel. We also got a cheaper rate and discount when booking the an extra night on the prices paid via booking.com, so worth going direct.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Olly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for the recent wonderful stay with us . The management and our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed for 5 nights at Little Hoi An Boutique Hotel.
We found this hotel to have suited our small family perfectly. Its location was fantastic in that it had proximity to the town's goings on but you also enjoyed distance form all the charming craziness. Because this hotel is indeed boutique, contact and service from staff were much more personable than the bigger hotels, and they really seemed to have a genuine teamwork going on. When we needed something quite different from what they'd normally be asked for, for example a baby bath, they were quick to be resourceful and help out.
During breakfast staff would come say hi and take the time to chat and see if they can help in your day's plan. This was particularly nice and handy for us first timers in Hoi An. Rebecca, Julia, Susan, Carol and the boys were all just fantastic. I did book for a top floor which we didn't get upon arrival, but that was promptly rectified the following day.
For an extra but very affordable fee, the car service from and to airport was very good. We had planned to leave Hoi An with a bang and so we stayed a further 2 nights at a 5 star beach resort which was a mistake as it was not worth the money and it was like staying in a bubble, but at the end of our stay there, Little Hoi An Boutique Hotel's car service even picked us up from there to take us to the airport. They're drivers are super friendly.
It's worth noting that at Little Hoi An Boutique Hotel, there is a bike and motorbike hire just as you step out of the hotel. This hire place was also helpful in installing a child seat on the bike we hired.
All in all this hotel is very highly recommendable. It is a gem.
When we stayed, there was Full Moon Festival being celebrated and if you get a river view room which I strongly advise, it is absolutely wonderful to take in the town's celebrations from the balcony. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Top floor river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Arnold_Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for being a part of our Little Family recently. Rebecca, Julia, Susan, Carol and our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We spent 5 nights at little hoian boutique hotel . From the moment our taxi pulled up outside the hotel to moment we left the staff could not do enough to make our stay memorable . The rooms are spacious well appointed and clean. The location is within easy walking distance to many superb restaurants bars and major attractions. The day spa was also very good value for money and the massages were excellent . Breakfast was excellent in the morning also . We had to be at the airport at 8 am on the morning of our departure and on checkout we were given a bag each with a pre packed breakfast which was very much appreciated. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel it was awesome thank you to all the wonderful staff you are stars

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for voting us as:" a little Gem in Hoian". Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

spent 2 nights in this hotel and would have to say it was a fantastic experience.The room had everything you needed.The whole hotel had a different feel compared to a lot of other hotels although not large it offered everything from massages to the pool and gym. The food was exceptional. but the biggest asset it has is its staff. A young lady called Susan would have to be one of the most polite and helpful hotel employees we came across in our whole trip.we will definitely stay here again when visiting Hoi an.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for the recent wonderful stay with us . Susan and our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Little Hoi An Central Boutique Hotel & Spa
1 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: 2 Thoai Ngoc Hau Street | Song Hoai Square, Cam Pho Ward, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: £42 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking that legendary Hoai river running peacefully in front and just a few steps from the famous Japanese Bridge (the symbol of Hoian), the Little Hoian Boutique Resort offers guests a superb location whether your pleasure be relaxing, touring, shopping, dining or simply exploring the two Unesco’s World Heritage list: Hoian Ancient Town & My Son Holy Land.Our 30 stylish rooms & suites are tastefully designed and decorated with a perfect blend between the Vietnamese lifestyle architecture and Heritage influenced theme, to ensure the most comfortable and enjoyable stay. No matter how many times you come back to visit us, you can always experience something different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing