We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Hoi An Resort(Hoi An)
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,881)
Filter reviews
1,881 results
Traveller rating
1,447
356
56
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,447
356
56
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef dannythe riverold towncooking classfree foot massagejapanese bridgeprivate beachsister hotelnight marketfree shuttle to the beachsmall hotelspecial thanksbreakfast was excellentfew minutes walksmall poolshort strollhighly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,049 - 1,054 of 1,881 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

This is one of two places we recommend out of all the hotels so far. Customer service was excellent, could not fault anything at all about this hotel. Central to everything, bathroom great, breakfast great, scenery from balcony great, wifi great and they organised a transfer for us which saved us being ripped off by so many metered taxis. Thank you to the staff for our wonderful stay.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for being a part of our Little Family recently. Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Danny was fantastic , he is an amazing chef , he showed my wife & Me many ways to use a knife and showed us how to create some very tasty Vietnamese food. The walk and short local boat ride across the river to the local market to buy all fresh produce before the start of the school was fabulous fun. Danny explained many things to us about the local produce . We both enjoyed his cooking school very much and would highly recommend it for other guests to try
Thanks again Danny Ray & Toyo from Perth West Austaralia

Room Tip: Ask for river facing room with balcony
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ray K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for being a part of our Little Family recently. Our Chef Danny and our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very nice and quiet hotel. We were immediately welcomed upon our arrival with helpful suggestions about Hoi An and its surrounding areas. During our stay, the staff were super-friendly, especially Nana and Quyen. Nana even patched up my knee when I was involved in a hit and run accident. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit Hoi An.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for being a part of our Little Family recently. Nana & Quyen and our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Very happy with this hotel, great spacious rooms, very helpful friendly staff who knew what they were doing. The massages are spot on, only thing to note is that the swimming pool is largely covered by the building, so it doesn't get much sunshine, works happily stay here again and recommend this hotel. We also got a cheaper rate and discount when booking the an extra night on the prices paid via booking.com, so worth going direct.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Olly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for the recent wonderful stay with us . The management and our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed for 5 nights at Little Hoi An Boutique Hotel.
We found this hotel to have suited our small family perfectly. Its location was fantastic in that it had proximity to the town's goings on but you also enjoyed distance form all the charming craziness. Because this hotel is indeed boutique, contact and service from staff were much more personable than the bigger hotels, and they really seemed to have a genuine teamwork going on. When we needed something quite different from what they'd normally be asked for, for example a baby bath, they were quick to be resourceful and help out.
During breakfast staff would come say hi and take the time to chat and see if they can help in your day's plan. This was particularly nice and handy for us first timers in Hoi An. Rebecca, Julia, Susan, Carol and the boys were all just fantastic. I did book for a top floor which we didn't get upon arrival, but that was promptly rectified the following day.
For an extra but very affordable fee, the car service from and to airport was very good. We had planned to leave Hoi An with a bang and so we stayed a further 2 nights at a 5 star beach resort which was a mistake as it was not worth the money and it was like staying in a bubble, but at the end of our stay there, Little Hoi An Boutique Hotel's car service even picked us up from there to take us to the airport. They're drivers are super friendly.
It's worth noting that at Little Hoi An Boutique Hotel, there is a bike and motorbike hire just as you step out of the hotel. This hire place was also helpful in installing a child seat on the bike we hired.
All in all this hotel is very highly recommendable. It is a gem.
When we stayed, there was Full Moon Festival being celebrated and if you get a river view room which I strongly advise, it is absolutely wonderful to take in the town's celebrations from the balcony. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Top floor river view
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Arnold_Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for being a part of our Little Family recently. Rebecca, Julia, Susan, Carol and our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews