We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Anantara Hoi An Resort(Hoi An)
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,882)
Filter reviews
1,882 results
Traveller rating
1,447
357
56
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,447
357
56
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef dannythe riverold towncooking classfree foot massagejapanese bridgeprivate beachsister hotelnight marketfree shuttle to the beachsmall hotelspecial thanksbreakfast was excellentfew minutes walksmall poolshort strollhighly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,048 - 1,053 of 1,882 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Having read the reviews on tripadvisor, our expectations were high but Little Hoian did not disappoint. It's not a glitzy hotel, but you wouldn't want too much glitz in Hoi An, anyway.
The hotel is wonderful, the staff are great and very accommodating and the location is marvellous!
Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Travelbugs1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for being a part of our Little Family recently. Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

This is one of two places we recommend out of all the hotels so far. Customer service was excellent, could not fault anything at all about this hotel. Central to everything, bathroom great, breakfast great, scenery from balcony great, wifi great and they organised a transfer for us which saved us being ripped off by so many metered taxis. Thank you to the staff for our wonderful stay.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for being a part of our Little Family recently. Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Danny was fantastic , he is an amazing chef , he showed my wife & Me many ways to use a knife and showed us how to create some very tasty Vietnamese food. The walk and short local boat ride across the river to the local market to buy all fresh produce before the start of the school was fabulous fun. Danny explained many things to us about the local produce . We both enjoyed his cooking school very much and would highly recommend it for other guests to try
Thanks again Danny Ray & Toyo from Perth West Austaralia

Room Tip: Ask for river facing room with balcony
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ray K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for being a part of our Little Family recently. Our Chef Danny and our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very nice and quiet hotel. We were immediately welcomed upon our arrival with helpful suggestions about Hoi An and its surrounding areas. During our stay, the staff were super-friendly, especially Nana and Quyen. Nana even patched up my knee when I was involved in a hit and run accident. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit Hoi An.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for being a part of our Little Family recently. Nana & Quyen and our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Very happy with this hotel, great spacious rooms, very helpful friendly staff who knew what they were doing. The massages are spot on, only thing to note is that the swimming pool is largely covered by the building, so it doesn't get much sunshine, works happily stay here again and recommend this hotel. We also got a cheaper rate and discount when booking the an extra night on the prices paid via booking.com, so worth going direct.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Olly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for the recent wonderful stay with us . The management and our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews