We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful haven in Hoian”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
Ranked #23 of 144 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Peaceful haven in Hoian”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed for 6 nights in a villa with jacuzzi. From the moment we arrived until we left we were treated like royalty. All the staff were so friendly and genuinely interested in what we were wanting to do and assisted us in getting the best out of our stay. The villa was fantastic, extremely spacious and the jacuzzi was wonderful!. The gardens are superb and you feel like you are miles away from anywhere and yet you are only a few minutes walk from the heart of Hoi an. Ms Nanh and all the delightful receptionists were responsive to all our requests. The breakfasts in the garden room were lovely (particularly the banana pancakes) the small pool was pleasant to lounge beside particularly if you wanted to interract with other guests, but if you just wanted to cool off and be private the jacuzzi was perfect. I would highly recommend Hoian marina resort and spa, go there before it becomes too popular!

Room Tip: some guests have complained that the boats on the river are very noisy in the early morning but we w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GloriaSome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina74August18th, Executive Assistant Manager at Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear our valued guests,

Thank you for taking your time to write such a fantastic review. We are very glad that you have enjoyed your holiday at our Resort. Our team at Hoian Marina Resort & Spa all time welcome guests with our great pleasure.

We wish you and your family all the best and look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort for your next holiday in Vietnam.

Best regards,

The Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,050
    171
    39
    9
    10
See reviews for
339
546
65
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My New wife and I stayed here in August for our Honeymoon. The room we were able to book, the Villa with Pool on the Balcony, was amazing. It wasn't available for the whole time of our stay, yet the hostess Hanh, was able to get us the room for the whole time which was very much appreciated and a testament to the lengths they will go to to make their guests happy. Upon arrival, knowing it was our honeymoon, they had arranged rose petals on the bed in a heart to welcome us. The restaurant and breakfasts were generous and delicious. The location, by the river was beautiful, some may be disturbed by the fishing boats going out in the morning, but we thought it was a great reminder of how different hoi an is.
We will, and already have, recommended this place to many others. All the staff try constantly to make sure you are enjoying yourself. Their English, is as close to perfect as we experienced in Hoi An, while they may stumble on the occasional word, they were occasionally asking questions to continually expand their vocabulary. Less than 10 minutes walk from the centre of town, with the myriad restaurants and attractions that the town has to offer. Perfect location, beautiful, well maintained grounds.
Can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamescain459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina74August18th, Executive Assistant Manager at Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Dear Mr. James Cain,

Thank you for your excellent review and we are very much appreciated for all of your great comments.
It is truly that we will dedicate good service and further assistance to our valued guests. Our Staffs are very pleased to be noted that all their endless efforts are recognized accordingly .
We heartly look forward to your next stay with us and may we wish all the best wishes to you & your family.

Best regards,

The Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed 4 nights at The HoiAn Marina Resort and Spa with our 2 boys and had a wonderful time. All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. The resort is very relaxing, set right on the river and within an easy stroll to the Old Quarter. We wouldn't hesitate recommending this resort and look forward to returning again next year!! Thank you!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina74August18th, Executive Assistant Manager at Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Dear Ms. Donna,

Thank you for taking your time to write such a fantastic review and we are very glad that you have enjoyed your holiday at our Resort. Our team at Hoian Marina Resort & Spa all time welcome guests with our great pleasure.

We wish you and your family all the best and look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort for your next holiday in Vietnam.

Best regards,

The Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cittadella, Italy
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Great place with beautiful rooms and very relaxing place, with a great staff! Breakfast is very satisfying with a lot of choices; the position is quite good not so far from the centre of Hoi An, but in a relaxing street and 5 km from the see! You could decide to move by byke or moto, but it's a relaxing place and the staff will give you all the informations you need!

Room Tip: the pool view villas and upstairs rooms are the best ones!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacoporiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina74August18th, Executive Assistant Manager at Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Dear Jacoporiz,

Thank you for your comments and we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Hoian Marina Resort & Spa.
Our team at Hoian Marina Resort & Spa will surely maitain good service and extend our hospitality to our potential guests. We are also trying our best to improve all the services to meet our guests' requirement. We also do hope that in your next trip to Hoi an, Hoian Marina Resort & Spa is your first choice to stay.

Best regards,

The Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

A group of us stayed here in September and had a very pleasant stay. We arrived at the resort very early morning and were greeted by a couple of very friendly staff members who spoke good English. They allowed us to check-in early since we had just gotten off an overnight train. The room we stayed in had a river view and they were spacious and comfortable with good facilities. It happened to be my birthday and when the staff found out, they got me a nice birthday cake which I thought was a lovely gesture. All in all this resort is very relaxing with very welcoming staff and it's very close to the Hoi An old town.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mingming1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina74August18th, Executive Assistant Manager at Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Dear Ming Ming ,

Thank you for your review and we will share this to all of our staffs who are very pleased to hear that their endeavors are appreciated. It is our very honor to arrange a memorable stay at Hoian Marina Resort & Spa especially guests' honeymoon or birthday,... just to make them mostly enjoyable.

We would like to have all the best wishes to you & your family and look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Best regards,

The Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed 2 nights at The HoiAn Marina Resort and Spa in early Oct 2013. Ms Nhan and her staff went beyond the call of duty to ensure our stay was memorable. We certainly felt like honored guests with personal attention and lots of small extra details to make us feel incredibly welcome and at ease in Hoi An.
Travelling as a family with 4 young kids, it is often difficult to find something that suits - and our expectations were exceeded. We had two rooms side by side (not interconnecting) that very comfortably slept 1 adult and 2 kids each (without the need for any extra bedding). The rooms were well air conditioned and very clean and very nicely appointed. We had a terrific view of the pool and river.
We ate dinner one night and breakfast 2 mornings at the resort and were pleasantly surprised by the nice mix of Asian and western options - something for everyone!
The pool was a lovely treat after a long day exploring the surrounding villages and countryside by bicycle and we felt completely relaxed and enjoyed our time at the resort.
With the personalised service and small number of villas, the resort was such a welcome change from the more highly priced, somewhat impersonal luxury resorts options that are available everywhere.
I would highly recommend this resort while exploring Hoi An.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouIse201335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina74August18th, Executive Assistant Manager at Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Dear Ms. Louis,

Thank you for taking your time to write such a fantastic review. We are very glad that you have enjoyed your holiday with your family at our Resort. Our team at Hoian Marina Resort & Spa all time welcome guests with our great pleasure.

We wish you and your family all the best and look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort for your next holiday in Vietnam.

Best regards,

The Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in early October and couldn't have been happier with our choice of Hoi An Marina Resort and Spa! It's a fairly new boutique resort on the far side of the river but still close enough to walk into the old town. The rooms were spacious and clean and the beds were super comfortable. But the highlight was the service. Before we even arrived the staff were incredibly responsive and helpful and this only increased during our stay. The service was second to none! I would definitely recommend to friends and family if they were considering a trip to Hoi An.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ezzy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina74August18th, Executive Assistant Manager at Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear our valued guest,

Thank you for your comments and we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Hoian Marina Resort & Spa.
Our team at Hoian Marina Resort & Spa will surely maitain good service and extend our hospitality to our potential guests. We are also trying our best to improve all the services to meet our guests' requirement. We also do hope that in your next trip to Hoi an, Hoian Marina Resort & Spa is your first choice to stay.

Best regards,

The Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.6 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.2 mi away
Hoi An River Town Hotel
Hoi An River Town Hotel
#15 of 144 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
0.4 mi away
Little Hoi An Central Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
0.8 mi away
Almanity Hoi An Resort & Spa
4.0 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa

Property: Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
Address: 74 August 18th Street | Cam Pho Ward, Hoi An 560000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 144 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa - Alocal 4 star luxuryHi-end Resort located in front of the historical & romantic Thu Bon river, walking distance to Hoi An's Japanese Bridge, Ancient town & Night Market. With 101 rooms, suites and villas, the resort features a contemporary design witha touch of traditional Vietnamese craftsmanship combined with a family- friendly leisure atmosphere. One of the resorts facilities showcases a relaxing PURE ZEN SPA offering Vietnamese-traditionaland well known therapeuticbody treatments that will surely revitalize and rejuvenate your inner self. A short drive from Danang International Airport and Train station. A place that has everything you need for a perfect and relaxing vacation getaway. Known by tourists as a place where river meets the sea. " Your Oasis of Peace &Tranquility". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing