We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastically relaxed stay”
Review of The Earth Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Earth Villa
Ranked #27 of 153 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastically relaxed stay”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We loved the Earth Villa and would stay again. The staff were friendly, helpful and genuinely interested in our plans each day making suggestions as to what we should do and see. It is a short and cheap taxi ride from the old part of Hoi An where all the shops are and about the same distance in the opposite direction to Cua Dai beach. Our rooms were clean, spacious and cool and we loved the pool. When one of our group became ill, one of the owners, who is also a Doctor, made sure that he was comfortable and went to the local pharmacy to get him some medication. We were all reluctant to leave and definitely plan to go back to Hoi An and hopefully stay at the Earth.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lozza27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Dear Lozza27,

It is fantastically to read what you write a review for us on Tripadvisor. we are very happy to know that you enjoyed to stay with us recently.

Hope to see your next trip in the future.

Best regards,

Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    92
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
83
296
29
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed several weeks and loved it from our warm welcome to our final day. It's a very new family owned villa, the girls speak English very well and always greet you with a smile. No matter what we needed to organise, they were there to help - it made everything a breeze. The rooms are modern, spacious and always kept wonderfully clean. Oh and our bed was by far the most comfortable one we have experienced in Vietnam! We had the front room (no.10) overlooking the street and, despite the double windows, it was a bit noisy - so if you are a light sleeper, book early and ask for one of the rooms further back. On the flip side our room was very private, which was great.The pool is a great place to chill out when you are not off to the beach as the water is not too hot and the setting is relaxed and not overcrowded. Breakfasts are good and you can have as much as you want - though by the second week the option of muesli would have been nice. However, if you're not staying for long, you'll have ample choice. As its so new the cab drivers often don't know it, so just say it's next to the Orchid Hotel - pronounce it as 'Orchard' (as they do) and you'll be right. The walk into town isn't too far - otherwise jump in a cab for $1.5-$2 to Old Town. An Bang beach is much nicer than Cua Dai - $5 by cab, or you can hire one of their bikes. Walk out the gates and turn left and 5 minutes down the road you will find a restaurant that serves great duck called The Red Dragon. A stones throw further on the other side is The Dingo Deli (best coffee in Hoi An & a great place to get some Aussi tucker if you've been on the road for a while!) over the two year I have had a lot of tailoring done and the two stand outs were Trung Duc and the ladies at No.50 in the Cloth market. Thank you to everyone at The Earth Villa, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soulfood01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Soulfood01

Thank you very much for your value time to write us a good review on TA. We are happy to heard that you enjoyed to stay with our The Earth Villa recently. We are always keep the outstanding service for your whole holidays and hope to welcome you and your friends back in the future.

Best regards,

Thuy Nguyen Son Mr.
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately they had 1night available for us so book early and for longer than 1night as they are busy and full. Just great family run place only about 10 large rooms with a huge bed very high end bathroom with all the mod cons the pool is in the centre and is great to come back to after a big day or night out . You would pay $200 a night anywhere else in the world for somewhere like this

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindsayThorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Lindsay Thorpe

Thank you very much for your value time to write us a good review on TA. We are happy to heard that you enjoyed to stay with our The Earth Villa recently. We are always keep the outstanding service for your whole holidays and hope to welcome you and your friends back in the future.

Best regards,

Thuy Nguyen Son Mr.
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed at Earth Villa for 3 nights and wished that we could have stayed there for the rest of our time in Vietnam. It's a relaxed small (10 rooms) family run hotel, opened Jan 2013.
The rooms were spacious and clean, the bathrooms were modern and clean too.
Great location, between the town and beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CazDay_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear CazDay13

Thank you very much for your value time to write us a good review on TA. We are happy to heard that you enjoyed to stay with our The Earth Villa recently. We are always keep the outstanding service for your whole holidays and hope to welcome you and your friends back in the future.

Best regards,

Thuy Nguyen Son Mr.
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and had a lovely time. The pool is great to retreat to when you're not looking about the town or hanging out at the beach. The staff were very friendly and helpful and they provide very generous breakfast options. The room we had (upstairs) was clean and spacious with a very large king sized bed. The prices for bicycle rentals was reasonable and meant you could get into town / beach easily. We used the laundry service and this was fine too. The clothes did come back damp once but I think this was mainly due to the rainy weather leaving them insufficient time to dry it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireC668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear ClearC668

Thank you very much for your value time to write us a good review on TA. We are happy to heard that you enjoyed to stay with our The Earth Villa recently. We are always keep the outstanding service for your whole holidays and hope to welcome you and your friends back in the future.

Best regards,

Thuy Nguyen Son Mr.
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forster, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Being a couple of km out of town gives you the best of both worlds. The Villa is peaceful and modern with a family feel. The pool is splendid. The on site patriarch is a crack-up and he insisted on waving us off on departure - very sweet.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Wayne B.

Thank you very much for your value time to write us a good review on TA. We are happy to heard that you enjoyed to stay with our The Earth Villa recently. We are always keep the outstanding service for your whole holidays and hope to welcome you and your friends back in the future.

Best regards,

Thuy Nguyen Son Mr.
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Nice hotel with the family running . All staff is good. Go to beach and the hoian old city is easy . I will back to this hotel soon, it's hotel good for family stay. We had good time with this hotel, but stop power for 3 times. And the air condition is not good in room . Make me feel not comfortable . But others hinges all make me happy . I sure I will come back there, live the same hotel . Hoian, da nang still had my only memory . I love Vietnam . Anh yeu em . Huong.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ningbojackey123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Ninbojacket123

Thank you very much for your value time to write us a good review on TA. We are happy to heard that you enjoyed to stay with our The Earth Villa recently. We are always keep the outstanding service for your whole holidays and hope to welcome you and your friends back in the future.

Best regards,

Thuy Nguyen Son Mr.
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.7 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.4 mi away
Riverside Oasis Villa
Riverside Oasis Villa
#17 of 153 in Hoi An
640 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Golden Bell Hoi An Boutique Villa
0.1 mi away
Hoi An Holiday Villa
Hoi An Holiday Villa
#2 of 153 in Hoi An
658 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Earth Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Earth Villa

Property: The Earth Villa
Address: 380 Cua Dai St. | Quang Nam, Hoi An 84510, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 153 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Earth Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Earth Villa is established as a new style of accommodation by a traditional family with 4 generations. This is new trend of sustainable tourism in Hoi An. The villa is not only place for your relaxing during your holiday, but also a worth opportunity for your understand the cultural life of local people in Hoi An.The villa has totally 10 boutique rooms, 1 pretty swimming pool, a family resta ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Earth Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing