We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Earth Villa”
Review of The Earth Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Earth Villa
Ranked #28 of 153 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Brodick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Earth Villa”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Lovely. Top floor room, spacious, clean, funky bathroom and good breakfast choices. The pool was a great bonus after shopping in the heat. 20 min walk into the centre which helped to work up an appetite for all the wonderful food in Hoi An! Can't think of any negatives at all. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Upstairs probably at the back would be a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Julia131113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear sir/madam,

Thank you very much for your time to write us a good review on tripadvisor recently. All of family members are happy to read what you enjoy to stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    92
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
82
296
29
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Aschaffenburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

First of all it has to be said that this hotel is in a beautiful setting. Everything looks new and clean and the swimming pool area is pretty. The rooms and the beds are spacious.
However it seems that maintenance is not regularly done in the rooms, some of the walls could already need a re-paint and especially the shower looked like it would not live on for so long anymore. Anyways, this was all still very much acceptable.
What was really pretty annoying was unfortunately the service. No smiles, no warm welcomes. We are really not the kind of people that need the staff to engage in smalltalk about how our day was with us, but this was just a little too cold. During breakfast hours, we had to pretty much run after them to get some food and whenever we wanted to order something more, we had to go and find them in the kitchen because they never came to ask if we wanted anything else. This really made you feel like you were going on their nerves. As to the quality of the food, they really could have made more of an effort as well.
Location is fine, the bikes that you can rent are good and it is quiet.
I'd recommend it because of the setting, but definitely not because of the staff.

Room Tip: The rooms upstairs offer more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Klaus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear sir/madam,

Thank you very much for your time to write us a good review on tripadvisor recently. All of family members are happy to read what you enjoy to stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed at the earth villa for 4 nights in October as a couple. The rooms are large and clean, the swimming pool is excellent and the family who own it are friendly.

This is a very peaceful place to stay just outside hoi an old town. Its on the way to the beach and is an easy cycle down to the beach or the old town. We also walked to the old town but it might be a bit far for some people who may feel the need to get a taxi particularly at night as you do come across some wildlife at night.

The wifi was good in the room and the breakfast was decent, there are also a few good restaurants close by if you dont fancy going into town.

We had an issue with ants in the room on the first night but the staff dealt with this when we made them aware and we didnt have any further problems. In Hoi An in general its maybe worth just checking for any sign of ants before putting clothes etc in cupboards and report it to the management straight away.

Overall we had a very nice relaxing stay and at the reduced rate the earth villa offered excellent value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterGlasg0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear sir/madam,

Thank you very much for your time to write us a good review on tripadvisor recently. All of family members are happy to read what you enjoy to stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Excellent. We had a top floor room , which was vey roomy, clean and comfortable. Bathroom very clean and modern. Nice pool. Location about 25 mins walk from town of Hoi An, but taxis plentiful and cheap ( about £2 sterling). Would certainly consider again.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook pool. Go for a room on upper floor.as the pool may get noisy in high season
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Zila615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear sir/madam,

Thank you very much for your time to write us a good review on tripadvisor recently. All of family members are happy to read what you enjoy to stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Stann Creek
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I finished my 8 months extensive travel in South East Asia, I traveled Viet Nam twice for three months, Lao for two, Cambodia one and half, Bhutan two weeks, Myanmar 20 days and Thailand 3 three weeks; I believe I acquired excellent knowledge about this part of the world. I am now retired and in my previous life I owned a Resort in Belize, Central America, which was awarded 3 years in a raw Number 1 Resort in Belize by Conde' Nast Traveler, I believe I know enough about hospitality.
The Earth Villa is a small hotel with only 9 rooms, contrary on what experienced during my trip, this hotel was very nice built with good architecture and design, extremely well furnished and decorated, quite, comfortable, I spent 7 nights. End of December I will fly back to Vietnam and back to Hoi An and stay again at The Earth Villa. The hotel is managed by the owners, a kind family assisting 24/24, rooms and baths are very clean and well taken care, breakfast are included and rates moderate for the quality. WiFi flies.

Room Tip: Room are more or less all the same, I stayed at ground floor overlooking the swimming pool and these...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Wildlife-belize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Guests,

Happy Lunar New Year 2014!
Thank you very much for your time to write us a good review on tripavdvisor. I hope that you enjoyed to stay with us recently.
Wish to welcome you back in the future.


Best regards,

Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Good place, spotlessly clean, excellent value and good service - friendly home stay style. We stayed two nights, enjoyed bicycling into the old quarter of Hoi An, highly recommended place to visit. Went to the beach on the nike, disappointing - we made the right choice to stay closer to Hoi An town. Food in Hoi An - outstanding. Thanks

Room Tip: all rooms look good to us, we stayed on 1st room room 9, very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank synnefoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Guests,

Happy Lunar New Year 2014!
Thank you very much for your time to write us a good review on tripavdvisor. I hope that you enjoyed to stay with us recently.
Wish to welcome you back in the future.


Best regards,

Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrnambool, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

These villas are wonderful! Spacious, clean and quiet. There are only 9 of them so not noisy or over crowded in the pool. It is a family run business and they were very friendly and helpful. If you are looking to stay somewhere a little quieter I would not hesitate to recommend these villas. Very affordable price also.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ros P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Guests,

Happy Lunar New Year 2014!
Thank you very much for your time to write us a good review on tripavdvisor. I hope that you enjoyed to stay with us recently.
Wish to welcome you back in the future.


Best regards,

Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.7 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.4 mi away
Riverside Oasis Villa
Riverside Oasis Villa
#17 of 153 in Hoi An
640 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Golden Bell Hoi An Boutique Villa
0.1 mi away
Hoi An Holiday Villa
Hoi An Holiday Villa
#2 of 153 in Hoi An
656 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Earth Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Earth Villa

Property: The Earth Villa
Address: 380 Cua Dai St. | Quang Nam, Hoi An 84510, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 153 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Earth Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Earth Villa is established as a new style of accommodation by a traditional family with 4 generations. This is new trend of sustainable tourism in Hoi An. The villa is not only place for your relaxing during your holiday, but also a worth opportunity for your understand the cultural life of local people in Hoi An.The villa has totally 10 boutique rooms, 1 pretty swimming pool, a family resta ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Earth Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing