We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay in fun town”
Review of The Earth Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Earth Villa
Ranked #24 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Hoi An had to be my favorite place in Vietnam, I'm sure a lot of people say that (it was one of the more touristy places we went) however the team at the earth villa made sure of this. Especially the 'Cherry' and 'Blossom'! Nothing was too hard for these girls, we only originally booked four nights but decided to extend to seven. It was fully booked and they managed to fit us in for 6 nights but not the seventh, they told us not to worry they would arrange everything for our seventh night, we come back after our day and they has booked us another hotel nearby with cheaper rates than what we could get, luckily for us they juggled things around again and we did get to stay our seventh night. That was just one example of the high degree of service that we experienced there. It was a pleasure staying there and a pleasure getting to know the girls.
Thank you!

Ps. The passion fruit juice is soooo good, and they feed you as much breakfast as you want off the menu included in room price!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaime V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear sir/madam,

Thank you very much for your time to write us a good review on tripadvisor recently. All of family members are happy to read what you enjoy to stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

367 - 373 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

Good location close enough to the Old Town of Hoi An, very nice and friendly staff, great hospitality, very good food.
The rooms are spacious and the beds are excellent.
However the location is a bit too noisy even though we were unlucky due to construction work in the neighborhood

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs offer a bit more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Klaus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear sir/madam,

Thank you very much for your time to write us a good review on tripadvisor recently. All of family members are happy to read what you enjoy to stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The Earth Villas were about 15 min away from the centre but the walk was easy enough. Staff were great, arranged drivers, motorbike hire etc and even packed us a breakfast for our early morning flight. The rooms were possibly the nicest we stayed in in Vietnam, overlooking the pool (too cold to swim), and the bathrooms were really stylish. I wanted to take the stone basin and bamboo towel rail home with me for my bathroom.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Flagstaff8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear sir/madam,

Thank you very much for your time to write us a good review on tripadvisor recently. All of family members are happy to read what you enjoy to stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Nice location close to the old city of Hoi An. The stuff was very helpful, the room was clean and big and we got fresh fruits every day. Unfortunatly we couldnt use the pool cause the weather was bad (Jan.).

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Angelika684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear sir/madam,

Thank you very much for your time to write us a good review on tripadvisor recently. All of family members are happy to read what you enjoy to stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We had a lovely 4 night stay over at The Earth Villa in Hoi An! The King rooms were spacious, as was the bathroom, unfortunately we couldn't try the pool out as the weather was unseasonly cold and wet - but looked very inviting!! Our breakfast every morning was more than ample. We were about 2km from the heart of Hoi An which was fine as we would often wander in and out, and at night get a $2 taxi home. The kids took the bikes for a ride down to beach one day, which they all loved. We can highly recommend The Earth Villa for value, service and comfort.

Room Tip: ask for a second floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank nearing40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear sir/madam,

Thank you very much for your time to write us a good review on tripadvisor recently. All of family members are happy to read what you enjoy to stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The Earth Villa is a small boutique property with the owners on premises, which provides a far more personal service experience than staying at a big hotel. The hotel is about a mile or so from the Old Town and we enjoyed the walk. The rooms were spacious and well-appointed with large windows looking out either on the street or pool. A daily fresh breakfast of eggs, baguettes, fruit juice, smoothies or pancakes was a nice treat to get the day started. The airport transport was on time and reliable.

Excellent bang for the buck (or dong!).

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beaubo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear sir/madam,

Thank you very much for your time to write us a good review on tripadvisor recently. All of family members are happy to read what you enjoy to stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This was a great find and in the heat of summer I think it would be great. Very clean and well looked after. I was in a room with a balcony which gave a little more space and privacy. For the cost I was a little disappointed that you had to hire a bicycle, other places that were not as expensive gave guest free bicycles. I walked a lot so it was a good 2km in then 2km out but a taxi is cheap if you don't like to walk. They were so helpful at reception and organized a transfer to the airport which saved money. The food was excellent and well presented.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanneCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear sir/madam,

Thank you very much for your time to write us a good review on tripadvisor recently. All of family members are happy to read what you enjoy to stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.4 mi away
Riverside Oasis Villa
Riverside Oasis Villa
#16 of 159 in Hoi An
670 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
1.2 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hoi An Coco River Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
1.6 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Earth Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Earth Villa

Address: 380 Cua Dai St. | Quang Nam, Hoi An 84510, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: £20 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Earth Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Earth Villa is established as a new style of accommodation by a traditional family with 4 generations. This is new trend of sustainable tourism in Hoi An. The villa is not only place for your relaxing during your holiday, but also a worth opportunity for your understand the cultural life of local people in Hoi An.The villa has totally 10 boutique rooms, 1 pretty swimming pool, a family resta ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Earth Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing