We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel outside old town”
Review of The Earth Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Earth Villa
Ranked #28 of 152 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel outside old town”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

A cozyhotel located just outside old town of Hoi An. Here we enjoyed ourselves very well. The hotel was nice and clean. Good breakfast and nice staff. We rented bikes to get to the old town and it was an experience in itself. This is a hotel I would like to stay again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ravil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear sir/madam,

Thank you very much for your time to write us a good review on tripadvisor recently. All of family members are happy to read what you enjoy to stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    92
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
82
294
29
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed here for only 2nights during our trip to Vietnam.....we wished we had stayed longer. The hotel is nicely away from the centre of Hoi An, but not too far to walk.

The rooms are lovely and spacious.
The best bit about this hotel is the staff. They were so incredibly helpful, polite and couldn't do enough for you. My husband and I were unfortunately unwell during our stay (nothing to do with our stay I might add), the staff helped us with medical care, prescriptions and even arranged travel for us when we were leaving. The staff really went the extra mile to help us.
A particular thank you to the receptionist (sorry, I don't remember the name) who really was our knight in shining armour!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank thescharfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear sir/madam,

Thank you very much for your time to write us a good review on tripadvisor recently. All of family members are happy to read what you enjoy to stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Hoi An had to be my favorite place in Vietnam, I'm sure a lot of people say that (it was one of the more touristy places we went) however the team at the earth villa made sure of this. Especially the 'Cherry' and 'Blossom'! Nothing was too hard for these girls, we only originally booked four nights but decided to extend to seven. It was fully booked and they managed to fit us in for 6 nights but not the seventh, they told us not to worry they would arrange everything for our seventh night, we come back after our day and they has booked us another hotel nearby with cheaper rates than what we could get, luckily for us they juggled things around again and we did get to stay our seventh night. That was just one example of the high degree of service that we experienced there. It was a pleasure staying there and a pleasure getting to know the girls.
Thank you!

Ps. The passion fruit juice is soooo good, and they feed you as much breakfast as you want off the menu included in room price!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaime V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear sir/madam,

Thank you very much for your time to write us a good review on tripadvisor recently. All of family members are happy to read what you enjoy to stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Good location close enough to the Old Town of Hoi An, very nice and friendly staff, great hospitality, very good food.
The rooms are spacious and the beds are excellent.
However the location is a bit too noisy even though we were unlucky due to construction work in the neighborhood

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs offer a bit more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Klaus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear sir/madam,

Thank you very much for your time to write us a good review on tripadvisor recently. All of family members are happy to read what you enjoy to stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The Earth Villas were about 15 min away from the centre but the walk was easy enough. Staff were great, arranged drivers, motorbike hire etc and even packed us a breakfast for our early morning flight. The rooms were possibly the nicest we stayed in in Vietnam, overlooking the pool (too cold to swim), and the bathrooms were really stylish. I wanted to take the stone basin and bamboo towel rail home with me for my bathroom.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Flagstaff8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear sir/madam,

Thank you very much for your time to write us a good review on tripadvisor recently. All of family members are happy to read what you enjoy to stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Nice location close to the old city of Hoi An. The stuff was very helpful, the room was clean and big and we got fresh fruits every day. Unfortunatly we couldnt use the pool cause the weather was bad (Jan.).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Angelika684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear sir/madam,

Thank you very much for your time to write us a good review on tripadvisor recently. All of family members are happy to read what you enjoy to stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrnambool, Victoria
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We had a lovely 4 night stay over at The Earth Villa in Hoi An! The King rooms were spacious, as was the bathroom, unfortunately we couldn't try the pool out as the weather was unseasonly cold and wet - but looked very inviting!! Our breakfast every morning was more than ample. We were about 2km from the heart of Hoi An which was fine as we would often wander in and out, and at night get a $2 taxi home. The kids took the bikes for a ride down to beach one day, which they all loved. We can highly recommend The Earth Villa for value, service and comfort.

Room Tip: ask for a second floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank nearing40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear sir/madam,

Thank you very much for your time to write us a good review on tripadvisor recently. All of family members are happy to read what you enjoy to stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.7 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.4 mi away
Riverside Oasis Villa
Riverside Oasis Villa
#18 of 152 in Hoi An
639 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Golden Bell Hoi An Boutique Villa
0.1 mi away
Hoi An Holiday Villa
Hoi An Holiday Villa
#2 of 152 in Hoi An
652 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Earth Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Earth Villa

Property: The Earth Villa
Address: 380 Cua Dai St. | Quang Nam, Hoi An 84510, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 152 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Earth Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Earth Villa is established as a new style of accommodation by a traditional family with 4 generations. This is new trend of sustainable tourism in Hoi An. The villa is not only place for your relaxing during your holiday, but also a worth opportunity for your understand the cultural life of local people in Hoi An.The villa has totally 10 boutique rooms, 1 pretty swimming pool, a family resta ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Earth Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing