We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best rooms we encounted in 5 weeks in Vietnam!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Earth Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Earth Villa
Ranked #25 of 142 Hotels in Hoi An
Middlesex
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best rooms we encounted in 5 weeks in Vietnam!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

My bf and I agree that the Earth Villa has the best rooms we came across. The bed was absolutely massive! It was amazing! Lovely overhead shower, with good pressure. And call us bat-like but these were the heaviest/darkest/longest curtains ever so you could really get a decent lie in without the sunlight coming in!!! I love the light - but sometimes you just want to sleep!

The staff are so wonderful. Unfortunately I have forgotten the lady's name who checked us in but she was fantastic in every way. She used to be a travel agent and was so excited to help me plan the next step of our trip and recommend an itinerary for us. She wrote all of it out and gave such great advice. I wanted just a sandwich in the evening one day and she had it made and brought to the room for me personally. Such a lovely touch.

The rooms were cleaned every day, and instead of knocking or trying to come in reception would phone us to check what we would like to do and were happy to clean at any time of day.

Snacks in the room were reasonably priced (M&Ms/crisps/snickers were a great choice!) and you get 2 free waters each day. It was a little bit of a walk into centre of the old town but it's not bad at all, and it is definitely worth it! Would return in a heartbeat :-) Thanks Earth Villa!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babe_kaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour Manager T, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Bebe Kaiz

Thank you very much for your time to write us a good review on TA. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed to stay with us recently.

Hope to welcome you and your friend back in the future.
Best regards,


Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    92
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
79
289
28
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
NZ
Level Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

I could stop right there I guess.
We'd simply choose it again without question if returning to Hoi An.
But I should say some specifics.
The staff smiled, lots, and everything was done with a smile.
The pool was our dream retreat each afternoon after hot tiring tours. With only 8 rooms it was never crowded.
They talked us into having dinner in-house one night. So we had a poolside table, alone, as all other guests headed into town.
By the time we our our mains the term "food art" came to mind. It was as good as any of the top rated restaurants in Hoi An - and we tried a few top 20 while there.
Breakfasts and poolside snacks all very good, you can get food through the day.
Someone complained about noisy family children, as this is family owned and run. Well there is one boy of 7 who comes home after school and has a swim about 4.30pm. He is no bother at all,and interacts if you choose, or keeps a discreet distance.
Bicycles for hire at a small fee as is the norm for Hoi An.
We just can't fault their front desk services or anything else.

Room Tip: 4 upstairs and 4 down, take your pick. They are in 2 blocks of 4, and all right beside pool and a fe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MethuselahNz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour Manager T, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Julie R

Thank you very much for your time to write us a good review on TA. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed to stay with us recently.

Hope to welcome you and your friend back in the future.
Best regards,


Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We loved staying at the Earth Villa, the staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed on a ground floor villa near the pool end. We made good use of the pool although a word of caution with the step on the shallow end as this is quite slippery.
The rooms were clean and the service great.
Whilst not too close to the centre of town we didn't mind the 2km work - it suited us. The breakfast had a good selection of choices and the freshly made juices were divine.
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and they were very obliging. We would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour Manager T, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Julie R

Thank you very much for your time to write us a good review on TA. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed to stay with us recently.

Hope to welcome you and your friend back in the future.
Best regards,


Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I absolutely loved my time at the Earth Villa. Everything was great. Right from check in to check out, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was magnificent (I stayed in the heaven room right at the shallow end of the pool). It has a nice seating area, two big closets, a large and comfortable bed and a nice washroom. The drain in the shower was a little slow. The pool was nice to have and was a great way to relax. The breakfast was good with a nice selection of choices. They were more than happy to bring more food to people who were still hungry after the first round. I ate at the restaurant a couple of times after some long days. It wasn't as cheap as in town, but the food was good and always served with a smile. The location isn't super close to town, or the beach (all of which I knew before booking), but it is not too far either. I got in a lot of walking and rented a bike to ride in to town one day which was great. After weeks of busy travelling it was nice to be in a more relaxing environment for a few days.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikstravels123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour Manager T, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Nikstravel123,

Thank you very much for your time to write a good review for us on TA. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed to stay with us recently.
Hope to welcome you and your friends back in the future.
Best regards,

Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed 6 night and enjoyed everyone of them. The location was in between the town and the beach. A bicycle ride to each or a 40,000 dong taxi ride to town. The staff were delightful and very helpful. The room was very generous in its size and overlooked the lovely pool and well kept gardens. All in all a great place to stay in Hoi An, highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Swerds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour Manager T, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Swerds,

Thank you very much for your feedback to us on TA. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed to stay with us recently.
Hope to welcome you and your family back in the future.
Best regards,

Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

HI, I have been in Earth Villa for a few weeks, in 2013. I felt myself like i was at my home, the staff is very friendly, and very effective in the work they do.
The facilities like bedrooms dining place etc.. are very nice and good quality very modern very clean as well. The place is not far from center and good areas need a visit and also you can have bikes to cycle in a very flat town.:) Is also very quite at evening so this mean after a all day of walking around you can have a good swim at pool and a nice sleeping night.
Recommended is absolutely a stunning place to fulfill your holid

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helder P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour Manager T, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Helder P

Thank you very much for your time to write us a good review on TA. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed to stay with us recently.
We hope to welcome you and your friends back in the future.
Best regards,

Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We spent three days at The Earth Villa and really enjoyed the relaxed, friendly atmosphere.
The staff were great, nothing was too much trouble for them, the rooms were huge and the beds comfortable.
It is about a 2km walk from the Villa to the Old Town in one direction or the Villa to the beach in the other direction, either of which is a comfortable walk for those of us who are not very fit!

Room Tip: Heaven Room might be worth a try . . .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepsea56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour Manager T, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your time to write a very good review for us on TripAdvisor recently. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed to stay with us.
We truth that we have a chance to welcome yourself and your friends back to us in the future.

Best regards,

Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner
The Earth Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Hoi An Holiday Villa
Hoi An Holiday Villa
#1 of 142 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.4 mi away
Riverside Oasis Villa
Riverside Oasis Villa
#15 of 142 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
0.7 mi away
Golden Bell Hoi An Boutique Villa
1.2 mi away
Pham Gia Boutique Homestay Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Earth Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Earth Villa

Property: The Earth Villa
Address: 380 Cua Dai St. | Quang Nam, Hoi An 84510, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 142 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Earth Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Earth Villa is established as a new style of accommodation by a traditional family with 4 generations. This is new trend of sustainable tourism in Hoi An. The villa is not only place for your relaxing during your holiday, but also a worth opportunity for your understand the cultural life of local people in Hoi An.The villa has totally 10 boutique rooms, 1 pretty swimming pool, a family resta ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Earth Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing