We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pool, boutique service, friendly, hygienic and divine.”
Review of The Earth Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Earth Villa
Ranked #26 of 147 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Bathurst, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Pool, boutique service, friendly, hygienic and divine.”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for busy, different, same same and uninspiring views, the stay elsewhere. This is a boutique accommodation venue. Great rooms, even including the showers. We stayed a new moon might and had a great time contributing to the Buddhist offerings. Without request or expectation we got our offering back several times returned by the maternal owner. The rooms were relaxing, comfortable and perfect. The pool was, OMG, divine. Some of the other guests, mhhm, but what can you expect. The staff were pretty amazing. The bikes whilst costing, we re welcome and fun. It was actually an incentive to get out and explore Hoi An. Please do. Also, whilst they don't actively push your use of the resort for dinner, try it, just make sure you use plenty of insect repellant. But this is same anywhere near water to Vietnam. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank narayansmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour Manager T, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear narayansmate,

Thank you very much for your time to write us a good review on TA. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed to stay with us recently.

Hope to welcome you and your friend back in the future.
Best regards,


Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    92
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
81
292
29
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We booked three rooms here and all rooms were large and clean. The bathrooms, whilst very nice, have an open shower (no curtain) so beware of the water that will splash. But it seems to dry quickly so not a huge issue. Also, only the Heaven (Deluxe) Rooms have a safe in them but reception have a main safe where you can keep your things. The room has everything else you need with all the free toiletries you would expect from a hotel.

The pool is nice and quiet and the family are friendly, although only a couple of the girls can speak English! Even the little boy says hello each day which is nice!

Breakfast is made to order but limited with only baguette and egg really available, which is not the best combination and can get a little tiring! Lots of fresh juices from the small kitchen though which were nice.

Overall I would return even though this hotel is not walking distance into town or the beach! Also, the bike hire should be free like so many other hotels in Hoi An, otherwise this is a nice and tranquil hotel.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveller1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour Manager T, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Traveler1909

Thank you very much for your time to write us a good review on TA. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed to stay with us recently.

Hope to welcome you and your friend back in the future.
Best regards,


Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We initially booked two rooms for a night not knowing how long we planned to stay in Hoi An. On arriving we were hoping to extend our stay, however The Earth Villa was unfortunately fully booked. Each room was large, with comfortable beds, good quality AC and a very nice bathroom with a powerful shower. Breakfast was also of a good quality and e staff were very friendly.

We were lucky enough to get a good deal at Thanh Binh Riverside which was the best hotel we stayed at over our 9 week trip in South East Asia. We would however have been happy to stay at Earth Villa if it was booked.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank mpg08_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour Manager T, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear mpg08-02

Thank you very much for your time to write us a good review on TA. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed to stay with us recently.

Hope to welcome you and your friend back in the future.
Best regards,


Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

The family was warm, friendly, and very helpful.

We were there for Christmas eve and the family invited us to a traditional Vietnamese meal on the house! It was such a great experience for our family.

The breakfasts were delicious and made to order.

I would highly recommend this place!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour Manager T, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Sara S

Thank you very much for your time to write us a good review on TA. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed to stay with us recently.

Hope to welcome you and your friend back in the future.
Best regards,


Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Both my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Earth Villa. The rooms were spacious, light and modern. The bed was huge and the bathroom was a great size too. The pool was lovely and big. All the staff were extremely kind, helpful and smiled lots. I only wish we could have stayed longer : ( The receptionist was super helpful and helped us book our bus to Nha Trang. The breakfast was yummy and dont even get me started on the Vietnamese coffee they made, YUM! This location was handy enough to get into town on bikes/scooter and to the beach. 10/10

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickyandjared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour Manager T, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear nickyandiayred

Thank you very much for your time to write us a good review on TA. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed to stay with us recently.

Hope to welcome you and your friend back in the future.
Best regards,


Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

There's not much I can add to all the previous reviews except to endorse what they said. Lovely room, big bathroom, friendly helpful staff, great food and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay totaly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour Manager T, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Glenda B,

Thank you very much for your time to write us a good review on TA. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed to stay with us recently.

Hope to welcome you and your friend back in the future.
Best regards,


Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesex
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My bf and I agree that the Earth Villa has the best rooms we came across. The bed was absolutely massive! It was amazing! Lovely overhead shower, with good pressure. And call us bat-like but these were the heaviest/darkest/longest curtains ever so you could really get a decent lie in without the sunlight coming in!!! I love the light - but sometimes you just want to sleep!

The staff are so wonderful. Unfortunately I have forgotten the lady's name who checked us in but she was fantastic in every way. She used to be a travel agent and was so excited to help me plan the next step of our trip and recommend an itinerary for us. She wrote all of it out and gave such great advice. I wanted just a sandwich in the evening one day and she had it made and brought to the room for me personally. Such a lovely touch.

The rooms were cleaned every day, and instead of knocking or trying to come in reception would phone us to check what we would like to do and were happy to clean at any time of day.

Snacks in the room were reasonably priced (M&Ms/crisps/snickers were a great choice!) and you get 2 free waters each day. It was a little bit of a walk into centre of the old town but it's not bad at all, and it is definitely worth it! Would return in a heartbeat :-) Thanks Earth Villa!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babe_kaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour Manager T, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Bebe Kaiz

Thank you very much for your time to write us a good review on TA. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed to stay with us recently.

Hope to welcome you and your friend back in the future.
Best regards,


Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.7 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.4 mi away
Riverside Oasis Villa
Riverside Oasis Villa
#16 of 147 in Hoi An
628 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoi An Holiday Hotel
Hoi An Holiday Hotel
#2 of 147 in Hoi An
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
1.8 mi away
Cozy Hoi An Boutique Villas
0.7 mi away
Golden Bell Hoi An Boutique Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Earth Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Earth Villa

Property: The Earth Villa
Address: 380 Cua Dai St. | Quang Nam, Hoi An 84510, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 147 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Earth Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Earth Villa is established as a new style of accommodation by a traditional family with 4 generations. This is new trend of sustainable tourism in Hoi An. The villa is not only place for your relaxing during your holiday, but also a worth opportunity for your understand the cultural life of local people in Hoi An.The villa has totally 10 boutique rooms, 1 pretty swimming pool, a family resta ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Earth Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing