We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, new, great pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hoi An Green Field Villas
Ranked #175 of 286 Hoi An B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here. Probably a little too far out of town to walk, but as they hire bikes for $1 a day this wasn't a problem. The bikes were brand new and awesome. Pool was great, staff friendly, although don't think the spa staff are professionally qualified. Beds way too hard for our liking, but would definitely recommend to our friends.

Room Tip: Rooms with pool view are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank charliemc242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2013

Good location. very comfortable beds and pillows to sleep on. perfect accommodation by the staff. very clean especially the hotel lobby which smells good too. we will be going back with the family soon :))

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Plilen05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Greenfield Villas is a new part of the Greenfield hotel built at the back. It is about a 10 minute walk from here into the Centre. First impressions were good, welcoming, smiling staff who took us up to our room - which wasnt ready for us, so had to wait half an hour. This part of the hotel is only a few months old aparently so the room was light and airy, all new furniture and a laptop provided in the room.The bathroom and shower were good. The balcony was tiny, the bed was rock hard and there wasnt a single draw in the room to house clothes, just hanging space. Everytime the shower or loo was used by us or the occupants of the adjoining room there was a loud booming noise from the pump which we think is housed in the loft space at the top of the villas, so loud that the windows vibrated. Tea and coffee making facilities are provided in the room, but only glasses to drink out of. When I asked for cups I was told that the glasses withstood the heat of hot liquid. I made a "glass" of tea which was too hot to handle so took it down to reception for them to handle, only then did they supply 2 cups. Breakfast was a negative experience, only too burners for soup and rice, the rest of the hot food was put on the table and left to go cold for the duration of the breakfast period. No food was covered so left to the mercy of the flies. No toaster provided. When we asked for English breakfast tea instead of the green tea provided we were told that the hotel only had green tea, although there was Lipton tea bags in our room!
Waitress's were serving in jeans and tea shirts which doesnt give a professional image, and although most of the restaurant and reception were pleasant and smiling they are ill trained and really dont have a clue what they are doing.At no time did we see any management presence to pick up on all the things that were wrong.
The floor of our room and bathroom wasnt cleaned during our stay and we had to keep asking for more supplies of toilet rolls, shampoo etc.
No sun shades provided at the pool which was way too small for the amount of rooms it served.
We stayed here for 6 nights which was 6 nights too long. It rates itself as a 3+ star hotel, from our experience I would rate it 2 star.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trosst39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

This place is a shocker - smelly bathrooms - woken up every morning before 6 by staff opening and closing noisy entrance gates - never before slept on mattresses that were rock hard like this and to top it all off very poor breakfast

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Our first impression on Greenfield Villas was great. We were welcomed with a drink and taken to our room which was brand new & very stylish complete with towel swans. However within a couple of hours we realised we had some serious plumbing issues with the smell of raw sewerage coming up through the bathroom drain. The staff came up and sprayed the bathroom but we knew that wasn't going to fix it so in the morning after blocking our nose all night we asked to be moved to another room. They obliged and then put someone else in our room! Also every time we (or any of our neighbours) flushed the toilet or had a shower, the pump would come on and it was continuous noise which filtered through & was enough to wake you at night. The showers also went from warm to cold to warm so you could never have a decent shower. Our room was rarely cleaned (once in 5 days) & the beds were like concrete. The only saving grace were the breakfasts & the spa centre where I had some lovely girls look after me. The builder needs to fix his mistakes otherwise this hotel will have a reputation that will turn visitors away in droves. The location is great & is in a quiet neighbourhood so its just a shame that the execution of the design was not fulfilled as it could have been

Room Tip: try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We had a excellent experience. Everything about this hotel was simply great. Their service is simply outstanding, the buffet is nothing short of amazing and the location between old town and beach. We were so happy with the Green Field Villas, wish we could stay a few more days.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Du L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We stayed at this place as we found out they offered a special promotion for their grand opening. For around 50 US$ it's a perfect place for your time in Hoi An.
Location was excellent in the centre, rooms are morden and very clean. But what will make me come back was their sincere and warm services. During our first visit to Hoi An, we were clueless on which restaurants or place of interest to visit. Without the help from Green Field's staff, our trip wouldn't be so smooth and memorable. Will surely come back somedays.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yang N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 mi away
Golden Bell Hoi An Boutique Villa
0.7 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#51 of 159 in Hoi An
1,208 reviews
1.0 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hai Yen
Hotel Hai Yen
#124 of 159 in Hoi An
150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green Field Hotel
Green Field Hotel
#235 of 286 in Hoi An
492 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eden Homestay
Eden Homestay
#48 of 286 in Hoi An
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Green Field Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Green Field Villas

Address: 423A Cua Dai Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 286 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range: £26 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hoi An Green Field Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hoi An Green Field Villas & Spa is a 3-star+ place with 30 well-appointed rooms & villas, perfectly located in the centre of Hoi An, just 400 metres away from the UNESCO World Heritage listed Ancient Town and within 3 km from the beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hoi An Green Field Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing