We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average rooms with no real character”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hoi An Green Field Villas
Ranked #171 of 280 Hoi An B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed only 1 night due to not having room at our first choice hotel. We stayed in the Villas rather then the slightly cheaper Hotel. The two place are adjourning so you have to walk through the huge hotel with the Villa you get a much nicer pool and a nicer room. We had a basic room and it was all very uninspiring. The place has no real character and I think there are a lot better choices available in Hoi An. The location was good however.
You could rent a bicycle very cheaply from them but at many places it is free. I think cost was very low but it would have been nice if it was all part of the service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
There are newer reviews for Hoi An Green Field Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

My daughter and I had a wonderful 5 nights/6 days staying at this little resort. We stayed in a lovely twin room. Service was excellent and Reception Staff went out of their way to help us in every way. Everyone was friendly, food excellent with fabulous breakfasts. The outside grounds were beautiful and the swimming pool lovely with plenty of room adjacent to relax and enjoy the sun. I travel to Vietnam quite often and will definitely stay here again on those occasions. Thank you for a most enjoyable few days.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0smat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This place is actually a great place to stay. However, I am still haunted by the sewerage smell that would filter out from the toilet and fill up the room while we slept. We tried everything - keeping the toilet lid shut - we tried shutting the door (Pretty hard when the toilet doors don't have door handles) and even tried to keep the balcony doors open to filter the smell - to no avail. The breakfast is pretty crap here. We had to ask for toast every morning which was a little annoying as it's a pretty standard buffet item and staff made a big deal out of it every time we asked. The spa isn't really a spa - just a room next to reception that people can walk through while you get a massage (weird). The place is very clean though, and the staff are more than helpful. Just not the best place I've stayed.

Room Tip: Make sure you book the villa rooms and not with the Green Field Hotel by accident. The Hotel is bigg...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kekoakaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Our family of 2 adults and 2 children (aged 9 & 11) recently stayed in the villas and enjoyed it very much. Service from the staff was excellent. The location of the hotel was great - only a 5-7 minute walk from Hoi An old town. The kids really enjoyed playing pool and fussball in the hotel bar before we went out for dinner every night while we enjoyed a cocktail. The pool was clean and a fantastic break from the heat. The services from the spa were really well priced and really good. The room was fantastic - probably the most comfortable we enjoyed over 2 weeks in Vietnam. We would definitely recommend this as a great place to stay in Hoi An!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulW0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

A fantastic hotel with outstanding service. Our room was very nice, the pool is great, the grounds are beautiful, the breakfast is amazing, the staff are polite and friendly. This is more like a resort so has more holiday feel than their sis Green Field Hotel. You cannot go wrong with this choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mato S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The best hotel so far in Vietnam - excellent place. Very quiet, pleasent people. We had a honeymoon trip there, this was perfect place - we stay there for 6 nights, that is enouth to enjoy and then went to Thailand. Excellent food, cheap spa, beautiful garden, lovely pool, clear water, etc! Recommend!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 845Ronald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

My partner and I stayed here from 10 August for a week. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and really have no complaints. The staff are wonderful, friendly and always willing to take the extra step to help out. Lovely pool. Room was clean and modern with a big comfortable bed. Spa was very reasonable. We would definitley go back to this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank apas c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.9 mi away
Hoi An Field Villa and Spa
Hoi An Field Villa and Spa
#103 of 157 in Hoi An
31 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Bell Hoi An Boutique Villa
0.1 mi away
Belle Maison Hadana Hoi An Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
0.8 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Green Field Hotel
Green Field Hotel
#229 of 280 in Hoi An
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Green Field Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Green Field Villas

Address: 423A Cua Dai Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 280 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range: £28 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hoi An Green Field Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hoi An Green Field Villas & Spa is a 3-star+ place with 30 well-appointed rooms & villas, perfectly located in the centre of Hoi An, just 400 metres away from the UNESCO World Heritage listed Ancient Town and within 3 km from the beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hoi An Green Field Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing