We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was very beautiful hotel & staff...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hoi An Green Field Villas
Ranked #166 of 271 Hoi An B&B and Inns
Odense, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was very beautiful hotel & staff...”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I have travelled quite a lot and this is one of the nicest places I have stayed in. Satisfied with the variety and quality of the breakfast. Nice central location. The size of my room was fantastic. The staff were friendly and responsive and could not be faulted. It was a wonderful experience and I look forward to returning to the Green Field Villas in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simosun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    37
    28
    11
    9
See reviews for
26
72
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Value is the only thing this hotel has going for it. It's cheap and within a short bike ride of Hoi An. That is it. Do not expect spa services, 'cause you will be disappointed. The restaurant is decent as long as you order the right food. If you order the noodle soups thinking that you're getting pho, you're wrong. They will serve you instant noodles out of a pack with sliced beef in top.

The staff were courteous, but only because I didn't know what they were saying. Only 2 people understood english, and they were on opposite shifts. You'd be talking to a wall if you tried to talking to the other employees.

The bar is adequate with a decent selection of liquors. Theres a pool table with some really damaged sticks.

If you are looking for a place to sleep, this place is good. the beds are adequate.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahem456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed only 1 night due to not having room at our first choice hotel. We stayed in the Villas rather then the slightly cheaper Hotel. The two place are adjourning so you have to walk through the huge hotel with the Villa you get a much nicer pool and a nicer room. We had a basic room and it was all very uninspiring. The place has no real character and I think there are a lot better choices available in Hoi An. The location was good however.
You could rent a bicycle very cheaply from them but at many places it is free. I think cost was very low but it would have been nice if it was all part of the service.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2013

My daughter and I had a wonderful 5 nights/6 days staying at this little resort. We stayed in a lovely twin room. Service was excellent and Reception Staff went out of their way to help us in every way. Everyone was friendly, food excellent with fabulous breakfasts. The outside grounds were beautiful and the swimming pool lovely with plenty of room adjacent to relax and enjoy the sun. I travel to Vietnam quite often and will definitely stay here again on those occasions. Thank you for a most enjoyable few days.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0smat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This place is actually a great place to stay. However, I am still haunted by the sewerage smell that would filter out from the toilet and fill up the room while we slept. We tried everything - keeping the toilet lid shut - we tried shutting the door (Pretty hard when the toilet doors don't have door handles) and even tried to keep the balcony doors open to filter the smell - to no avail. The breakfast is pretty crap here. We had to ask for toast every morning which was a little annoying as it's a pretty standard buffet item and staff made a big deal out of it every time we asked. The spa isn't really a spa - just a room next to reception that people can walk through while you get a massage (weird). The place is very clean though, and the staff are more than helpful. Just not the best place I've stayed.

Room Tip: Make sure you book the villa rooms and not with the Green Field Hotel by accident. The Hotel is bigg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kekoakaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Our family of 2 adults and 2 children (aged 9 & 11) recently stayed in the villas and enjoyed it very much. Service from the staff was excellent. The location of the hotel was great - only a 5-7 minute walk from Hoi An old town. The kids really enjoyed playing pool and fussball in the hotel bar before we went out for dinner every night while we enjoyed a cocktail. The pool was clean and a fantastic break from the heat. The services from the spa were really well priced and really good. The room was fantastic - probably the most comfortable we enjoyed over 2 weeks in Vietnam. We would definitely recommend this as a great place to stay in Hoi An!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulW0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

A fantastic hotel with outstanding service. Our room was very nice, the pool is great, the grounds are beautiful, the breakfast is amazing, the staff are polite and friendly. This is more like a resort so has more holiday feel than their sis Green Field Hotel. You cannot go wrong with this choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mato S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.9 mi away
Hoi An Field Villa and Spa
Hoi An Field Villa and Spa
#99 of 153 in Hoi An
24 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riverside Oasis Villa
Riverside Oasis Villa
#17 of 153 in Hoi An
640 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Bell Hoi An Boutique Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#54 of 153 in Hoi An
496 reviews
0.2 mi away
Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Green Field Hotel
Green Field Hotel
#223 of 271 in Hoi An
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Green Field Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Green Field Villas

Property: Hoi An Green Field Villas
Address: 423A Cua Dai Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 271 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hoi An Green Field Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hoi An Green Field Villas & Spa is a 3-star+ place with 30 well-appointed rooms & villas, perfectly located in the centre of Hoi An, just 400 metres away from the UNESCO World Heritage listed Ancient Town and within 3 km from the beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hoi An Green Field Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing