We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vinh Hung Emerald Resort
Ranked #55 of 153 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights (March 27-30th) and were extremely pleased with our choice. This hotel is new and modern and provides excellent service. The location was ideal as it had great views of the river and provided a quiet location that was less than a 10 minute walk from the old section. We had the deluxe rooms that had a great patio overlooking the pool.

With the high temperatures and humidity the pool was a great treat each day.

Bikes could be rented across the street from the hotel for $1.50 per day if you wish to bike to the beach - An Bang was about 20 minutes away.

Two shops across the street also provided laundry ($1.00 per Kilo) and we tried both no issues at either and could be done within 4 hours.

Breakfast at the hotel was plentiful and offered a mix of choice - in a buffet style.

2 for 1 cocktails was provided everyday between 4-6 with 4 different ones in the menu.

I would highly recommend this hotel for those wish a quiet location close to town with great service and a beautiful setting.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c_mkenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    856
    352
    71
    17
    5
See reviews for
248
705
54
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We recently stayed here and would stay again. A fairly new resort, helpful staff however we did need to contact reception each day for a top of of tea bags and milk for a morning cuppa. We felt it was a good location with bike hire across the road for approx $1.70 a day! We rode to the beach daily which is approx 15 min away and a comfortable ride. We walked into old town which only took approx 8 min! We had the ' top of the range room" which was lovely, on the top (3rd floor) with a pod swingbchair which l loved! The staff were friendly and helpful, buffer breaky was yummy! We ordered room service (dinner) on two occasions and were extremely disappointed, however this made us dine out in the evening for the rest of our stay! We would stay there again though and would recommend styling here! The pool was lovely and clean with plenty of chairs during or stay! I w old definitely recommend staying on the op floor worth hating the extra!

Room Tip: Choose the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amandamay71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

New property, well managed, nice rooms, fantastic breakfast (Western style, Asian, French). Best aspect, however, the hotel is away from the noise and chaos of the streets, a place to escape if a cognitive overload is experienced. Yet, only 100m to walk to the old, nice part of Hoi An.
Got picked up from airport in Da Nang (less than 20 US Dollars), everything worked perfectly, driver was waiting and we were on the road in no time.
Booked through the hotel directly (via email), turned out to be the best prices as online booking sites add various fees and other taxes.

Room Tip: Stayed in the suites, a little bit more expensive but worth the difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElisabethDRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

After staying in central Hanoi we wanted a relaxing resort type accommodation but still walking distance to the city center. This resort meets all these expectations. Most rooms look out over the awesome pool and have views of the river. Even thou this is a new resort only a few months old the landscaping consists of mature trees and lawns surrounding the pool. We were picked up from the airport and transported to the hotel and greeted by the friendly and very helpful staff. The air conditioned room consisted of a large shower, queen bed, bar fridge, built in writing table, free wi-fi , double sliding doors opens to covered deck with table and lounge chairs. The inclusive breakfast consists of a wide range of choices with a chef available to cook eggs and omelets. Across the road from the hotel 4 local houses provide bikes 30000 dong ($1.50 aus) per day and laundry service, $1 per kg, of which we used twice from different houses and were very satisfied with the service. It is a short 5 minute walk to the start of town with many endless choices of food places. I had a massage at the sister hotel a 2 minute walk down the road. The girls at reception arranged the appointment and walked us down to ensure we didn't get lost. The staff are always at hand to service drinks while we sat around the pool. Drinks good prices $1.50 a beer. We got invited for complimentary nibbles by the manager which ended up been a dinner. This resort is value for money costing us around $70 a night for 3 people including breakfast. If you want a place close to town while relaxing with pool and gym this is the place for you.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianB868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

The hotel is new but great value and the pool is beautiful. The staff were helpful easty walking distance to town. The pool and gardens are all beautiful and thewater was nice andwarm after a hot day of shopping. Lots of loungers and towels availabe. The breakfast buffet was good with a great mixer of foods.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morgason1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Bliss...a real gem of a find in Hoi An. Only open two months, we booked into a suite as it was on special offer. Free wine, fruit in fridge and great views over river and pool complex.

Really good breakfast, great location for old city (10 mins walk) and in peaceful location.

Top end 3-star/Low end 4-star international standard but great value and brand spanking new!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PT76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lop Buri, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stayed here for two days because of our 18 months anniversary. The hotel looks really nice and the people are very helpful. Their English isn't really good but we managed. The day of our anniversary we even got a cake with happy birthday on it. They thought it was my girlfriends birthday in stead of our anniversary but still really nice of them. Also we got breakfast on bed in stead of the regular buffet what was nice as well. Great stay and we would have stayed longer if we weren't on a budget.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.1 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
0.3 mi away
Hoi An River Town Hotel
Hoi An River Town Hotel
#14 of 153 in Hoi An
533 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#51 of 153 in Hoi An
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinh Hung Emerald Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Hung Emerald Resort

Property: Vinh Hung Emerald Resort
Address: An Hoi Islet, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 153 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vinh Hung Emerald Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the tranquil district of An Hoi, Vinh Hung Emerald Resort is located on the banks of the romantic Thu Bon River and within 10-minute walking distance to the ancient town of Hoi An. The resort offers 52 well-appointed rooms with free wireless Internet access. All rooms are elegantly designed to maximize their views over the garden, the swimming pool and the river. The facilities include an internet corner, a spa & fitness center, a library and a swimming pool that will make your stay comfortable and convenient and meet all the needs of business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Vinh Hung Emerald Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing