We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Truly fantastic service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vinh Hung Emerald Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vinh Hung Emerald Resort
Ranked #50 of 137 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Truly fantastic service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Beautiful resort, conveniently located a short walk from the old town area. Most attentive staff of our whole 3 week SE Asian trip...right down to greetings from cut paper on made up bed to checking arrival of delayed tour trip.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julesharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    806
    331
    68
    16
    5
See reviews for
230
666
54
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly located on An Hoi islet just a short walk from the old town. We had stayed at a great homestay for 3 nights previously that was a little out of town and moved here after extending our stay in Hoi An for two nights and were lucky that they had one deluxe room left. It made a great change being a walk from the An Hoi restaurants and bars and a short walk across the bridge to be in the heart of the old town of Hoi An.

My credit card is happier that my partner only discovered the excellent happy hour cocktails on our last night.

Breakfast is fantastic - could be the best we had in Vietnam. The pool looks beautiful lit up at night - not that we had any use for it as it was overcast and rained the whole time. We'll put it to good use when we come back in summer.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mrlook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

This resort is located at An Hoi, which is a quick 5-minute walk to the centre of Hoi An. Rooms are ample and spotlessly clean and the grounds are kept pretty tidy in general. Buffet breakfast is offered and it is sufficient and very varied. A complimentary daily boat-trip is offered. Laundry and mini-bar services are reasonably priced. There are a few shops in front of the hotel where you can rent bicycles for a day.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo_R554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
161 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

We loved our stay at Vinh Hung Emerald Resort! After a long trip on the back of a motorbike from Hue, we were pleased when we pulled up to the lovely hotel. Check-in was fast and we were given a cold drink while we did so. The room was spacious, spotlessly clean, and nicely decorated. It felt very luxurious after our small Hanoi hotel room. The shower was HUGE and had a great shower head on it. The bed was also ginormous and very comfortable. Our room was at ground level near the pool. We had a small outdoor area which was very nice but we would have preferred being on the level above which would have been a bit more private.

The pool area is beautiful, right on the river with lots of nice loungers and seats. The included breakfast was the best we had at a hotel our whole trip and had a beautiful outlook to the pool and the river. The location of the hotel is GREAT, on the map the hotel looks like it is a bit out of the town but it takes less than five minutes to walk in to the old town. It is also very nice to be out a tiny bit where it is much quieter, we had great sleeps.

There is a free 45 minute river cruise organised by the hotel each morning. It was nice to see the town and different areas by water. There is also a spa room at the hotel. We each had a one hour massage which was a little more expensive than elsewhere but was good. Across the road from the hotel you can rent bikes and scooters for next to nothing. You can also get your washing done for $1 a kilo which is much cheaper than the hotel prices. We went to Mrs Sa for our rentals and laundry and were very happy! They also offer a taxi to the airport cheaper than the hotels transfer.

We were there for New Year's Eve and the "compulsory gala dinner" was on. When we read about it while booking we weren't that keen for it but the staff put in such a big effort for it and it was actually quite good. The food was nice and there was a welcome drink included and a glass of bubbles at countdown. There were lots of performances - some quite entertaining.

If we came back to Hoi An I wouldn't bother to look elsewhere, I would DEFINITELY stay here. A lovely relaxed atmosphere, a great location close to town, and excellent value.

Room Tip: Try get a room on the higher level
See more room tips
Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AEM967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Excellent hotel, helpful staff. Couldn't fault the service and cleanliness. Also very convenient for the short walk into the centre of Hoi An. Breakfast was very good with an excellent choice. We will definitely be coming back to stay here.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suehook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

best location, only 5 mins from old town for fittings etc esp when you need to go 3 times. resort was clean, pool was amazing, and so relaxing and good for value. I would not stay at any other resort because it would be a hassle to travel into town every time for a fitting. the room service was nice as well! breakfast was amazing and we got a swedish hot stone massage in the spa. wasn't the best experience but you get what you paid for. def not the same as luxury spa rooms.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank eiei581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holywell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

We were pretty jaded when we arrived here having had a poor experience in Hue at a much more expensive hotel BUT it was good. We booked a 'suite' it was spacious with a big bathroom ( bath and shower) The location was great. On the river, quiet but a five minute walk in to town. We loved the 'messages' left by staff on the bed every day and their attention to detail. They never failed to greet us when we passed them by and always had a smile on their face.
Good value, great location, good breakfast and we would recommend apart from the beds which are HARD!
I used the Spa for manicure/pedicure and would have rated it higher apart from the constant and high pitched chatter that the staff maintained during my treatment.

Room Tip: No lifts here so if you opt for a suite you have to climb a lot of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
River Suites Hoi An
River Suites Hoi An
#35 of 137 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hoi An River Town Hotel
Hoi An River Town Hotel
#12 of 137 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
0.5 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#44 of 137 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinh Hung Emerald Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Hung Emerald Resort

Property: Vinh Hung Emerald Resort
Address: An Hoi Islet, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 137 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vinh Hung Emerald Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the tranquil district of An Hoi, Vinh Hung Emerald Resort is located on the banks of the romantic Thu Bon River and within 10-minute walking distance to the ancient town of Hoi An. The resort offers 52 well-appointed rooms with free wireless Internet access. All rooms are elegantly designed to maximize their views over the garden, the swimming pool and the river. The facilities include an internet corner, a spa & fitness center, a library and a swimming pool that will make your stay comfortable and convenient and meet all the needs of business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Vinh Hung Emerald Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing