We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vinh Hung Emerald Resort
Ranked #63 of 170 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Almost had a fantastic stay at this amazing hotel. Rooms excellent, food first class & stunning location. Staff were so helpful & friendly. I would imagine in normal situation this would be a tranquil & peaceful place to visit. However our 3 night stay was blighted by a couple of French families who sadly allowed their 5 young children to run amok in the grounds of the hotel, particularly the swimming pool area. Even in the breakfast area they were permitted by their parents to run about at will. The parents showed no regard for other guests. Furthermore, no need for an alarm as they created enough noise in the pool from 7.45am to ensure you wakened early. Obviously the hotel were not responsible for this but unfortunately it did spoil our stay, as I know it did for others. I suppose we were rather unlucky !!!! Lovely hotel but sadly our stay was affected by factors beyond their direct control.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

779 - 785 of 1,353 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

Very nice small boutique hotel with a good pool and located by the river and close to the bridge. Accommodations very comfortable, peaceful view of the river, good breakfast. I'll definitely recommend to a friend!!

Room Tip: There are rooms without view, with pool view and with pool and river view in the corners.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcelo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

What a treat, like an oasis in a busy city scene! Really peaceful place, serene sort of quiet area, great pool area with really good poolside cocktails. Laundry service was outstanding. Hoi An is a great town to visit & highly recommend this hotel for your stay.

Stayed: February 2014
3  Thank Veegirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights while travelling Vietnam and both me and my husband agreed this was our favourite hotel set in a quiet location but still only 10min walk from town great breakfast with plenty of choice and big rooms only slight niggles were the bed was too hard for me but was on after I took duvet out of wardrobe and used to sleep on and walls are thin meaning you can hear neighbours and staff early in morning but this would not put us off returning or reccomending hotel. We also rented bikes from shop opposite hotel which was a great way to see hoi an and surrounding areas

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pryore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

A great resort in a fantastic location- very short walk to old town which has plenty of restaurants, shops, markets and bars! The resort also has a great pool for those days you want to sit back and relax - comfy beach chairs and refreshingly cool water! Breakfast buffet is great and restaurant food is tasty! Service is wonderful and staff are always happy to see you! The hotel offers free boat ride up the river and has great list of tours you can go on: picked up and dropped off at the resort. All in all, a great experience, good value for money and would definitely stay again!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank SJ Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This hotel was one of our favourites of Vietnam. It was extremely comfortable, luxurious and clean. The beds and shower were massive but we rather liked that. We stayed three nights and were glad we did. We were a nice distance away from everything in a quiet area which was perfect for us. The hotel had beautiful facilities although it was too cold for us to use the pool. The breakfast was the best we had. Very much enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chloe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Vinh Hung Emerald Resort went above and beyond my expectations.
The location is just a few minutes walk to the old town and all it has to offer.
I stayed in a suite room for two nights then in a riverview room which I preferred.
I loved hearing the pudder pudder of the boats on the river and wish I'd had more days doing just that.
V.H.Emerald Resort is very clean, the staff are wonderful, very helpful and gracious.
Breakfast was very good, vietnamese coffee, good variety of fruits, egg station etc and those delicious banana pancakes.
A beautiful infinity pool has plenty of sun loungers and there's also well spaced out seating on the grassed ares leading down to the river.
We took the complimentryboat ride out on the river and around to the old town, a good way to see what else was in the area.
The Manager usually popped by at breakfast to ask if we required anything and to ensure we were comfortable.
The riverside location adds to the charm of Emerald; giving it a resort like feel yet it's so close to all Hoi An has to offer.
I will go back to Hoi An and I will stay here again.
I

Room Tip: I preferred the riverview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lillieepea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Belle Maison Hadana Hoi An Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinh Hung Emerald Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Hung Emerald Resort

Address: An Hoi Islet, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 170 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: £38 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vinh Hung Emerald Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the tranquil district of An Hoi, Vinh Hung Emerald Resort is located on the banks of the romantic Thu Bon River and within 10-minute walking distance to the ancient town of Hoi An. The resort offers 52 well-appointed rooms with free wireless Internet access. All rooms are elegantly designed to maximize their views over the garden, the swimming pool and the river. The facilities include an internet corner, a spa & fitness center, a library and a swimming pool that will make your stay comfortable and convenient and meet all the needs of business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Vinh Hung Emerald Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing