We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vinh Hung Emerald Resort
Ranked #57 of 156 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Koti in Warwickshire
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Friendly hotel”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The staff at this hotel were so very friendly. Reception staff were so very pleasant always greeting you with a smile and hello. There was always a message left by the housekeeper, on the bed, brilliant.
The hotel itself is situated on the river which is so peaceful, sitting on the balcony watching the boats. We spent several nights here and found it so convenient for walking into the old town of Hoi An during the day or night. The night market was close. The hotel also offered a free 45 minute boat trip which we took advantage of.
Should we return to Hoi An we will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    861
    357
    72
    17
    5
See reviews for
253
710
54
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for three nights and the hotel was perfect base to explore Hoi An and also to relax by the pool- the pool and view are lovely and there is a happy hour everyday from 3pm which is cool! Breakfast v.good- lots of choice. It's a 5/10 min walk to the old town where there are lots of nice restaurants/shops/bars. Room was fine, clean and with good bathroom. Definitely recommend to anyone as great value for money and lovely place!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ldaley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level 6 Contributor
875 reviews
221 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed only one night but we had a real great stay.
We had the free boat trip but because of the limited time we didn't used the swimming pool nor the other services (apart from the pc connected to internet).
We used also the transfer to Danang airport where we had the plane to Ho Chi Minh just the day before the typhoon.
The hotel is just 5-10 minutes waking to the very center of Hoi An. The centre is quite small and so we were able to visit all the attractions in just one day before leaving the same evening.
Hoi An is very nice and there are excellent restaurants.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosario_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new mexico
Level 6 Contributor
540 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Can't find much to disagree with in the previous reviews. We spent 4 nights here and loved everything about it except some noisy neighbors one night. The resort is on the edge of the river and very convenient to the restaurants and shops in Hoi An. We were on the 2nd floor and had a nice balcony with chairs and a table that overlooked the pool area.

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I had to call them a couple of times to explain how to use the room safe. I kept locking myself out and couldn't quite get the hang of it. They didn't seem to mind and actually laughed with me about it. Also, when I complained about the noisy neighbors they made several attempts to quiet them. Finally, they gave us another room to use for the night. A good compromise and well appreciated. The breakfast buffet had everything you could want and a friendly serving staff. The reception area a couple of computers for guest use and also free WIFI.

Our room was large, clean and well lighted. The bathroom was also large but could have used a little more lighting. There was a large flat panel TV, and a desk and chair in the room.

The resort had a great infinity pool and nice grounds down by the river. I am not sure it was part of the hotel, but there was also a spa next to the reception area that offered a one hour full body massage for $11.50. My wife and I just couldn't pass up that kind of deal. It was great.

Other than more lighting in the bathroom, the only other suggestion would be a few more wall decorations. Had to dig hard to find something to criticize.

You won't be unhappy if you visit Hoi An and stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mwcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The location of this hotel was perfect - located on the river 3 blocks from the night market and an interesting five to ten minute walk from the old town. The rooms are clean and spacious. We enjoyed our balcony overlooking the river as well as the large infinity swimming pool. The staff is friendly and responsive. The management is ever present and willing to help. Every morning the manager is present and will seek your comments and attend to any of your concerns- quite impressive. The breakfast spread was the best we experienced in our five week tour of Vietnam. Mrs. Sa and several others across the street will provide (laundry for $1 a kilo), arrange a car, bicycle and motorbike rentals at very competitive prices. It is worth shopping around. We also would recommend the massage services of The Basil Spa just directly across from the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richmnol26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazkeret Batya, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We were at the hotel for three days, my wife and our daughter. Set by the river in a quiet, large rooms, clean, nice staff and luxurious breakfast. Walking distance from all the attractions of historic sites shops and restaurants. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Selab16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The location of this resort is excellent with only a short easy walk into the main shopping area of Hoi An. It's an OK resort and has a lot of things going for it, including a free boat trip which takes you around the river past the market areas and then back along a scenic route back to the hotel, and that's for FREE.

Our room suffered a little from a few pests that decided to welcome us to Hoi An, but that aside it was clean and comfortable. The breakfast selection was good, but unlike some of the reviews here I can't rave about it.

Staff were great, very helpful and like all hotels we stayed at very friendly in their dealings with us. We didn't get to try the pool out, which did look very inviting, so we'll have to do that next time. Check out the shops just across the road for supplies such as bottled water and getting your laundry done if needed, it's very cheap and very quick.

You can rent bikes across from the hotel and even hire a car to take you to Da Nang airport, which we did, it was clean, on time and we got to the airport with no hassles. The hotel allowed a late check out after one of our friends traveling with us got sick the night before, which was very nice of them.

If you are looking for a hotel to stay in which is clean, in an excellent location and close to all the action then don't go past this one.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near to the river end of the resort, the rooms near reception are close to the breakf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mmandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
0.3 mi away
Hoi An River Town Hotel
Hoi An River Town Hotel
#19 of 156 in Hoi An
559 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinh Hung Emerald Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Hung Emerald Resort

Property: Vinh Hung Emerald Resort
Address: An Hoi Islet, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 156 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vinh Hung Emerald Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the tranquil district of An Hoi, Vinh Hung Emerald Resort is located on the banks of the romantic Thu Bon River and within 10-minute walking distance to the ancient town of Hoi An. The resort offers 52 well-appointed rooms with free wireless Internet access. All rooms are elegantly designed to maximize their views over the garden, the swimming pool and the river. The facilities include an internet corner, a spa & fitness center, a library and a swimming pool that will make your stay comfortable and convenient and meet all the needs of business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vinh Hung Emerald Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing