We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay at an exceptional resort in Hoian”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vinh Hung Emerald Resort
Ranked #53 of 144 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Wodonga, Australia
Level Contributor
161 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at an exceptional resort in Hoian”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Where do I start. My wife and I stayed at the Emerald resort with friends for 7 nights and could not fault it in any way.

Our first 4 nights were in a room facing the pool and we then changes to a river view room for 3 nights which had been pre arranged by our travel agent, mr Phong at Sun and Sea Travel. We were delighted with both rooms which were similar. The rooms were large and very clean. Beds were most comfortable. The bathroom was also quite large with good toiletries. Each room has a nice balcony for relaxing.

Breakfast was excellent with a really great choice. We were greeted each morning by name with a very friendly warm smile, particularly from Ms Pham. 10 out of 10 for all staff serving breakfast.

Reception was efficient with really happy and friendly staff also. Nothing seemed too much trouble and although we had a small problem in our river view room it was attended too quickly and to our complete satisfaction.

The resort is very well located, with a small store very close by. It is about 5 minutes walk to the old town.

We had dinner and lunch at the resort at very reasonable prices on several occasions. We also found a very nice restaurant named Cham Cham along the pedestrian walk about 5 minutes walk. Great food and nice staff.

We had lots of items of clothing made at Tina Design opposite the Hoian historical hotel, about 10 minutes walk from the resort. Again we highly recommend this tailor in Hoian.

Overall a wonderful stay with the highest recommendation. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: River view rooms have more privacy if that is what you like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulscan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    842
    346
    71
    17
    5
See reviews for
244
694
54
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Midway through our Vietnam travels we arrived in Hoi An. We decided that after a two day one night motorcycle trek through the High Van Pass and Ho Chi Minh Road in the rain and a stay in a less than acceptable room in the mountains we deserved a little elegance. We were not disappointed. This resort is stunning. The shower was as big as some train beds we slept in, the king size bed was two doubles pushed together with amazing memory foam topping and the entire resort was beautifully clean. The location to the Old town wasnt great, but we didnt mind a bit of a walk to explore the town. Beautiful higher end stay in Hoi An with a fabulous infinity pool and a great variety at breakfast in the garden.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScarletteBegonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
253 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I'm sure you get the picture.

We really loved the Vinh Hung Emerald Resort. We were warmly welcomed, our room was great, the staff spoke great English and nothing was too much trouble. Add to this the great breakfast and the very reasonable room rates and you are located in a quiet part of town but just a short walk from the action of the old town.

We loved Hoi An and we loved this hotel.

PS - Just loved coming back to the little surprises left by the housekeeping staff. (Now you'll definitely have to book it to find out more!)

Room Tip: A second or third floor room allows more privacy as pool goers are not walking past your window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2014

On our first night here with the kids we found the beds too firm ( Vietnamese seem to be use to sleeping tougher than most of us Western folk). But the staff were very quick to try to fix the problem with another mattress protector. It helped a little only but that's fine. Next we wanted to cancel our last 3 nights of our 7 night stay as we had booked in Danang at that time, a misunderstanding of sorts on my part. The Manager here at the resort offered us drinks & discussed the issue. A few minutes later we were booked in for another 2 weeks. Just kidding, the Manager, Thuy, was fine and understood so we were able to cancel those last 3 nights. So the staff will try and help with things very quickly if asked and although the resort has it's minor issues it's a nice enough way to pass a few days in Hoi An.

Room Tip: Largest rooms on top floor are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Troy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This is my second visit to Hoi An and my first trip to Vinh Hung which was brilliant. The location is superb and the facilities are really good. The staff were amazing and most helpful. Mrs Sa across the road (independent little shop) did 6kg of washing in 7 hours for an amazing $1 per kilo ! Also used her to book our return to the airport for 4 people in a minibus for $17 which you can beat. Will definitely be staying here again !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UkWowzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in February for the Tet festival. There was a huge-noisy-prolong celebration party at the city centre, we felt very lucky that we chose Vin Hung Emerald that it was located at the quite street that we can enjoy a peaceful night yet the vibrant town centre was just 5 min walk away. The buffet breakfast area was great and the pool was gorgeous. This branch of Vin Hung is new and the taxi driver had to ask several times on the road to get to hotel from Danang airport. The drive took 45min.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flashtraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Loved this hotel and loved Hoi An! This was our favourite destination in Vietnam. We enjoyed walking or cycling around this beautiful place. Our rooms had extremely large beds and lovely verandahs that overlooked the pool and a view of the river. We went on the free boat trip which gave us a another view of this beautiful place. Everything was perfect for us and we spent a lot of time by the pool. We had a lovely message left for us when leaving.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ollie555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
0.3 mi away
Hoi An River Town Hotel
Hoi An River Town Hotel
#15 of 144 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
River Suites Hoi An
River Suites Hoi An
#29 of 144 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.6 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.1 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinh Hung Emerald Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Hung Emerald Resort

Property: Vinh Hung Emerald Resort
Address: An Hoi Islet, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 144 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vinh Hung Emerald Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the tranquil district of An Hoi, Vinh Hung Emerald Resort is located on the banks of the romantic Thu Bon River and within 10-minute walking distance to the ancient town of Hoi An. The resort offers 52 well-appointed rooms with free wireless Internet access. All rooms are elegantly designed to maximize their views over the garden, the swimming pool and the river. The facilities include an internet corner, a spa & fitness center, a library and a swimming pool that will make your stay comfortable and convenient and meet all the needs of business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vinh Hung Emerald Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing