We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diane & Ian Australia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vinh Hung Emerald Resort
Ranked #55 of 153 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Diane & Ian Australia”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This was an excellent place to stay in every way. Great food,close to Old Town,located on the river with a relaxing feel.The staff were friendly & very helpful.They also have happy hour in the afternoon with cocktails buy one get one free.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    857
    352
    71
    17
    5
See reviews for
249
705
54
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneseo, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The four us spent three nights at the resort. The staff are friendly and helpful, the breakfasts are fantastic, and the location is a short walk to the center of Hoi An. The rooms are a good size, beds are Vietnam firm, and bathrooms large and clean. I'm a sucker for romance, and loved the heart shaped flower petals on our bed in the evening. Loved the pool, a great way to relax after a long day of sightseeing. The hotel is an excellent value for the price. The four of us would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilonka T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timaru, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

It is hard to single out what we liked best about this hotel. There is the infinity pool looking out to the river with the cheap cocktails; there were the great breakfasts (both asian and western with a chef to cook your eggs the way you want them); there was the amazing massages available; the great service from all the staff who made us feel so important; or the fact that is a quick walk off the island into the old town with all the wonderful tailors and shops.

Whatever it was we want to go back and I would definitely stay again at the same hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelTimaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this beautiful Resort for 10 days with my family.
The staff, resort, resturant & location where amazing!
It is so close to town.
Breakfast was the best we had in the 3 weeks in Vietnam.
Tayloring galore & the food in Hoi An is faultless.
I loved the Resort and I am in love with Hoi An. ❤️

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimmyAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coolangatta, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We 4 agree with all the reviews. It was really hot when we were in Hoi An in April so we greatly appreciated the pool at night till closing time. We loved the breakfast and there is a chef to cook your eggs the way you like them. Nice touch. In fact we didn't want to leave!

Room Tip: We stayed in a second floor room overlooking the pool and were very happy with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorrie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The location is pretty good- not directly in the centre of Hoi An but literally 5 minutes walk max to the historical district. The rooms are very comfortable. I used the laundry service here which was cheap and very efficient.
The pool area is the real highlight of this hotel because it's an infinity pool with a view over this river.
The breakfast here is fantastic, a great buffet with lots of fruits, hot items and eggs which was nice to stock up on.
There is a free boat trip offered by the hotel every morning which I suggest you take advent
e of because the people offering boat trips by the river mostly seem like scammers.
Service was very good- the hotel staff we happy to book train tickets, taxis etc for us.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I was a little disappointed as this hotel was not very good value compared to other lovely but cheap hotels in Hoi An. Maybe this is because only suites were left which are the most expensive room but definitely not worth the price as they are just a slightly larger room with a big bathroom and balcony, but they look at other rooms, not at the river. The pool was nice but all of the loungers were always taken as there are so many guests at the hotel. More loungers should be set up facing the river - the river area wasn't utilised. But overall it is still a very nice, peaceful 3 star hotel if you can get a good price. Especially for families as the kids there seemed to love the pool.

Also be aware that now there is a fee to pay to cross the bridge from this island into the rest of town so you should factor that into your stay, although you can easily cross the car bridge for free.

Room Tip: Be aware that all of the rooms face the pool so there is little privacy and no particularly special...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nomadinabigocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.1 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
0.3 mi away
Hoi An River Town Hotel
Hoi An River Town Hotel
#14 of 153 in Hoi An
535 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#51 of 153 in Hoi An
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinh Hung Emerald Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Hung Emerald Resort

Property: Vinh Hung Emerald Resort
Address: An Hoi Islet, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 153 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vinh Hung Emerald Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the tranquil district of An Hoi, Vinh Hung Emerald Resort is located on the banks of the romantic Thu Bon River and within 10-minute walking distance to the ancient town of Hoi An. The resort offers 52 well-appointed rooms with free wireless Internet access. All rooms are elegantly designed to maximize their views over the garden, the swimming pool and the river. The facilities include an internet corner, a spa & fitness center, a library and a swimming pool that will make your stay comfortable and convenient and meet all the needs of business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Vinh Hung Emerald Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing