We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A small hotel that left a BIG impression”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vinh Hung Emerald Resort
Ranked #56 of 155 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A small hotel that left a BIG impression”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

After much TA researching we decided on Vinh Hung Emerald - and I am so glad that we did. Although it is not right in the center of Hoi An it is only a short walk or bike ride away. The hotel itself is lovely and the gardens are very well looked after. The pool area is absolutely stunning (over looking the river) and a great stop to start and finish the day. It was never over crowded and we always managed to get a sun lounge. For me the pool area and gardens were one of the highlights of the hotel.
Staff were very friendly without being overbearing.
Breakfast was good with a nice buffet selection. Western and Asian options, queue for the egg station was always a bit busy.
Our room was on the ground floor with access straight out to the pool (I would recommend you ask for one of these rooms!). Bed was a little hard for my liking, so if you would like something a little softer you should ask for a bed topper before you arrive.

Book this little gem. There is just something about it that is truly relaxing.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paige_je
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    861
    355
    72
    17
    5
See reviews for
253
709
54
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
LONDON
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here for three nights and loved it. The hotel is a great base for exploring Hoi An as the old town is under ten minutes away on foot. Its also a great place to relax after a hot day sightseeing. The pool area is a good size, has a little bar for food and snacks and has views out to the river.
A double room is spacious enough for two, our bathroom was also pretty good in size with a huge shower. There's a good breakfast selection which
Is included in the price. The staff were lovely, always there to help too. This was one of the nicest places I stayed in Vietnam and very good value when compared to what an equivalent would cost in the West. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K82London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Booked here by our travel company - Travel Vietnam. Good location, walking distance to the old quarter. Comfortable beds and spacious rooms. Great pool, happy hour bar and delicious breakfast choices. Stayed for 3 nights during our tour and would be happy to return for a few weeks.

Room Tip: Our rooms were ground floor around the corner from the pool, views of the river and close to the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janellecurtis58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The night before we were about to arrive in Hoi An our travel agent contacted us with details of a change of hotel due to noisy construction work being carried out next door to our original hotel booking. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the Emerald Resort. The reception staff welcomed us and offered us a refreshing drink. Our room was comfortable and clean and overlooked the garden. Each of the three mornings when our room was made up there was a delightful message made of flowers on the bed. That simple gesture brought a smile to my face each time I entered the room. We found all the team to be friendly and helpful. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh. It was extremely hot during our stay and although the pool water was quite warm, later in the afternoons there was shade on one side of the pool where you could enjoy a cocktail or two during "Happy Hour" away from the searing sun. The location on the river is just a short walk to the night markets and the old town, so if you are looking for a little bit of quiet and relaxation but you want the convenience of being close to where it is all happening this hotel is ideal, By the way - you can have your laundry done at a very reasonable price across the road.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gonash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel is designed to create photo opportunity of the infinity pool overlooking the river, however the consequence of this is the rooms face each other across the pool area. For the price there are places with more attentive staff and better quality finishes and services in Hoi An. Beds are fairly hard - surprising for a hotel at this price. The staff were competent but were not very helpful when asked questions and food quality was standard. Despite this the hotel is in a picturesque location, and handy to the main tourist area around the Lantern Bridge. The free boat ride is worth doing, albeit without any commentary.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a room facing the river for more privacy, or the larger 2nd floor rooms if you can manage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sajehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, BC, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

For the value pricing, this hotel exceeded our expectations. Great location overlooking the river, short walk to the old town, spacious room and abundant breakfast. To top it off, we had a free river cruise in the afternoon of our second day. Although their service is professional, we found it to be indifferent. No friendly and smiling faces from any staff we had contact with. Otherwise, we would have given this hotel an excellent rating.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChiLuvsToTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

1. hotel location is very near to oldtown and market, nightmarket.
2. room and pool are very beautiful.
3. the view in room is fantastic riverview.
4. breakfast is very nice , delicious!!!
5. Nhan in reception is very helpful and make us to be happy. always she try to help guest
6. i feel at home in this hotel, i am deeply impressed with Nhan and hotel service.
i met a beautiful vietnamese at vinh hung emerald hotel.
i cannot forget Nhan and this hotel forever.

Room Tip: riverview room at second fl. has more beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miraemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
0.3 mi away
Hoi An River Town Hotel
Hoi An River Town Hotel
#19 of 155 in Hoi An
554 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinh Hung Emerald Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Hung Emerald Resort

Property: Vinh Hung Emerald Resort
Address: An Hoi Islet, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 155 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vinh Hung Emerald Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the tranquil district of An Hoi, Vinh Hung Emerald Resort is located on the banks of the romantic Thu Bon River and within 10-minute walking distance to the ancient town of Hoi An. The resort offers 52 well-appointed rooms with free wireless Internet access. All rooms are elegantly designed to maximize their views over the garden, the swimming pool and the river. The facilities include an internet corner, a spa & fitness center, a library and a swimming pool that will make your stay comfortable and convenient and meet all the needs of business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vinh Hung Emerald Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing