We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel... but bedbugs and cockroaches in our room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Huy Hoang Garden Hotel
Ranked #129 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

The good: location, big rooms, newish furnishings, bike rental, staff cooperation, excellent breakfast, nice pool.

The not so good: the noise ( and im a heavy sleeper, usually only get woken up by sirens blaring but staff really seem to like shouting in the mornings) broken bed (rm106), blocked drain, found a cockroach on the bed in the middle of the night, started itching uncontrolably too and red dots on my legs..

The verdict? Good hotel but maybe we had a bad room as other guests seemed to be fine about everything

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VHRCoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

several days before ariving to the hotel, we booked one night on booking.com
we asked a big bed in the reservation and we get a confirmation from the hotel.
the morning before we arived at the hotel, we called the hotel ( with the help of a vietname friend of us ). they said again that the reservation was ok.
when we arived to the hotel, they took us to a room with 2 small bed. the staff told ús that thís ís the only room, and that there ís nothing to do.
they didnt semed to care about it, the staff was not friendly.
after taking the room ,we when out and when we get back, the floor of all of the toilet was wet, like ìf someone just took a shower, and we really think they gave our room to someone to take a shower, the floor was full of woman hair also.
in the botom line, we recommend you- dont waste your time and dont believe the pictures on the internet. we found a better hotel 100 m from thís one , much better.

only good thing-the swimming pool was very nice....

Room Tip: dont go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HaimandYarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

When i first stayed at this hotel I was given lots of attention which seemed to give me the impression that the hotel was very good . Staf were overly interested in our intentions to go to their tailor for garments to be purchased . We decided against their advise and just decided to enjoy our stay . The room was adequate and clean .The furnishings and bed was comfortable which is rare in a lot of hotels in Vietnam . Breakfast was complimentry however was very nice and service was not adequate and wanting . Pool was excellant however very warm . Staff were very uninterested in heping us as we stayed on addition nights due to the location which was quite near the old town . By the end of our stay we foprund staff unreliable with serviceand transfers to other ciities .Intially we were offered train tickets that would drop us of very long distance to our destination in the middle of the night with no transport except for taxis if available . So we opted for a bus which the hotel organized to our destination . This was quite expensive due to the change of plan .We constantly ask front end staff if this trip had been organized properly. They constantly told us that it had and everything would b fine . Day of trip we were again reassured. Trip ended up being dumped in a veery poor bus with adequate stops in a distance city and no tazi or bus waiting for us so we lost our money and had to find our own way 70 ks up the road . Not good enough at all and quite upsetting for us . Feel this hotel really let us down and owuld never advise staying there This hotel was only interested in helping us and giving service if we were going to their tailor

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phillipislandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We really "splashed out" on this hotel compared to the rest of our trip in SE Asia (on a shoestring) but it is worth every penny. Lovely rooms (although a little bit loud in the morning), great shower (if you don't accidentally turn off the hot water like I did), comfy beds, beautiful pool and a huge variety for breakfast.

One word of warning: this side of the bridge is like a ghost town after about 10pm. Perhaps this would not be good for solo travellers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thriftystudent89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

As soon as we arrived at the hotel the staff were extremely friendly, and after letting us check into our room early (around 9am), they were very helpful about what to do in our unfortunately short stay in Hoi an. The rooms were clean with a very efficient a/c and the bathroom also very nice. The one thing I would mention is that we had a window facing an outside wall, which wasn't a problem, it was just that it didn't fit the frame, so there was quite a gap which let in a few Mosquitos.

Other than that it was great - the pool was clean and the breakfast was fantastic! We had a bit of a problem with a scooter that we rented out from the hotel (we got a flat tyre, the owner tried to make us pay for it) but the hotel were very helpful yet again and sorted it out, providing us with a new one for no extra charge. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MajesticBackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed here for a week with our teenage children. It was great to have a pool to come back to (though it did go green and was closed for a day or so during our stay). The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast menu was lovely. We hired bicycles through the hotel and had a wonderful time out on the islands. The hotel was about 1km walk from the centre of Hoi An. Quite doable and easy on the bicycles. The rooms were a little noisy, but comfortable.

Room Tip: We were downstairs, but if we were to stay again, I would try upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaileyandSophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on 2 occasions, once as a couple and once with 3 of us. The service has been great with friendly staff and a great breakfast! Pool is lovely and well maintained. Double rooms are averagely sized but he family room was really spacious however the lighting isn't great and both rooms were dark but not a massive problem. Recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemmalouise91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.4 mi away
Hoi An Lilac Hotel
Hoi An Lilac Hotel
#131 of 159 in Hoi An
193 reviews
2.1 mi away
Botanic Garden Villas
Botanic Garden Villas
#99 of 159 in Hoi An
142 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#57 of 159 in Hoi An
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Jade Hotel Hoi An
Jade Hotel Hoi An
#6 of 159 in Hoi An
329 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Hai Yen
Hotel Hai Yen
#124 of 159 in Hoi An
150 reviews
1.0 mi away
Huy Hoang River Hotel
Huy Hoang River Hotel
#142 of 159 in Hoi An
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huy Hoang Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huy Hoang Garden Hotel

Address: 103 Hung Vuong Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: £11 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Huy Hoang Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Huy Hoang Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing