We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Huy Hoang Garden Hotel
Ranked #137 of 170 Hotels in Hoi An
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Hello, i stayed 2 nights in this hotel.
The good points are the price, and the break fast buffet. But the hotel is 10 minutes from the center, the welcome is ok, but not friendly. The rooms are ok, but not very clean.
A lot of noise from the staff early morning, and from the construction just around.
It was not bad, just avrage.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank Gilles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

Very pleasant and kind staff
Nice rooms, quiet but do not take room 202 wich is on the street.
Good breakfast. Had a nice swim in the pool.
Onely a few minutes walk to the old town.
For 42 $ a twin bed room it is very good value for money.
A pleasant stay I recommend

Room Tip: do not pick the room 202 whith a window on the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coulapic7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Very nice place overall. The room was OK but smelled a little musty, I think the building is just a bit old. The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was nice and clean. The breakfast was amazing, I liked it so much that I payed for it on the morning we left! (It's complimentary for each night's stay) The service at the restaurant was a bit lacking any time other than breakfast though, don't be surprised if you have to go looking for them even after they have seated AND served you.
As an aside, we took the bus into town, and made the rookie mistake of getting on to a moto without confirming the price...the drivers definitely took us on the ''scenic'' route and then overcharged us big time at the hotel. So as with all of SE Asia be wary of such a trick, even if, like us, you know better.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Our stay at this hotel was unbelievable. The rooms were huge, full of amenities and cleaned daily. The staff, especially a lady named My, were so kind and helpful. There was a flood during our stay and the first floor had water up to your chest. The staff was so calm and ensured that this is a regular occurrence and it would be gone the next day. They worked round the clock to keep us happy and to get the hotel back up and running. My recommended a hotel and a cruise for us in halong bay and booked us flights. She got us an amazing deal through her friend. We were so hungover on our checkout day, so she set up sun chairs for us, gave us free coffee and fruit and brought us back ban mi after she took me on her bike is I could pay credit card. She's simply the most amazing person I've ever met.

The pool is great and the restaurant is a bit pricey, but so delicious. The location is perfect. Far enough away from the main area so that it's quiet, but only a 5-10 minute walk from everything. They do bike rentals as well and free wifi and computers.

Extremely recommended, loved it.

Room Tip: Request pool view... Gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Big Chinese style hotel with a great pool but boy it is noisy. Got woken early every day by staff yelling down hall to one another, also by other guests outside our room talking with a crying child, or on their phone or just general noise. Not an enjoyable room to spend time in.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank MelunBamboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The hotel is a bit tired & worn. Was not dirty but a bit more care could have been taken cleaning - did not notice any insects. Swimming pool was great and the breakfast was really good. Location is really good except for beach. The movie selection is fantastic - movies on demand.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBuccaneerLodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The rooms were ok, fridge, TV and fairly clean, but the ac was almost nonexistent! The staff were fairly friendly and helpful, but didn't go out of their way to impress! The selling point was the pool area, it was stunning and the deck chairs really comfortable! This hotel is also very close to the old Quarter but mostly close to some amazing Ban Mi street vendors! The guy straight across the street was excellent and if you walk towards town on the right hand side, there is a small area covered with a tarp, with kids table and chairs and a man selling one of the best noodle soups I have ever eaten, for only 50 cents Aussie! Totally delicious!!!
We discovered a fantastic bar about fifteen minutes walk from here called Moe's Tavern at 130 Tran Cao Van street and it is literally open all night! Say hi to William, Tony and Chao, they are funny guys!
This hotel is totally worth it for the pool area alone and we extended for a few days! I am surprised that more backpackers haven't discovered this place when it is so cheap, so close to great street food and close to the old Quarter! I also loved all the bonsai trees, really well done!

Room Tip: Don't bother paying extra and booking a pool view room, there isn't a balcony just a window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
2.2 mi away
Vy Hoa Hoi An Villas
Vy Hoa Hoi An Villas
#111 of 170 in Hoi An
47 reviews
2.1 mi away
Botanic Garden Villas
Botanic Garden Villas
#107 of 170 in Hoi An
161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hoi An Lilac Hotel
Hoi An Lilac Hotel
#145 of 170 in Hoi An
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#60 of 170 in Hoi An
530 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
#119 of 170 in Hoi An
208 reviews
1 mi away
Sunshine Hotel Hoi An
Sunshine Hotel Hoi An
#98 of 170 in Hoi An
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huy Hoang Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huy Hoang Garden Hotel

Address: 103 Hung Vuong Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 170 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: £11 - £17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Huy Hoang Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Huy Hoang Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing