We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Huy Hoang Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
57
80
44
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
80
44
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat budget hotelbathroom doorrent bicyclesplenty of hot waterbuffet breakfastfive minute walkwould highly recommend this hotelreception staffnice roomdouble roomcomfortable roomsfour nightsancient townpoolscootervietnamcorridor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a perfect place to enjoy Hoi An. It's located 5 minutes from the old centre, rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is great and offers a lot of variety. The pool offers a place to cool off from the heat. Mi, the hotel manager, will provide you excellent information about the gems Hoi An can offer.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ssjberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

My parter and I stayed here mid February and were greeted with a friendly smile on arrival. We used the hotels airport shuttle which was convenient and a good price ($15us)
The room was clean and spacious with a generous sized bathroom.
The rooms on the lower level of which we stay are set off a long hall way of which is like a mega phone when someone speaks! We were woken every morning at around 5.30am to the staff chatting away. It wasn't completely their fault as the hallway just echos. Makes you feel like they are at your door first thing in the morning.
Other than that the hotel was great value and the pool was beautiful. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DHuchinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

After three nights in a homestay I felt I needed to upgrade myself to something a bit more fancy and I found this hotel at walking distance of the center with a swimming pool, lovely rooms with hot water and nice bathrooms and a good breakfast. Internet is working excellent.

The bed was a bit hard though, however that didn't withhold me from sleeping.

As it's hard to find a nice hotel with a pool in the $20-$25 price range, this is the best option.

Room Tip: I stayed in a twin room, were there are two beds that are actually very large.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GiliEs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

Good value hotel in a good location. Just 10 minutes walk from the old city area.
About an hour and a half walk to the beach but the hotel offers bicycles to hire.
The breakfast wasn't great, only had it twice out of the five mornings we were there. Not a lot left to choose from.
The beds and pillows were very hard but I had no problem sleeping. The rooms could have been cleaned a little better.
Good, cheap laundry service. And a lovely pool area.
Great for the price paid.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna-Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed here 4 nights in january 2014. We had the most friendly staff (especially one woman, with star tattoos on her hands). She was so helpful with everything we needed. Before we came to Hoi An we got all of our phones stolen within 3 days and therefor we needed some help to deal with that. She was also very helpful with recommendations of tailors, trips and bus to Hue.
The room, breakfast and other facilities was also good.
The location is not a problem if you don't mind walking for 10 minutes or biking for 5. :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katrine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews