We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not hesitate to stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Huy Hoang Garden Hotel
Ranked #134 of 167 Hotels in Hoi An
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We arrived to the hotel late at night and had to wake up the receptionist to check in. However, the next morning we were greeted by a lady named, Mi. From the second she met us to the last day we left she was extremely helpful. She asked us what were our plans in Hoi Ian and gave us the best advice possible. If you need any help make sure to approach Mi, she will be your best friend.

Overall, the hotel rooms are good and has a beautiful outdoor pool plus a breakfast buffet which you cannot miss. However, without the help of Mi, my experience at the hotel and in Hoi Ian couldn't be better!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asbed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

A good Hotel which is very good value for money. Staff could not be more helpful with organisation of trips and transport. Having a pool was excellent and while compact it is a lovely setting and very nice to take a dip after a walk around Hoi An.

As a group of 6 we had 3 rooms and the quality did vary. See room tip.

Booked the cooking tour through the hotel which was easy and as expected. Overnight bus booked through which again was easy, however quality of bus was not as expected, ensure you book the Luxury Bus as there appear to be different options.

Would recommend this hotel and would stay again.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms seem to be better than the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is really nice and has good value rooms. But only on the 2nd floor! On the ground floor the rooms are moldy and it smells like that. We had asked to get a room on the 2nd floor after the first night and this was not a problem. The rooms are very clean. The hotel has also a pool. It is comfortable and relax to spend there free time!
The breakfast is good. There are a buffet plus pancakes and omelettes in order.
You can walk in the city in 10 minutes. Another opportunity is to rent a bike for 1,5$/day. With the bike you can also go to An Bang beach. There you have to drive left and then between the houses you can take a small path to the beach where the beach is calmer and you don't have to pay for parking your bike.
All in all for 23$/night this hotel is a very good location to spend a few relaxing days in Hoi An!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Miriam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Planed on staying 2 days ended up staying a week! Value for money and more!!

The rooms are comfortable, big enough, fridge, tv, wifi, hair dryer, etc., Staff are friendly and very helpful. The pool is great! Food in the restaurant is nice. The breakfasts are great, banana pancakes and omlets made to order, as well as a self sevice breakfast buffet.

10 min walk to the center and if you rent a bike you can have a nice cycle to the beach.

I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eva L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We just got home, so this review is somewhat delayed. We stayed at this hotel the end of February.
We had reservations and check in was quick and uncomplicated. We were given an upstairs room which seems to be preferable because many other reviews speak of moldy odors in the ground floor rooms. Later, I learned that the whole district becomes flooded once a year in the monsoons which may explain the moldy odors.
Later, we noticed that there was no hot water so we were given another room to take showers and during that time our hot water problem was solved.
All in all we found this hotel and staff to be a pleasant stay. The complimentary breakfast buffet was good and plentiful, the pool area was pleasant and the location, in our opinion, was excellent since we enjoyed the short walk to the town center.
As in many budget hotels, there are going to be negatives that some people find objectionable and others overlook so you be the judge.
We noticed that our room was not as clean as it should be; not that it was gross, but there was a layer of dust on top of mirrors and behind night tables and other inconspicuous places which tells me that the cleaning is not thorough.
The room was large with high ceilings and robes were provided which we did not use. The bed was large but the foam mattress was the hardest we have ever slept on in a hotel. My sorry bones suffered every morning until they readjusted themselves after rising. I was told by one of the staff that the mattresses were very expensive and of high quality which may be so, since high density foam is expensive but there is a limit to "firmness". These beds need a mattress topper to make the beds tolerable.
Another small issue is that there is no soap tray or shelve in the shower so when showering, the soap and shampoo bottles have to go on the floor. I don't know why no one ever picked up on this inconvenience.
One UNACCEPTABLE event was when a young man, behind the buffet counter, looking completely bored, was working on his fingernails with the paring knife that was to be used for cutting up fruit for the pancakes!!! YUK! I made the manager aware of this and she immediately took care of it but it makes you wonder what the hygiene is like behind the scene.
On the last morning, before departure The manager asked me how I liked my stay so I told her that, if she really wanted to know, we could sit down and I would inform her of the issues we found, not as a complaint as much as trying to help her in improving the quality of the hotel. She was very receptive to my comments and immediately called the housekeeping staff together and had a long discussion of instructions to them. It is hoped that constructive criticisms will help in improving their establishment.
So what is my conclusion of Huy Hoang Garden Hotel? Yes, I would recommend this hotel if some minor improvements are made such as more training of staff.
A special hello to Nuong, Dung and My. We hope to see you again in the future.
p.s. If you like Pho soup, walk down the street toward town, look for address number 29. There is a small local pho restaurant with excellent soup for about $1.50 a bowl...Very tasty!

Room Tip: Upstairs, second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clubmed63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We found this hotel on booking.com and booked it mainly because it was one of the cheapest accommodations available in Hoi An, and being on a low budget trip we did not expect any high-end facilities. However we were pleasantly surprised when we were greeted with a spacious clean room, a superb swimming pool area and some of the friendliest staff we have delt with throughout our four month trip in Asia.

There was one lady called My working in the reception who was exceptionally nice, told us everything we needed to know around town and arranged our following trip to Hanoi and Halong Bay without any surcharge. The breakfast was included and was definately the best we had in Vietnam. The location was handy, only a 5-10 minute walk from the Old Town, as well as they have bicycles and scooters for rent at a reasonable price.

All in all the hotel is great value for money and we would most certainly come back if we were to return to Hoi An.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HersirTrym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Really good hotel for the price (€16) nice breakfast, great pool and not a bad location just 10min walk to the Japanese bridge, we really enjoyed our stay, we had a superior double, bathroom door was a bit broken but the room itself was a nice size and in very good condition , good wifi as well as Ac, staff were friendly rooms are clean, we'd stay again. Enjoy

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
2.2 mi away
Vy Hoa Hoi An Villas
Vy Hoa Hoi An Villas
#107 of 167 in Hoi An
47 reviews
2.1 mi away
Botanic Garden Villas
Botanic Garden Villas
#106 of 167 in Hoi An
160 reviews
2.7 mi away
Native's House - Rice Flower Homestay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hoi An Lilac Hotel
Hoi An Lilac Hotel
#137 of 167 in Hoi An
197 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hoa My II Hotel
Hoa My II Hotel
#105 of 167 in Hoi An
128 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Hai Yen
Hotel Hai Yen
#123 of 167 in Hoi An
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huy Hoang Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huy Hoang Garden Hotel

Address: 103 Hung Vuong Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 167 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: £11 - £17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Huy Hoang Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Huy Hoang Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing