We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
VaiA Boutique Hotel
Ranked #65 of 142 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Braunschweig
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, nice hotel”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We arrived very early from a long bus drive and took a motorbike from the bus station to the hotel. Everything is very close and you can get around by bicycle easily during your stay. Hoi An is a MUST do when you are in Vietnam. It is so different from the rest of the country and so peaceful and relaxing. The hotel was 3 km away from the beach and 5 min by bicycle to the market and old town with cafes and restaurants. We got a room in the morning but w bit of confusion had to wait for 1 hr. The hotel has great rooms with enough space, modern bathrooms and comfortable beds, AC, TV, internet etc. Each time you want to go out you can get a bicycle for free along with a map. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast, which is included, is also great.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    169
    47
    9
    5
See reviews for
39
288
37
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Clean modern rooms and really friendly helpful staff. Price and location also very good indeed. Free bike hire, tea and coffee and evening cocktail made this an exceptional stay. Very highly recommended, and breakfast pretty good to!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenG110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
187 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much in Vaia, mainly due to friendly, English speaking staff and its clean rooms. We stayed in two very clean, modern rooms, one on the ground floor near the kitchen but we found it to be noisy in the early morning when staff is preparing breakfast for guests. So we changed to an upper room the next morning, one which faced away from the road. The room upstairs was smaller, but we had the peace and quiet we wanted. Breakfast options were limited, but all were really tasty. Also, we got free coffee and tea whenever we got back, which was great! Our only grouse is that the hotel is located quite a long distance from the town centre. We felt it when we were really tired, while walking back to the hotel at night. Of course, you can always hail a cyclo but they charge an arm and a leg. You can also rent motorbikes from the hotel. Just opposite the hotel, in a small lane, is a small stall that conveniently sells soft drinks, water, etc. at very competitive prices. Overall, we found the hotel to be of good value.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms upstairs that face away from the room, and avoid the rooms on the ground floor near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sayang11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed for three nights. Great service, nice clean and modern rooms. Breakfast was not dazzling, but passable. Walking distance from town centre and 3km from beach. Free,
but slightly dated bikes are offered.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mogjpaatur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

There really isn't much more to say about this hotel. It's located just outside of the old quarter of town (within walking distance, ~8 min.) and is between that and the beach (within biking distance, ~15 min.).

The room was very clean and modern, with a very nice bathroom and shower, everything you would expect from a new hotel. TV and wifi were great (HBO, the works). I left a load of laundry with the front desk, which was cheap and efficient. Overall it was just an extremely comfortable stay.

I booked through Agoda and stayed for $26/night - I have stayed at FAR worse places in Vietnam for more than that. I'd say this hotel is worth it up to ~$40/night.

I truly believe that this isn't ranked higher on Tripadvisor is just because it is so new. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful and even helped us book a ride back to the train station in Da Nang.

Oh yeah, this place rents bikes for free which is a major plus - it's a great way to get around Hoi An. If I return to Hoi An in the future, I'm staying here again, no question.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Had 4 great nights in Vaia Boutique Hotel, Hoi An. Room was excellent and the service outstanding. We had been organizing our own bookings etc up until we meet Susan at the front desk. She organized the rest of our stay in Vietnam (Hanoi, Sapa, Halong Bay and back to Hanoi) at no extra cost. Her English was very good which made the process easy. Rooms very clean spacious bed and very nice bathroom. Excellent WIFI and free bikes for our daily trips around town. At $25 a night the best value in town.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Hotel not been opened long. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. $26 per night including breakfast. We stayed 2 nights. Location is great easy walking to market area. They also had push bikes and wi-fi that were free to use. Cua Dai beach about 4 kilometres away. Clean quiet rooms with large bathrooms TV. No pool.

Room Tip: We were on first floor and had a window. Not sure if all rooms had windows.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne246_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.7 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#63 of 142 in Hoi An
623 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Bell Hoi An Boutique Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#49 of 142 in Hoi An
1,154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Orchids Homestay
Orchids Homestay
#58 of 142 in Hoi An
105 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VaiA Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VaiA Boutique Hotel

Property: VaiA Boutique Hotel
Address: 489 Cua Dai Road | Hoi An City Center, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 142 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — VaiA Boutique Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short walk from the ancient city of Hoi An, VaiA Boutique Hotel Hoi An caters to demanding travellers in pursuit of cosy and comfortable accommodation for the duration of their stay in Hoi An.Its bright, contemporary design and decoration creates a welcoming and relaxing environment for VaiA Boutique Hotel Hoi An guests, and coupled with the personal service assured by the hotel staff, will help to make your stay a memorable experience.Eighteen well-appointed rooms ranging from Junior, Standard, Deluxe to Signature provide a comfortable home base from which to explore the ancient city on its doorstep.Breakfast and light refreshments are served at the Little Terrace Café in the lobby. Free tea and coffee is available to guests throughout the day at the Little Terrace Café.Free wifi is available throughout VaiA Boutique Hotel Hoi An, and free Internet access is provided for guests in the Lobby.Other services including airport/train transport, tour desk, bicycle hire are all available at the Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your VaiA Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing