We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, clean and still new”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
VaiA Boutique Hotel
Ranked #75 of 162 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Definitely good value for money. The rooms are all very clean. It also helps that the hotel is new so all the amenities are new.

I stayed two nights on the ground, the room had a weird smell but it goes away after awhile. I also stayed in the deluxe room on the second floor, I didn't like the air conditioning blowing at my face but some won't mind. Overall, no deal breakers. It was still a good stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theloopster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 569 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Another Hotel you need to book in advance and for more than 1 night we could only get 1night much to our disappointment.Great staff and excellent breakfast huge room awesome bathroom and for only $32 a night bloody amazing the only downfall there is no swimming pool

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindsayThorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

This is a good two star hotel. The prices is very reasonable and the rooms and new and clean. The shower is excellent and the wifi is reliable.

The only big downside was the very unfriendly, slightly bewildered welcome and rather lazy attitude from staff.

Otherwise it's a good base for both the beach and the town, which is 10-15 minute stroll away

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This truly the best Hotel we have stayed in this month new modern clean great price very modern lovely staff and great value.
Excellent Location
Soft Bed Hot strong shower
Book Early as it fills ip quick

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Brand new hotel between Old town and the beach. We've got free bikes which allow you to be in Old town within five minutes.

The service is great. We had a early flight from Danang, so needed to leave the hotel before breakfast is normally served. The staff prepared a special breakfast which we could enjoy on our way to the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeroen87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This hotel was a little more expensive than the other hotels we have stayed in but I think it is worth it. The rooms are beautifull and the shower is just fantastic. There is a safety box in the room so you can put all you valuable belonings in there.
The serve free breakfast every morning and we liked it. You can choose one of the five options and you also get a dessert, that is how they call it (yoghurt or fruit). Free coffee and tea all day and at breakfast the also have fruit juice, two options.
You can use the free bikes that they have. Which is a perfect way to get to the beach or cycle around the rice fields. On internet there is a good cycle trip you can follow, http://www.livehoianmagazine.com/index.php/features-article/295-get-a-route-diy-bikin%E2%80%99-in-hoi-an.html.
The also serve free cocktails every afternoon but we did not try them.
Yes the suggest a tailor you could us but it is up to you if you really to this. We used Yaly because there are so much tailors that it is hard to figure out which one is a good one. We really liked the result of our dresses and suit.

They booked for us the night train to Hanoi and Sapa. The tickets were already in the same day. It is good to know that the ticket you get for the train to Sapa is not the ticket but the voucher. You have to chance it in Hanoi. We did not know this and at the train station we heard about this. We send a e-mail to Vaia Boutique hotel about this, not as a complaint but just for their information. The immediately send me a e-mail back and apologised about it. They said that they immediately asked the staff of the office the bought the tickets because they (the staff of Vaia) did not know that the tickets were not the real tickets. The office did not know either so they think that the train company had just changed that. Like I said to Vaia Boutique hotel this was not a complaint because at the train station it was arranged in a second but I think it is good to know before you arrave at Hanoi train station.

We just loved our stay at Hoi An!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We had a very pleasent stay at Vaia hotel. Great location (only a 3-5 min walk to the old town in Hoi An), good value, friendly staff. Susan is very, very helpful and kind. She can help you with everything! Beach only 3 km away, free bikes. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.6 mi away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#58 of 162 in Hoi An
519 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.2 mi away
Golden Bell Hoi An Boutique Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Riverside Oasis Villa
Riverside Oasis Villa
#16 of 162 in Hoi An
678 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#54 of 162 in Hoi An
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VaiA Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VaiA Boutique Hotel

Address: 489 Cua Dai Road | Hoi An City Center, Hoi An 560000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 162 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: £17 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — VaiA Boutique Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short walk from the ancient city of Hoi An, VaiA Boutique Hotel Hoi An caters to demanding travelers in pursuit of cozy and comfortable accommodation for the duration of their stay in Hoi An. Its bright, contemporary design and decoration creates a welcoming and relaxing environment for VaiA Boutique Hotel Hoi An guests, and coupled with the personal service assured by the hotel staffs, will help to make your stay a memorable experience. Eighteen well-appointed rooms ranging from Junior, Standard, Deluxe to Family provide a comfortable home base from which to explore the ancient city on its doorstep. Breakfast and light refreshments are served at the Little Terrace Café in the lobby. Free tea and coffee is available to guests throughout the day at the Little Terrace Café, Free WiFi is available throughout VaiA Boutique Hotel Hoi An, and free Internet access is provided for guests in the Lobby, free bikes for discovering the city or the beach also available at the lobby. Other services including airport/train transport, tour desk are all available at the Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your VaiA Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing