We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
VaiA Boutique Hotel
Ranked #75 of 167 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights, two weeks into our four-week tour around Vietnam. The town of Hoi An is just a short walk or bike ride away and to get to the beach (a very pretty beach!!) only took about 10 minutes by bike. The rooms were clean, big enough and with good working TV and AC. But the best thing about this hotel is the staff. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We had an amazing time in Hoi An, thanks to our stay in Vaia Boutique Hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benthe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 583 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights at the Vaia and we were allover happy with our stay. The rooms was big enough, big toilet/shower area. Flatscreen tv (with HBO), and a small window. Aircon worked, but not really as cold as you wished for. If you don't ket it run the whole day, it's hard to cool down the room for the night.
Breakfast was average. Wifi was super fast and worked fine in the room too. They provide teo laptops in the lobby aswell for free of use.
Staff could be a kittle bit more welcoming. We were missing a bit the warm , eversmiling hospitailty of the Vietnamese at this hotel. But maybe it's because it's quite a big (compared to others) hotel.
Provide free bikes for use, which is great.
Allover a great hotel for the value.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schmeichel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We booked a connecting room (n. 101) as we were a group of 3, and the only problem was that it had a strong smell of cigarettes. Apart from that, it was very well-decorated, a huge bed + two single beds in the other room. There is AC and a fan, a flatscreen TV and all the usual amenities you'd find in a more expensive hotel (toiletries, fresh fruit, tea, fluffy towels), except that it cost a fraction.

It is not right in the middle of the Old Town, but that's ok since they provide free bicycle rental. It might be tricky for people who can't ride bikes, though, as the best restaurants are all further away. Also, lots of (real) spas on the hotel street, offering (real) massage, haircuts, manicure, etc.

I was very pleased with the cost-benefit, and wouldn't mind staying there again. Well, perhaps I would first make sure the room doesn't smell like cigarettes.

Room Tip: Room 101 is in excellent condition but smelled like cigarettes when we stayed there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cutia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

It is a lively place. All amenities look new and very clean. Service was great. It is a little outside the town centre, but you get free bicycles, which made our stay in Hoi An great experience. Recommend cycling to the beach for an afternoon. We stayed here only one night and felt sorry about that.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jurate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I am staying at Vaia boutique as we speak, it's a great new hotel, you can still smell the paint, the rooms are great, comfortable and super clean, the staff is very helpful without trying to push anything to you which is a real first in Vietnam, I would recommend it unreservedly.Ask for a room on the upper floors, the ground floor has no views, and .......was that mould Ithought I smelled? Breakfast is good and early, and the location is very convenient. They offer free bikes that are nothing great but do the job, and free cocktails from 4pm to 6 pm. How good is that?

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Absolutely loved this place we were ment to stay 3 nights ended up staying 6!brand new hotel super clean the best powered shower I had in Asia the breakfast was delicious and free bikes was a great touch absolutey loved the hotel and hoi an shall be returning highly recommend!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ljs1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night, rooms were clean and spacious enough. Also nicely decorated. Service was very good also. We also used the free bicycle rentals available to explore the town. Hotel is just outside old quarter with good location.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 25ChrisE25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.6 mi away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#59 of 167 in Hoi An
526 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Bell Hoi An Boutique Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#57 of 167 in Hoi An
1,234 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riverside Oasis Villa
Riverside Oasis Villa
#18 of 167 in Hoi An
687 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VaiA Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VaiA Boutique Hotel

Address: 489 Cua Dai Road | Hoi An City Center, Hoi An 560000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 167 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: £15 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — VaiA Boutique Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short walk from the ancient city of Hoi An, VaiA Boutique Hotel Hoi An caters to demanding travelers in pursuit of cozy and comfortable accommodation for the duration of their stay in Hoi An. Its bright, contemporary design and decoration creates a welcoming and relaxing environment for VaiA Boutique Hotel Hoi An guests, and coupled with the personal service assured by the hotel staffs, will help to make your stay a memorable experience. Eighteen well-appointed rooms ranging from Junior, Standard, Deluxe to Family provide a comfortable home base from which to explore the ancient city on its doorstep. Breakfast and light refreshments are served at the Little Terrace Café in the lobby. Free tea and coffee is available to guests throughout the day at the Little Terrace Café, Free WiFi is available throughout VaiA Boutique Hotel Hoi An, and free Internet access is provided for guests in the Lobby, free bikes for discovering the city or the beach also available at the lobby. Other services including airport/train transport, tour desk are all available at the Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your VaiA Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing