We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
VaiA Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Hoi An Resort(Hoi An)
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Anantara.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
356
178
49
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
178
49
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree cocktailfree bikesold townfree tea and coffeegreat hotelno elevatorstandard roomwould stay here againmin walkstayed here for nightsgreat showerrain showerspeak good englishrooms are modernfamily roomstaff were so friendlyclean hotel
Filter
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We took the night train from Hanoi to Hue, planning to spend the day exploring before going to Hoi An. The Vaia hotel sent a driver to meet us at Hue station in the morning, and he drove us all around the city to 4 or 5 impressive sites before braving the flooded roads and rainstorms to get us to Hoi An.

The Vaia hotel was a great place to stay. The town flooded while we were there, but the hotel is on high enough ground that it stayed dry. Reception very friendly and helpful, good wifi in the rooms and 2 convenient PCs in the lobby, reasonable breakfast, a nice cocktail on the house in early evening. Made the most of the free bikes to cycle to the beach too.

Room Tip: The family suite was a great set of rooms for 4 friends - 2 rooms with a connecting bathroom.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Even arranged for post office to come to us to send things, reasonable value airport transfer, very clean, nice a la carte breakfast, free cocktails, free tea coffee in receoption and room, lovely staff and even though there was a mix up with the booking they didnt charge us for the extra nights. Free bieks were an excellent bonus. Used laundry too.. good job. Overall the staff were the highlight. Cant think of anything to complain about

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Michaeloc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This hotel is just outside the main old town of Hoi An but its an easy and relaxing walk to the sights. There is a nice reception / breakfast room which is always manned, and rooms are well appointed and exceptionally clean. They are very modern, and have everything that you need. Windows are small but they do mention that before booking. It is far better than I was expecting.
Being a boutique hotel it does lack a pool, bar etc but who can complain at the price! For what you pay this is great. Free bike hire is available, and there are many good restaurants near by.

The only downside seemed to be the noise that carried from downstairs and the corridors into the rooms. I would take earplugs for a sound night's sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed 3 nights in the Vaia hotel in Hoi An. The hotel has bikes guests can use, offers breakfasts (included) and is a 5 minute walk from the center of the old town.

Compared to the other hotels that we've stayed in in Hue and Hanoi, this one is not quite at the same standard, even though all three were 3-star and similar prices. The rooms are not so big and it's worth noting that there's no elevator (the hotel has 2 floors).

The staff are friendly, especially "Susan" (this is her "English name", not her real name!), and helped us a lot with the planning of our time in Hoi An, however not as pro-active as in other places in Vietnam.

We thought we were far away from the old town, but then we realised that there are actually very few hotels in the old town, so the location is actually really good!

The wi-fi connection was so-so in our room (we sometimes struggled to be able to connect).

Overall we think this hotel is a good step up from a hostel and good value for money but not the best 3 star we've been to in Vietnam.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st and 2nd floor are better as they have more natural light, even though you'll need to walk up the stairs often. Rooms on the ground floor don't have much natural light.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaroAidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaia Hotel H, General Manager at VaiA Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Hi Aidan,

Thank you for your response.

We would be much appreciated that you could contact Tripadvisor to adjust the comments. If you have any problems with contacting Tripadvisor, please let us know so that we can contact Tripadvisor by way of reporting a comment/review.

Many thanks for your kind support, Aiden.

VaiA Boutique Hotel HoiAn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Excellent service ,friendly staff. Free juice on arrival and free Mojito coctail everyday from 16-18:00. Good breakfast with multiple choices. Big rooms very well apointed, free bicycle rental. Free coffee and tea all the time.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RudySzymon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews