We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
VaiA Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anantara Hoi An Resort(Hoi An)
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveller rating
355
178
49
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
178
49
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree cocktailfree bikesold townfree tea and coffeegreat hotelno elevatorstandard roomwould stay here againmin walkstayed here for nightsgreat showerrain showerspeak good englishrooms are modernfamily roomstaff were so friendlyclean hotel
Filter
Updating list...
365 - 370 of 597 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Very nice hotel, with good breakfast and free bicycles (with lights!) for the 5 minutes bike ride to the old town. Rooms were good and a bellman will carry your bags up/down the stairs (no elevator, only few floors though). Hotel will arrange pickups from DaNang at very reasonable prices (cheaper than MaiLinh taxi!), but be clear on your arrival times to avoid any confusion. Also ask for any breakfast/lunch if you're travelling, they will gladly give you a lunch bag.
Cheap laundry via the hotel (about 2$/kg, including ironing) which is done within the day.

Only large con: hotel is cash only and local ATM's are not the best. (Visa did not work in all ATM's and often have a max of 2.000.000 VND = ~100$ with a 2-3$ banking charge)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcoNL87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This was certainly the most lack luster hotel experience during my monthly long stay in Viet Nam.

BE WARNED, you can not pay in advance and they only accept cash upon checking out. (This is not disclosed before hand. When we checked out, we didn't have enough Dong to pay for the bill. We had dollars. For a hotel that only accepts cash, they had trouble making change. They didn't want to give us the change in Dong because "people take advantage of the exchange rate" (?!?!!).

We received a "welcome" drink but were quickly forgotten thereafter. We had to cary our own luggage up the stairs. Mind you, it wouldn't be such a big deal if there was elevator. According to the hotel survey, there's a bellman/doorman. We saw a guy in uniform by the door once, but he was sitting in a chair, picking his nose. Reception wasn't particularly welcoming. Breakfast starts at 6:30 but when we came down at 6:30, they were not ready for guests. They *only* offer a western breakfast but haven't quite gotten the hang of the dishes yet. The food was terrible. Why in the world wouldn't you serve Vietnamese food in Viet Nam?!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank camerontran23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Comfortable, clean and modern room with a very nice bathroom. All the touches of a boutique hotel at backpacker prices.

As well as outstanding value for money rooms, we were offered free bikes and daily complimentary cocktails. Relative to many other hotels in Hoi An, a good location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Excellent value for money. New renovated hotel. Very nice and cozy rooms, tasty breakfast with wide choice, and attentive, nice and helpful staff members which make you feel good and welcome. and a few steps from the old town, where you can find all sorts of things to do. Cannot see anything to criticize, would be happy to stay here next time I am in Hoi An.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anastasia777777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Vaia is an excellent, new, and upgraded hotel in Hoi An. It is on the fringe of the central area which is nice because it is quiet and you can walk or bike everywhere. We walked everywhere for the first two days until we felt comfortable biking around Hoi An, which was a lot of fun. Breakfast was excellent with great choices. Room was a good size and the bed was super comfortable. The shower is a walk in with a rain shower - so luxurious!

Stop next door to The Ocean Tailors. Ane is so sweet and it is very convenient for stopping back to try on your clothes and ask for adjustments. She gave us great prices.

Why Not? Bar is around the corner if you want a late night dive bar.

The only negative side was that the hotel is cash only, and we had to make sure that we had enough cash at checkout. With ATMs limiting how much you can take out, this took some planning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripgal926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews