We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and new, good location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
VaiA Boutique Hotel
Ranked #72 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights and we got a room on the ground floor which wasn't a big deal for us. We came in on a bus from Hue and it is possible to walk to the hotel from the bus station despite what the taxi drivers might tell you.

The good:

+Good location (slightly east of the old town but its an easy walk away)
+Hotel looks very new and is very clean (despite our trash can not being emptied)
+Breakfast was made to order and pretty decent (skip the muesli though)
+Friendly, helpful staff
+Free bikes for guests! (excellent way to see the Old town)
TIP: cycle east on Cua Dai road towards Cua Dai beach. The beach was pretty despite it being winter and the journey through estuaries and paddy fields are well worth the trip!

The bad:
- We booked a My Son tour via the hotel and were picked up from our doorstep. Tour guide's English was barely comprehensible though and the bus stopped at various hotels before heading to the ruins. Probably best to hire a private car to the ruins.

This was the best hotel we stayed in throughout our trip across Vietnam. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ziyan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 564 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

We were not expecting a lot from a boutique hotel but we were blown away.
The service was A+. We were able to check in at 10am (super early), had lots of information, organised tours, recommendations. I couldn't ask for more. The room was clean and pristine. Showers were powerful and hot. Bed were comfortable. I couldn't rate this any more highly. STAY HERE!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arliah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Chose the Vaia based on its reviews and location and was not disappointed. Easy walk into old town and only about 15 minutes all the way over to An Hoi across the river. If you want a gym while there, there is an open air one right across the street that you can use for 50,000 dong - about $2.25.

Driver picked me up at Danang airport free of charge and the hotel also allows guests to use their bicycles for free. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wpalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

A great little hotel, Very friendly reception staff, not so friendly wait staff. We arrived early and they checked us in by 11am, which we were very grateful for. The hotel, is within walking distance to the Old Quarter of Hoi An, or they provide free bicycles to cycle the area. Free cocktail in the afternoon was lovely after a day of sightseeing before going out for dinner. Don't use the safe, we tried and it broke, so they had to get a master key to unlock for us. You also have to pay Cash on departure here, they did advise when we checked in so we had time to change some money. Although initially we thought this odd, we were better off in the long run as Vietnam charges an extra 3% surcharge if you use a card. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markhed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Just spent 5 nights here. Beautiful little hotel, great location. Nice bright clean rooms and brilliant shower. Breakfast wasn't anything to write home about, but it was still a good start to the day with sufficient options. Staff members Susan & Trinh were lovely and very helpful. Only tiny criticism I would have is not all the staff are friendly and sometimes seem a bit indifferent. But really not a big deal to us. We would stay here again and recommend to friends/family.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jzer86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Vaia Hotel for 4 nights in January.
The hotel is in a great spot close to the ancient town 10 min walk and 20 min easy bike ride to the beach. January is not beach weather so we decided being closer to the town would be better.
Push bikes are supplied free from the hotel.
The rooms are very nice and modern we stayed in a deluxe room which is located at the front of the hotel. It is very spacious and clean.
Breakfast is simple but nice.
Front desk staff very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. It isn't the Grand Hyatt, but isn't priced like it either. Clean, bright room, powerful shower and everything we needed. New on the market so everything in good order and everything works! Very well located for old Hoi An attractions which are especially easy to get to with the free bikes. Staff are very helpful and importantly for us, speak English. Value for money, probably the best hotel we've experienced.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.6 mi away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#57 of 159 in Hoi An
515 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.2 mi away
Golden Bell Hoi An Boutique Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#51 of 159 in Hoi An
1,208 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riverside Oasis Villa
Riverside Oasis Villa
#17 of 159 in Hoi An
670 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Earth Villa
The Earth Villa
#23 of 159 in Hoi An
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VaiA Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VaiA Boutique Hotel

Address: 489 Cua Dai Road | Hoi An City Center, Hoi An 560000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: £16 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — VaiA Boutique Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short walk from the ancient city of Hoi An, VaiA Boutique Hotel Hoi An caters to demanding travelers in pursuit of cozy and comfortable accommodation for the duration of their stay in Hoi An. Its bright, contemporary design and decoration creates a welcoming and relaxing environment for VaiA Boutique Hotel Hoi An guests, and coupled with the personal service assured by the hotel staffs, will help to make your stay a memorable experience. Eighteen well-appointed rooms ranging from Junior, Standard, Deluxe to Family provide a comfortable home base from which to explore the ancient city on its doorstep. Breakfast and light refreshments are served at the Little Terrace Café in the lobby. Free tea and coffee is available to guests throughout the day at the Little Terrace Café, Free WiFi is available throughout VaiA Boutique Hotel Hoi An, and free Internet access is provided for guests in the Lobby, free bikes for discovering the city or the beach also available at the lobby. Other services including airport/train transport, tour desk are all available at the Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your VaiA Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing