We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely staff and perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
VaiA Boutique Hotel
Ranked #62 of 141 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“Lovely staff and perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel was in good location to old town and beach. Staff are always smile and friendly especially Trinh. She is very prompt service to you. I really enjoyed to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Korranit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    169
    47
    9
    5
See reviews for
39
288
37
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Southport
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in Hoi An. Vaia was a great hotel in a good location. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. In particular Susan who spoke very good English and helped us immensely. Vaia was close to Cua Dai beach and all the main sights in Hoi An. We had a complimentary bike to get around on from the hotel. The room was very spacious and clean. Staff were well organised and assisted us with any queries. We were able to shower before we left despite checking out several hours before. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay so much so we stayed an extra day!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RVan86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights with my girlfriend during our time in Vietnam. Hotel itself is very nice, big comfy bed, clean rooms, great bathroom! Easy 10 minute walk into the old town. Breakfast was very nice every day, free tea and coffee as well. Service in the hotel is very good, staff are always friendly and don't try and shove tours down your throat which is a nice change! Free bike rental is another little plus as well. Arranged our bus journey through the hotel to Hue which was very easy. Would also recommend their transfer service from train station to hotel, was very good and quick.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bullock37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Staff are pleasent and accommodating. Breakfast wasn't the best, you had to order off a set menu, rather than a buffet.
We booked a deuluxe room, the hotel has two of these and both at the front of the hotel, and do not have the sea view. The room was nice, but one of the double glazed windows had a missing seal hence Road noise and hot air coming into the room. Even with Aircon on full, the room was too hot. Moved to another room which resolved the issues.
Suggest booking standard rooms, as they are good, and getting a sea view if availble.
Hotel has a few restaurants near by, but about 15 - 20min walkway from old town.
The hotel is a little more expensive than other Boutique's in Vietnam.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viks07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We only stayed for a night, but enjoyed every minute. A very modern clean room. Located a short walk from the main street and about 4km from the beach. However, walking is not your only option as the hotel provides free bicycles for guest use. Breakfast is ordered from the a la carte menu which includes an English Breakfast option (eggs, bacon, beans and mushrooms). The hotel doesn't have credit card facilities and only takes cash payments.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MattStroucken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

VaiA Hotel is certainly a very nice place to stay when visiting HoiAn and it's not a 5/5 rating because of several small flows. Firstly, the girl that worked at the reception for the first two days of our stay was not particularly professional, although on our departure date all reception staff was new, and way better. Secondly, location is great if you don't mind a 15min walk to the old city etc. We got a room on a ground floor next to the kitchen, so was a bit noisy. But otherwise it was a great stay - spacious and reasonably (by Vietnamese standards) clean room, helpful staff (eventually), good wifi, free bikes... What else could we wish for in beautiful Hoi An!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anya_Ukr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Wanted to share our one night stay in this hotel. We were welcomed straight away and given information that got us in the Hoi An mood. Friendly staff who were keen to give a helping hand and answer many, many questions we had. Everything they recommended workout really well.
A great place, close to everything....would stay again if opportunity was there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.2 mi away
Golden Bell Hoi An Boutique Villa
0.7 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#63 of 141 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Orchids Homestay
Orchids Homestay
#58 of 141 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
0.6 mi away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#50 of 141 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VaiA Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VaiA Boutique Hotel

Property: VaiA Boutique Hotel
Address: 489 Cua Dai Road | Hoi An City Center, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 141 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — VaiA Boutique Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short walk from the ancient city of Hoi An, VaiA Boutique Hotel Hoi An caters to demanding travellers in pursuit of cosy and comfortable accommodation for the duration of their stay in Hoi An.Its bright, contemporary design and decoration creates a welcoming and relaxing environment for VaiA Boutique Hotel Hoi An guests, and coupled with the personal service assured by the hotel staff, will help to make your stay a memorable experience.Eighteen well-appointed rooms ranging from Junior, Standard, Deluxe to Signature provide a comfortable home base from which to explore the ancient city on its doorstep.Breakfast and light refreshments are served at the Little Terrace Café in the lobby. Free tea and coffee is available to guests throughout the day at the Little Terrace Café.Free wifi is available throughout VaiA Boutique Hotel Hoi An, and free Internet access is provided for guests in the Lobby.Other services including airport/train transport, tour desk, bicycle hire are all available at the Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your VaiA Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing