We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location with high level of service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
VaiA Boutique Hotel
Ranked #71 of 155 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location with high level of service”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed our stay. Great price and location, good breakfast, clean and spacious rooms and a fantastic level of service. The staff take time to show you the location of places on a map when you arrive (they also try to steer you to their preferred providers which isn't a huge surprise or big deal)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandeep1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    169
    48
    9
    5
See reviews for
40
294
40
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at VaiA Boutique for fours nights while visitung Hoi An. My partner and myself were quite pleased with most of our stay, the staff were very welcoming, providing drinks on our arrival and a brief run down with their services, however, they do keep your passports which I do believe most hotels do but I.would prefer to just have them in the private safe found in the hotel room. We booked the deluxe double, room was perfect, the only downfall was that I asked for a balcony room in advanced which was confirmed - no balcony, just a window.

They organised a personal driver for us on many occasions, pick up and drop off to airport as well as assisting with transport for tours and a private guide, the tour was good, a little too much squeezed into oneday which made everything feel a bit rushed, the guide chose for us where to eat which we had to pay for him and the driver too, you also have to pay for all the admission tickets, most tours this is included in the final price, it wasn't much though, the only real bad thing was that I was told the prices before confirming the private guide, however, upon checkout the entire tour ended up being a lot more so I wasn't too happy with that, the receipts given were hand written so it's a little difficult to read or understand. If ever a next visit I think I'd book my own tours. Other than that, the hotel is pretty good, they do say free cocktails from 4pm to 6pm but I think it's actually only one free cocktail, free breakfast every morning and reasonably priced, $192.00 for 4 nights - can't complain.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Clesta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stayed here for one night. Staff greeted me warmly when I arrived, many bikes were available to borrow for free, and breakfast was good & filling. Nice location within walking distance of restaurants and the riverside, though I did end up biking to Laugh Cafe and Cafe 43 (highly recommend both). There's definitely a push here to visit partner businesses, particularly tailors & expensive restaurants, but I just did research on my own to find some more reasonably priced places to eat.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jobana2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The rooms are LOVELY. The Standard double (room 105) was perfect: great air-con, ceiling fan and amazing bathroom with great shower. Tea and coffee is not in the room, but free coffee and tea can be found in the foyer at the reception. Breakfast is a very formal affair: you can only choose one item from the menu's options (unlike lots of other Vietnam hotels where they are happy to feed you until you roll out!). The staff's English is very poor for hotel standards and we struggled communicating at times. The hotel offers a free mojito or sangria between 4-6pm every day. Weirdly, the hotel staff were in bed in reception at 10pm each night, which we felt was quite early to be going to bed! The hotel is a 15 - 20 min walk from the old town, so think about staying somewhere more central if walking in the heat is a struggle. There are free bicycles, but all are a bit rickety! Please DO NOT put your backpacks in the front basket on the bikes, as some Vietnamese guys tried stealing ours when we were cycling back from the beach. Please keep your backpacks on your back.

Room Tip: The Standard double room 105 on the first floor was perfect: great air-con, ceiling fan and amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Loved this hotel. Stayed here for 3 nights and cannot fault this hotel. Nicest staff I have ever come across, really took time out to go through a map with us and recommended places to visit etc. rooms were spotless and the breakfast was great. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrishGirl0901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Three of us stayed in a family room - clean, well furnished, good bathroom. Staff on the front desk were very friendly and helpful. Nice included breakfast made it even better value. Booked a private car to Hue through the hotel which was good. Worth noting that the train ticket booking was a bit limited though - i.e. we found another ticket agent that was able to provide us with ticket types that the hotel's agent said were not available. Minor point on an otherwise great stay though - we would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bendy_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SINGAPORE
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Service staff were excellent and very polite; complements to Susan; for all the assistance and help rendered to us for directions and helping us book transportation! Location-wise, it is a little off the old town but is within walking distance to all the UNESCO sites and all the things you find on the lonely planet guide. It is, however, 3km away from the beach; so take a bicycle or bike there. Free bicycle rental is available for all guests; while stocks last. Room was clean, spacious with a big and comfortable bed! Breakfast was included and you can choose from a selection of omelettes and eggs. Would recommend this hotel to visitors looking for comfort and a spacious room to relax in Hoi An

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huiyang87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.6 mi away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#54 of 155 in Hoi An
502 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.1 mi away
Orchids Homestay
Orchids Homestay
#65 of 155 in Hoi An
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Bell Hoi An Boutique Villa
0.7 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#50 of 155 in Hoi An
1,194 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Earth Villa
The Earth Villa
#24 of 155 in Hoi An
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VaiA Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VaiA Boutique Hotel

Property: VaiA Boutique Hotel
Address: 489 Cua Dai Road | Hoi An City Center, Hoi An 560000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 155 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — VaiA Boutique Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short walk from the ancient city of Hoi An, VaiA Boutique Hotel Hoi An caters to demanding travelers in pursuit of cozy and comfortable accommodation for the duration of their stay in Hoi An. Its bright, contemporary design and decoration creates a welcoming and relaxing environment for VaiA Boutique Hotel Hoi An guests, and coupled with the personal service assured by the hotel staffs, will help to make your stay a memorable experience. Eighteen well-appointed rooms ranging from Junior, Standard, Deluxe to Family provide a comfortable home base from which to explore the ancient city on its doorstep. Breakfast and light refreshments are served at the Little Terrace Café in the lobby. Free tea and coffee is available to guests throughout the day at the Little Terrace Café, Free WiFi is available throughout VaiA Boutique Hotel Hoi An, and free Internet access is provided for guests in the Lobby, free bikes for discovering the city or the beach also available at the lobby. Other services including airport/train transport, tour desk are all available at the Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your VaiA Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing