We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent cannot recommend enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
VaiA Boutique Hotel
Ranked #73 of 162 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Beautiful new hotel very stylish offering a great service and friendly staff, special mention to Lisa who was so lovely always took time to have a talk with us. The rooms were very comfortable beds, GREAT breakfast with Cyrene caramel! good power shower, free coffee all day and free bicycles which were great fun to explore with. The hotel was in a great location not far from ancient town and a short bike ride to the beach. There was even a free cocktail hour. Brilliant hotel and service highly recommended. We would not hesitate to recommend

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ladykb27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Myself and nine other exchange students from all corners of the globe spent 4-5 perfect days here at Vaia Hotel.

Here's why we loved it so much:

1. AMAZING STAFF
We became good friends with Susan and Lisa (and all the other awesome staff). Everyone is so nice and helped us find tours, restaurants and tailors. WE MISS THEM AND WANT TO COME BACK!

2. GREAT LOCATION
Don't get distracted by the hotels right on the beach. That's my advice. Vaia is nicely in the middle of the beach and town. Slightly closer to the town (10 minute walk) which is what you want if you are having a "good night out" and don't want to walk too far back from the bar/club.

3. BREAKFAST
10/10 breakfast options including omelettes, eggs, pancakes, fruit, spreads, etc and freshly squeezed juice. Fantastic way to start the day.

4. INTERNET
We all hate it when we come to a hotel/hostel claiming to have internet and it's only in the lobby area and super slow. Vaia has great internet and it's in the lobby AND in all rooms.

5. DISCOUNTS
Staying at Vaia gave us great discounts at Yaly which is the best tailor in Hoi An. I believe it was 20% off.

6. FREE COCKTAILS
Everyday there were free cocktails (Mojito or Sangria) between 4pm and 6pm. (Time might be slightly off)

7. FREE BICYCLES
Whenever we wanted to go somewhere we just hopped on the free bicycles that Vaia provided. It was super convenient. Also, the entire Hoi An centre is flat so it's easy to get around. Just bring a hat and sunscreen :P

OVERALL, we had an amazing time and want to especially thank Lisa and Susan for making our stay extra enjoyable. We miss Vaia and can't wait to come back one day!! :D

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TroyTheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed our stay. Great price and location, good breakfast, clean and spacious rooms and a fantastic level of service. The staff take time to show you the location of places on a map when you arrive (they also try to steer you to their preferred providers which isn't a huge surprise or big deal)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandeep1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at VaiA Boutique for fours nights while visitung Hoi An. My partner and myself were quite pleased with most of our stay, the staff were very welcoming, providing drinks on our arrival and a brief run down with their services, however, they do keep your passports which I do believe most hotels do but I.would prefer to just have them in the private safe found in the hotel room. We booked the deluxe double, room was perfect, the only downfall was that I asked for a balcony room in advanced which was confirmed - no balcony, just a window.

They organised a personal driver for us on many occasions, pick up and drop off to airport as well as assisting with transport for tours and a private guide, the tour was good, a little too much squeezed into oneday which made everything feel a bit rushed, the guide chose for us where to eat which we had to pay for him and the driver too, you also have to pay for all the admission tickets, most tours this is included in the final price, it wasn't much though, the only real bad thing was that I was told the prices before confirming the private guide, however, upon checkout the entire tour ended up being a lot more so I wasn't too happy with that, the receipts given were hand written so it's a little difficult to read or understand. If ever a next visit I think I'd book my own tours. Other than that, the hotel is pretty good, they do say free cocktails from 4pm to 6pm but I think it's actually only one free cocktail, free breakfast every morning and reasonably priced, $192.00 for 4 nights - can't complain.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Clesta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stayed here for one night. Staff greeted me warmly when I arrived, many bikes were available to borrow for free, and breakfast was good & filling. Nice location within walking distance of restaurants and the riverside, though I did end up biking to Laugh Cafe and Cafe 43 (highly recommend both). There's definitely a push here to visit partner businesses, particularly tailors & expensive restaurants, but I just did research on my own to find some more reasonably priced places to eat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jobana2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The rooms are LOVELY. The Standard double (room 105) was perfect: great air-con, ceiling fan and amazing bathroom with great shower. Tea and coffee is not in the room, but free coffee and tea can be found in the foyer at the reception. Breakfast is a very formal affair: you can only choose one item from the menu's options (unlike lots of other Vietnam hotels where they are happy to feed you until you roll out!). The staff's English is very poor for hotel standards and we struggled communicating at times. The hotel offers a free mojito or sangria between 4-6pm every day. Weirdly, the hotel staff were in bed in reception at 10pm each night, which we felt was quite early to be going to bed! The hotel is a 15 - 20 min walk from the old town, so think about staying somewhere more central if walking in the heat is a struggle. There are free bicycles, but all are a bit rickety! Please DO NOT put your backpacks in the front basket on the bikes, as some Vietnamese guys tried stealing ours when we were cycling back from the beach. Please keep your backpacks on your back.

Room Tip: The Standard double room 105 on the first floor was perfect: great air-con, ceiling fan and amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Loved this hotel. Stayed here for 3 nights and cannot fault this hotel. Nicest staff I have ever come across, really took time out to go through a map with us and recommended places to visit etc. rooms were spotless and the breakfast was great. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishGirl0901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.6 mi away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#58 of 162 in Hoi An
519 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Bell Hoi An Boutique Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Riverside Oasis Villa
Riverside Oasis Villa
#16 of 162 in Hoi An
679 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#53 of 162 in Hoi An
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VaiA Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VaiA Boutique Hotel

Address: 489 Cua Dai Road | Hoi An City Center, Hoi An 560000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 162 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: £17 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — VaiA Boutique Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short walk from the ancient city of Hoi An, VaiA Boutique Hotel Hoi An caters to demanding travelers in pursuit of cozy and comfortable accommodation for the duration of their stay in Hoi An. Its bright, contemporary design and decoration creates a welcoming and relaxing environment for VaiA Boutique Hotel Hoi An guests, and coupled with the personal service assured by the hotel staffs, will help to make your stay a memorable experience. Eighteen well-appointed rooms ranging from Junior, Standard, Deluxe to Family provide a comfortable home base from which to explore the ancient city on its doorstep. Breakfast and light refreshments are served at the Little Terrace Café in the lobby. Free tea and coffee is available to guests throughout the day at the Little Terrace Café, Free WiFi is available throughout VaiA Boutique Hotel Hoi An, and free Internet access is provided for guests in the Lobby, free bikes for discovering the city or the beach also available at the lobby. Other services including airport/train transport, tour desk are all available at the Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your VaiA Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing