We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
VaiA Boutique Hotel
Ranked #72 of 147 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Highly recommend ”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We loved this hotel and the whole town. Rooms were clean with a lovely bathroom with a big waterfall shower head. Internet connection great as was the AC. Staff were polite and very helpful, especially Lisa. A fridge stocked with beers in the lobby was great for when you get in all hot and bothered from a cycle ride and want to chill out the front at the tables for a bit. Both beaches are a short cycle ride away (about 25 mins on mostly flat terrain) although I recommend doing this early in the day as midday sun and cycling don't mix. The old town is closer, perhaps about a 10 min walk but we took the bikes here too as you can return them any time even late at night. Loved this place, would def come back and recommend to anyone. Cheers vaia!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    169
    47
    9
    5
See reviews for
39
291
38
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Service was very good here. Questions were answered well and requests were responded to quickly. We stayed in a family room and the air was fantastic. The bathroom was the best!!! Great pressure and a fat shower head. Free bikes available were great to ride around to the tailors and out to the beach :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nearing35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

All the amenities of a high class hotel at very good value. Free bike, free cocktails, friendly knowledgable staff, and a great location right next to the old town. It is nice and quiet at night and the rooms were very clean. The breakfast was far better than a standard hotel buffet breakfast. All the staff members (especially Lisa) strove to help out as much as possible with whatever we needed!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Dworndl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The hotel in Hue recommended this hotel for us and it was very nice stay. Room was clean, good choices for breakfast and good size bed. Staff of VaiA were so helpful and friendly (sometimes too chatty). One special thing is complimentary bikes offered for us during our stay in Hoi An. Woa, we had a fantastic trip around Hoi An with a lot of memories. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LyJoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

For the price you get free bike rental and free breakfast everyday. You breakfast choice of french bread with bacon and eggs or granola with fruits and yogurt between 6:30AM -10AM. Also free mojito/sangria per guest during happy hour between 4PM-6PM.

The room was a good size and the bathroom was large.

One small complaint: After spilling our mojito onto the floor, we asked the cleaning crew to clean up the stickiness for us. She nodded and said yes. But she left the corridor of our room untouched. It remained sticky for another day. They did manage to wipe it the next day.

Great location! About 15min bike ride to the public beach (Vietnam is a conservative country so ladies might want to cover up or all eyes will be on you). Also 7min ride to the ancient lantern town. To us, the lantern town was the high light of the trip, it is absolutely beautiful at night.

Overall very nice staff and will return!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ms p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We had a fantastic stay at Vaia. The room was very clean and decorated well with a modern bathroom and nice shower. Fantastic that you can rent bikes for free and also a very good location not far from ancient town and beach. The reason we haven't given this hotel 5 is due to the air con not being as cold as we would like (we like to be able to have our room very cold) and also due to a mix up at the end of our stay with what we had had from the mini bar (they tried to charge us for some items that were never there when we checked in) Having said that, the receptionist was very understanding and when we explained this said that obviously we would not need to pay. However, all in all a great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessicaemily1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Beautiful new hotel very stylish offering a great service and friendly staff, special mention to Lisa who was so lovely always took time to have a talk with us. The rooms were very comfortable beds, GREAT breakfast with Cyrene caramel! good power shower, free coffee all day and free bicycles which were great fun to explore with. The hotel was in a great location not far from ancient town and a short bike ride to the beach. There was even a free cocktail hour. Brilliant hotel and service highly recommended. We would not hesitate to recommend

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ladykb27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.1 mi away
Orchids Homestay
Orchids Homestay
#53 of 147 in Hoi An
114 reviews
0.7 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#68 of 147 in Hoi An
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#55 of 147 in Hoi An
485 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Bell Hoi An Boutique Villa
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hai Yen
Hotel Hai Yen
#110 of 147 in Hoi An
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VaiA Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VaiA Boutique Hotel

Property: VaiA Boutique Hotel
Address: 489 Cua Dai Road | Hoi An City Center, Hoi An 560000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 147 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — VaiA Boutique Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short walk from the ancient city of Hoi An, VaiA Boutique Hotel Hoi An caters to demanding travelers in pursuit of cozy and comfortable accommodation for the duration of their stay in Hoi An. Its bright, contemporary design and decoration creates a welcoming and relaxing environment for VaiA Boutique Hotel Hoi An guests, and coupled with the personal service assured by the hotel staffs, will help to make your stay a memorable experience. Eighteen well-appointed rooms ranging from Junior, Standard, Deluxe to Family provide a comfortable home base from which to explore the ancient city on its doorstep. Breakfast and light refreshments are served at the Little Terrace Café in the lobby. Free tea and coffee is available to guests throughout the day at the Little Terrace Café, Free WiFi is available throughout VaiA Boutique Hotel Hoi An, and free Internet access is provided for guests in the Lobby, free bikes for discovering the city or the beach also available at the lobby. Other services including airport/train transport, tour desk are all available at the Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your VaiA Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing