We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
VaiA Boutique Hotel
Ranked #73 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My friends and I stayed at VaiA Boutique hotel for 2 nights and we really enjoyed our stay there. Upon arrival, we were given information on the places of interests around town and the things we could do.

The service staffs were really hospitable and they helped us in whatever ways they could to meet our requests! When we were showed to our hotel rooms, we were very pleased with the cleanliness, space and the amenities available. WiFi worked perfectly fine in the rooms. They also have computers available for use at the lobby. Bicycle rentals are also free, if you are interested to take the bike to town. The ancient town is about 15mins walk from the hotel, while the beach is about 15mins ride.

For the price we paid, we were especially pleased with the service!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Ngjunqiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (560)
There are newer reviews for VaiA Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Vaia. The staff were very helpful and friendly, and the hotel and room were really top notch by SE Asian hotel standards. The room especially was great, very clean, and with a bathroom that had an actual enclosed shower (not that common in this part of the world) and no obvious holes, dents, broken fixtures or plumbing (also common in this part of the world). The free bikes weren't the greatest but they worked well enough to get us around.

It's not the cheapest hotel around but for the price we were very happy with the experience. It's very conveniently located for the town, the beach is a 15 minute ride or a very long walk but it's worth it.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank knightsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights after visiting Da Nang. Hotel is new so interior & exterior design looked nice. We booked a standard double room so it had a window but not a good view, just concrete wall. Room had very simple modern design so nothing special but had good storage closet. Bathroom was nice & clean. Shower & toilet worked well. TV had good english movie channels. Wifi was good strength in room.

Our breakfast was included in room rate, which was very delicious. Free mojito cocktails every afternoon between 4-6pm. We booked a tour to My Son from hotel, which was a very good deal (incl bus ride, entrance fee & guide). Bicycles are free to use so ask hotel because it's much faster to visit Ancient Town. Hotel gets very good rating because room is good value & hotel is new. We will consider staying closer to a Ancient town if we visit a Hoi An again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LuuWongGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Hotel is conveniently located close to Ancient Town. Rooms are very spacious, clean and modern. Staff were very friendly and helpful during our stay. Free wifi and good breakfast. Also a free cocktail in the afternoon. Very good value for money and highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank daleen526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We loved it here. You're welcomed by the very nice staff who immediately offer you some juice. Everyday you get a free mojito between 16:00 and 18:00. There is a breakfast menu from which you can order, your meal is then freshly prepared and tea and coffee are available throughout the day. The WiFi worked flawlessly and there are laptops downstairs free for use. The rooms are spacious, modern and clean. Some of the best we've encountered in Vietnam. The location is great, only a few minutes out of the old part of town by bicycle, which the hotel offers for free as well. Thank you for making our stay such a pleasant one!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michael d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Very neat hotel not far from the old center of Hoi An. Great breakfast !
Got very good recommendations for restaurants etc ...
Quiet rooms, spacious bathroom.
If we ever go back to Hoi An we will book the same hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Brand new Hotel, clean, great ambiance, close to Old City, good breakfast, cheap laundry, good rates. Staff was very helpful, free bicycle use, coffee and tea facilities in the lobby all day.
Great value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jose Eduardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.6 mi away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#57 of 159 in Hoi An
511 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.2 mi away
Golden Bell Hoi An Boutique Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#51 of 159 in Hoi An
1,203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Orchids Homestay
Orchids Homestay
#59 of 159 in Hoi An
123 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riverside Oasis Villa
Riverside Oasis Villa
#17 of 159 in Hoi An
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VaiA Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VaiA Boutique Hotel

Address: 489 Cua Dai Road | Hoi An City Center, Hoi An 560000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: £15 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — VaiA Boutique Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short walk from the ancient city of Hoi An, VaiA Boutique Hotel Hoi An caters to demanding travelers in pursuit of cozy and comfortable accommodation for the duration of their stay in Hoi An. Its bright, contemporary design and decoration creates a welcoming and relaxing environment for VaiA Boutique Hotel Hoi An guests, and coupled with the personal service assured by the hotel staffs, will help to make your stay a memorable experience. Eighteen well-appointed rooms ranging from Junior, Standard, Deluxe to Family provide a comfortable home base from which to explore the ancient city on its doorstep. Breakfast and light refreshments are served at the Little Terrace Café in the lobby. Free tea and coffee is available to guests throughout the day at the Little Terrace Café, Free WiFi is available throughout VaiA Boutique Hotel Hoi An, and free Internet access is provided for guests in the Lobby, free bikes for discovering the city or the beach also available at the lobby. Other services including airport/train transport, tour desk are all available at the Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your VaiA Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing