We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, with modern facilities.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
VaiA Boutique Hotel
Ranked #71 of 155 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great hotel, with modern facilities.”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We extended our stay by 2 nights as soon as we arrived. That's how good it was! Spacious room, super nice bathroom, and good choice of breakfasts. Also, there were free bikes that you could use to ride around town. We cycled to the beach on our last day there, and I would recommend adjusting the saddle for this journey :)

The best thing about this hotel was its close proximity to the Old Town, great wifi, and the helpful staff (greeted us by our first name, arranged all hotel-airport transfers etc.) Go stay at Vaia! ;)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    169
    48
    9
    5
See reviews for
40
294
40
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in Hoi An. It's a lovely new hotel in a great location, about 10 mins walk from all the action. Place is very clean and the rooms are great. Other than on the cruise in Halong Bay, this was definitely the best room we had on our travels. Staff are friendly but not as excessively friendly as in some of the places we were, which I have no major problem with. Free bicycles to the beach (about a nice 15 minute cycle to Cu Dai beach, which I'd recommend over the other), or around the town if you want.

Only issue I'd have is with breakfast. The waiting staff are a little surly and the menu is RIGID! My gf asked them for some yoghurt to go with her fruit salad and was told curtly no, without an explanation. Also, the juice is not fresh and is watered down, a problem we had with nearly every hotel we stayed in. However, that would not stop me staying here again and I just mentioned it to give a completely accurate review.

Oh yeah, you also get a free cocktail (not the best you'll ever have...)during happy hour every day, although we only availed of this once.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oisin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The photo of the gorgeous white facade of the building really caught our attention when we were searching for a place to stay in Hoi An. We booked from the internet and were very very happy with our stay.

The hotel is on the main road out to the beach but much closer to the old town. It is however outside of the no car/scooter precinct so its perfectly positioned. You can walk into old town or use the free bikes if your so inclined. I do recommend you hire a scooter and try the roads out in Hoi An. The ride to the beach is quite a heartbreaker in the heat if your using a bike!

Susan and the ladies at the front desk made our stay so pleasant we extended our stay TWICE. That's how happy we were with Vaia and its team.
Their English is more than good enough for us tourists to understand and a credit to them and their team. They were were even happy to offer us some written vietnamese instructions for food, drink and even a visit to the chemist we were forced to make while staying there.

Breakfast was more than enough every morning to get the day started and offered plenty of choice.

Our room was immaculate every time we came back and the aircon worked beautifully.

LCD in room with plenty of english channels for when your tuckered out after a day in the heat.

The guys out the front looked after the organised scooter for us so we could zip to the beach faster and it was ready and waiting for us every morning.

My only regret we didnt allow more time in Hoi An to stay with Susan and her team more! Cant wait to go back to Hoi An and Vaia again!

Room Tip: Towards the back is actually a little quieter with the road noise outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AusMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights. Initially thought it lacked character but soon realised the reasons for the great rating on TA. Its very new and striking, standing tall amongst other less impressive buildings in the area. The location is only a short walk from the main shopping area. The bathroom is spacious and has wonderful shelving and hooks for towels and toiletries etc. The beds and pillows are beautifully comfortable which has been appreciated after long hot days sightseeing. The staff are attentive and lovely.
Great wifi also. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jemane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We spent two nights here after transferring from the Long Life Riverside. Found a great deal online and decided to give it a try-at the low price we figured we couldn't be too disappointed.
Not only were we not disappointed, but we were actually blown away by the beautiful building and the wonderful friendly staff. Our room on the first floor was large and spotlessly clean, with a modern bathroom. The staff went out of their way to help wherever possible-from arranging airport transfers to takeaway breakfasts to recommending the best places for us to go. Only regret was that we didn't spend our full stay here.
Only downside was probably the location-it was a little bit further out than our previous hotel, but we took advantage of the free bicycles to make out way around.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ButterMeUp2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

The Family room was very spacious and clean. Staff was very helpful, however sometimes hard to understand. It's a short walk to the old town. Wifi works well, there's even two laptops in the lobby you can use. Didn't like that they don't accept credit cards.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mm_auslinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swan Hill, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I had a lovely stay here and couldn't fault the service of the staff, friendly and helpful at all times! The facilities were great and the bed was comfortable. Easy walk to the ancient town with plenty to see and do along the way.
The breakfast each morning was delicious also.
Would highly recommend!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.6 mi away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#54 of 155 in Hoi An
502 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.1 mi away
Orchids Homestay
Orchids Homestay
#65 of 155 in Hoi An
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Bell Hoi An Boutique Villa
0.7 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#50 of 155 in Hoi An
1,194 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Earth Villa
The Earth Villa
#24 of 155 in Hoi An
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VaiA Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VaiA Boutique Hotel

Property: VaiA Boutique Hotel
Address: 489 Cua Dai Road | Hoi An City Center, Hoi An 560000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 155 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — VaiA Boutique Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short walk from the ancient city of Hoi An, VaiA Boutique Hotel Hoi An caters to demanding travelers in pursuit of cozy and comfortable accommodation for the duration of their stay in Hoi An. Its bright, contemporary design and decoration creates a welcoming and relaxing environment for VaiA Boutique Hotel Hoi An guests, and coupled with the personal service assured by the hotel staffs, will help to make your stay a memorable experience. Eighteen well-appointed rooms ranging from Junior, Standard, Deluxe to Family provide a comfortable home base from which to explore the ancient city on its doorstep. Breakfast and light refreshments are served at the Little Terrace Café in the lobby. Free tea and coffee is available to guests throughout the day at the Little Terrace Café, Free WiFi is available throughout VaiA Boutique Hotel Hoi An, and free Internet access is provided for guests in the Lobby, free bikes for discovering the city or the beach also available at the lobby. Other services including airport/train transport, tour desk are all available at the Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your VaiA Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing