We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waterside Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Anantara Hoi An Resort(Hoi An)
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$36
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
13
12
16
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
12
16
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the bridgethe riverpeace and quietold townmarket
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Nice setting across the bridge from the market. Lush grounds with a lot of banana plants, palms and bamboo. A short walk to the old town. Big rooms with patios. WiFi and cable tv. The shower could use better pressure but it was adequate. Breakfast was okay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank updog247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights. The hotel is definitely not a resort, but still a pretty relaxing place to stay. We had a river view ''villa'' but the river was not really in full view because of the large palm trees in between the room and the river. The room was large and reasonably well furnished but a little old fashioned, which summed the hotel up in general. Every public area was a little run down and in need of some TLC, but the staff were great. Breakfast was minimal, but OK. The hotel was at one time a lovely building and with work could be again. We loved it and it seemed to have many repeat visitors who like us appreciated the 5 minute walk across the bridge to the town.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azurian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Remnants of a defunct theme park of a 19th century vietnamese village still interesting to walk around for this potter. I could get that kiln up and running in no time. The huge common space with very few visitors and nobody at huge restaurant below. We liked staying over the bridge, looking out over coconuts while eating breakfast (delivered to room) and listening to the awakening morning market across the river. Rent bikes or moto from wonderful woman next door. Nice enough room. Funny plumbing, but I often find humor in Asian plumbing.

Room Tip: upper level better view
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed for three nights at te Vietnam Village Hotel for $40US a night. The 'resort' is run down and I imagine at its peak it was good but lack of maintenance is showing.

Pros:
- Bath tub
- foam mattress's (much more comfortable than inner spring in Vietnam)
- You had the option of breakfast in your room - good breakfast.
- fairly good location
- A/C
- staff were friendly

Cons:
- 'Resort' was run down
- Rooms were very damp
- No mattress protector
- poor linen and towels
- wifi was temperamental
- laundry service was SO bad. Received clothes back damp and not clean. Took them back. Recieved them back damp again still not clean. Taken back a third time and although they were dry the standard of cleanliness was not acceptable.
- Mosquitoes

I would not reccomend or stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naomiemily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We stayed on this "resort" during our 2 week round trip in Vietnam (HOI AN).

I must say that when I saw the hotel from the outside I was very surprised and it seemed to me to be a luxurious resort ! But not entirely... First of all the room is very neat and clean, and I really can't find anything "bad" to say about it. The AirCon worked well, the beds were comfortable, the view was beautiful (River side) and the room clean. When you get to the resort you soon realize that it isn't the 4-star resort you were hoping for... There is clearly some gardening to do in the area and some maintenance as well. Provided that the resort is short on customers I believe that they just can't manage to spend their financial budget on decoration and maintenance ! Otherwise, the staff is really friendly even though some receptionist speak little english (and as others have written they are also very hardworking!!).

My advise to you is to try this hotel if you are looking for a good place to sleep and with excellent location near the city center. Of course we are talking about a price class that is midrange - so for big families or simple backpackers this hotel is a great choice ! If, on the other hand, you are looking for a bit of a "top dollar" residence and you are used to 4 star + hotels, then this may not be the one.

Room Tip: All rooms with a river view are nice, I recommend those located on the first floor because of a better view.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dani_Copenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews