We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden River Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
River Suites Hoi An(Hoi An)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Calla Villa(Hoi An)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
118
68
35
31
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
68
35
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinside poolold townlovely clean pooldorm roomgreat hotelacross the bridgeexcellent locationbanana pancakesgood sizesmall balconyhouse keepingcomfortable bedsgreat showerpleasant stayrent a bikehotel is locatedper night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed the hotel 7 days, the first feelling is friendly and professional staff. We really like when you said " Good morning Mr Paul " , so funny anf warmly . Everything from your hotel , room clearned, large and flower in our room so beautiful . My room at second floor , 1 big and 1 small bed with big windown , from my room we can see han river and sky. We enjoy coffee very morning at balcony before have breakfast. Breakfast is not too much but enough quality and very good. We love banana pancake and Pho. They have many fresh fruit ( pineapple, water melon, banana, pamelo ..) amazing. Just one thing not ok is Motobike very old and not safe. ( helpmet not enough ) . All staff really kind , they know everything and recommend for us many landscape for visit. We really supprise about neighbour , they have many children , when they see us , they alway smile and say " Hello, hello " ). We really like here. Hoi an city very beautiful and quite. You cannt visit all landscape if you stay here 1 or 2 days. ( not enough time ) . We will come back here with my family and friend after New Year.

Room Tip: My room is best choice ( Room 301 ) and request Flower and Fresh Fruit.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Paulthuc T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Im just want to say " Thank you for everything " when i stay that hotel. Everything very beautiful place and professhional staff . They helpul and friendly, funny and sweet . My room with balcony, large bed, modern bathroom . Really love its! Breakfast so good with banana pancake , Mi Quang noodle. Only 2 minutes for walk from hotel to center. I stayed 5 days, we really enjoyed Tet Holliday with Vietnamese Tranditional Games and Vietnamese Songs. Many restaurant for every body want to eat. But receptionist will recommend TREATS CAFE & BBQ GARDEN RESTAURANT for me, so sweet place. All time stayed that hotel and Hoian was amazing and sweet. I will come back at next year. THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING!

Room Tip: All the room at second floor is quieter and more than beautiful. You should order room with balcony .
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Hieu Will T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Golden river was a neat and clean hotel with friendly staff and reasonable rooms. However the location was what really made this hotel a winner. It's set just slightly away from the loud bars but is close to a strip of restaurants and just across the bridge (a one minute walk) from the old town. The noise mentioned in other comments wasn't an issue as we found that the music died down by around 9 or 10pm. It was an easy walk to anywhere in the old town and all the major restaurants and an easy 2km bike ride to the beach. Couldn't imagine a better location to stay in Hoi An.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Ben-n-Jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We loved this hotel!
When we turned up in Hoi An at 2am (after flight had been delayed) every where was shut but luckily the staff here woke up and let us stay!

This place offers free breakfast with a great options of what you can have, free juice and tea or coffee. They are located by the river, and 2 minutes away from the night markets. They are also really helpful about recommending the good places and sights to see in town! Would definitely stay here when we are next in Hoi An.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank goldentruf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Hotel in great spot close to the old town and beside some great restaurants. Staff are great and always looking to help. Motorbike rental 100k dong good bikes. Rent one and head to the beach and surrounding areas we found it more rewarding than booking a tour. Music can start at 7/8 across the road so maybe one for early birds.

Hoi an has been our favourite spot on this trip and wish we had stayed longer and avoided Nha Trang further south.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank mcgirr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews