We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great banh mi”

Madam Khanh - The Banh Mi Queen
Ranked #46 of 774 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast food, Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great banh mi”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Cheap and very tasty. It is a great place to stop for lunch while you are out browsing for tailors. Also, madam Kahn is quite a character.

Helpful?
1 Thank Matthias N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,592 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,240
    248
    57
    22
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Banh Mi in Vietnam!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

It is not easy to find and you do not really know what is inside your sandwich but it is so good! On top of that, it is really cheap, one Banh Mi is 20,000 VND (1 USD). Do not miss it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Elsa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley,CA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The Best Banh Mi I've Ever Had”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We came here multiple times on our trip. The portions are generous, the spice is good, and the flavors are unique! We had other banh mis throughout the trip but nothing compared (sadly). For 2 sandwiches and 2 drinks, I'm pretty sure we spent 3-4 dollars. Do yourself a favor and come here.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mayi563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious! A must try when in Hoi An”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Came here as a family with high hopes based on TA reviews and we certainly weren't disappointed. Madame Kahn is such a sweet lady and takes great pride in her banh mi, making them w chopsticks and seemingly meticulous precision. I actually enjoyed the mystery of not knowing what was inside and the surprise of discovering random ingredients as they fell out when eating..it all just works :) Our lunch came to less than 160k (for a feast of five rolls, a couple of beers and three soft drinks) for which Madame Kahn seemed almost apologetic. An absolute bargain and a must try when in Hoi An.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thecreevys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tasty banh mi”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Came here after reading trip advisor reviews. Very tasty sandwiches , lots of filling and they fill you up for only 20.000 vnd!

Helpful?
1 Thank chokeartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Madam Khanh - The Banh Mi Queen also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Madam Khanh - The Banh Mi Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing